paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel / SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stiffi barrels are available in 12, 14, and 16 inch lengths, with bore sizes ranging from .687 to .695 in .002 increments. Featuring a stepped bore .002 at 5 inches, and a precision engineered MicroJeweled bore for exceptional accurary, and weighing only 52 grams (1.7 oz), Stiffi barrels ounce-for-ounce are stronger than steel. Featuring zero-thermal expansion, meaning they do not expand or contract with temperature changes the way metal does, Stiffi gives you consistent performance and straight shooting all the time.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
PBshot31 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Omen Stock Barrel (See review)
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Ev2
Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
The kind with paint in them
Strengths: Didn't chop, grouping, light
Weaknesses: None that I saw
Review: My friend got this for his cocker so I tried it on my Omen one day when he came over. The Omens stock Barrel is .690 to .700 (I thought paint was supposed to be .68 :^P) so it chops a lot i put it in and the gun almost fell over backward because it felt like there was NO barrel while I was shooting it It chopped 1ball out of 2 hoppers of paint (Evlution Hopper) something i wasn't used to. I was blown away by this barrel and I think you will be too.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billyocean84 Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:

Empire 14" Barrel, Smart Parts AA, Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix
14" Stiffi (.687)
Halo B
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, Draxxus, Velocity, Chronic, etc.
Strengths: Extremely Light
Very Quiet
Stability
One Piece design
Weaknesses: Price (I got mine for $89, so it is going down though)
Review: This barrel is very quiet and the lightest I have ever felt. I really like the one piece design, which also makes clean-up easier (if required.) I haven't broken a single ball yet, regardless of the rate of fire. Like other barrels, the paint to bore match is key, but anything close seems to shoot very accurately. The porting allows for maximum gas dispersion and I can't say enough about the weight. It's pretty much the weight of your gun without a barrel on the front is what it feels like. I love it and I see no reason why I should ever have to buy a new barrel while I have my Proto. I recommend the .687 because most tournament paint runs a little smaller in size, so this allows for a relatively tight match with room for expanision(in case your paint swells in the heat).
Conclusion: If you want to skip out on all the barrel kit business and stick to a solid barrel that always performs well, go with a Stiffi.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pp8ntballer956 Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramics and freak barrel kits
Marker Setup: black diablo wrath w/ black halo b and a 50/3000 psi worr gas tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind, they all shoot equally well
Strengths: Very freakin light.
Very acurate.
Very good overall.
Weaknesses: Well........................................................
....none.
Review: I went to my local shop to find me a new barrel for my wrath. The owner suggested the stiffi. I took it out of the tube and found that the barrel was lighter than the tube it came in. This barrel can shoot crappy hot box $20 paint as straight as the $40-$50. It shoots well through breaks also. Break a ball and shoot about 4-5 times and your good.
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome. I recommend it to anyone. I got mine for 80 bucks. This is the best barrel out there in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WABaller Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramics 14"
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ Shocktech drop-forward, Pure Energy HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depending on bore....I got .691
Anarchy Purple Pearls
Evil Yellows
Allstars
or cheaper>>
Zap Rec Series (yes believe it, but make sure it hasn't been sitting on the shelf for ages)
Heat > Pink
Blaze > Green/Silver
Strengths: Featherweight
Strong/Durable
Library QUIET
Accurate
LOOKS COOL
Weaknesses: $109 Price Tag
Too light? >> I'm crazy.
Review: Site's STIFFI is freakin amazing. This barrel is simply the best in my collection. It the absolutely the most quiet. Light as a feather (not to mention very strong and durable). Accuracy is also incredible. Distance is good.

The only thing is, stick to good paint and make sure the bore size matches. Notice I didn't mention top shelf. It doesn't have to be, but if your wallet agrees, then get Evil, Allstar, Anarchy, or Marbalizers.

The worst thing about this barrel is.................................IT$ PRICE TAG!!! But, honestly, I'd buy it for $109 if I wasn't so thrifty..... : ) EBAY BABY!

Conclusion: I never give ten, unless it's mind blowing.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karni2 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Big shot (good barrel,really loud, decent accuracy, pretty cheap)
Flatline(RANGE!, accuracy is pretty good,heavy, loud)
All-American (cheap, Very good accuracy, pretty quiet, too much porting)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12 in. .691 stiffi barrel
GTA expansion chamber
collapsable stock
r-t
and flatline barrel

2003 Black Shocker:
Max-flo 68/4500 system
14 inch stiffi Switch
Black Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi premium- works exellent with the .691 size
Marbalizer- good paintballs, but just alittle small
dusk- worked well could be better
xball- Awsome paint shoots far and accurate but just alittle too small
inferno- got a old batch it worked ok
Strengths: LIGHT!
Very Accurate
Ok price
strong
Weaknesses: None really
Review: ACCURACY:
With my A-5 and expansion chamber I can hit a trash can from 40 feet away with about a 3-4 inch grouping some times closer. At distant ranges with pmi premium or xball I can hit maybe a 5 inch grouping at about 70 feet away.(one day it was doing like 3 in from 75 feet with the premiums)

DURABILITY:
Very durable, havent hit it with a hammer like some people have but it feels very strong

NOISE:
For me it hasnt been super quiet like everyone says, but for some reason one day I was at the shooting range and I couldnt hear my gun shoot it was that quiet! Full of potential

DISTANCE:
I can get very good distant grouping up until about 150 feet maximum range
Conclusion: For some reason my stiffi performs oddly with my A-5 not anything bad but it will be alot more quiet and alot more accurate some days even at same velocity and paint. Definetly get this barrel if you want superior performance. CANT WAIT TO TRY THE SWITCH ON MY SHOCKER!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lostazncause Thursday, July 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye UL, kaner, AA, eclipse shaft, hammerhead, many stock barrels
Marker Setup: black ion
cp razor drop/asa
cp reg
egg2 (revvy backup)
nitro duck 68/300 carbon fiber
dye sticky3
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever works for you
Strengths: Weight, accuracy
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Ive been doing barrel tests for many barrels out on the market for some time now, just trying to find which designs seem to work better. Truth is, the stiffy performed admirably BUT not enough to justify the price difference from other barrels. The only difference between this barrel and the other 2 piece heavily ported stepped bore barrels was that this one didnt have as much drop at long range. Notice i said 2-piece. Now I know this is a one piece barrel, but It actually does have a step so for all intents and purposes it fires exactly like a 2-piece.

Accuracy is the product of quite a few things people neglect:
consistency: a good consistent regulator
Accuracy of shooter: If you cant shoot you wont hit anything. Most players believe theyre decent shots, but until you can hit a paintball tossed into the air, you havent truly mastered aiming. Years in the military will teach you to hold a gun up for hours without moving.
good paint: Find the best you can get. THIS IS KEY!!!!

the stiffi was accurate but performed quite similary to cheaper barrels on the market. If you truly feel the weight difference is worth the money then go for it. Truth, it shoots very similarly to a UL if not slightly (just slightly) better
Conclusion: If you really think you want to spend that much for this barrel then go for it.
performance? good
price:performance ratio? eh....
The choice is yours
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

propaintist Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Freak, UltraLite, Freak Jr., PepperStick,ext..ext..ext..
Marker Setup: Basically Stock DM5
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Stiffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hurricane, Empire, Evil.
Strengths: Light Weight
persise
Easy Clean
Quiet
Weaknesses: None really..
Review: Very good barrel. I would only recomend this with some kinds of paint. I would say your should test differant paint in this barrel with your marker to find out what is best for you. This barrel is great because it is very persise, now notice i didn't use the word "accurate" accuracy can be changed by human error. This is a great barrel for most Dye markers, it also works great with smart part markers. The only downside (if you considerd this a downside) it would be that it is a 3 piece barrel. Some people don't like that. Great barrel go out and buy it!
Conclusion: Very good. I would recomend either getting this or the Redz PepperStick!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipsy82 Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: SP ION, Stiffi Barrel, Eggy 2, CP trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Use any paint that is a bore match AND is high quality paint i.e. marbs, evil
Strengths: Very Queit
Very Light
Really good looking
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Ok this is really awesome. When i got it in the mail i took it out and it felt like i was holding a piece of plastic, however it isnt plastic its carbon fiber. I looked at the manual and noted it only uses plastic squeeges, none of that battle swab stuff. This is because if you use a fabric squeege it may cause the fiber to unravel, not good. When i shot paint through my gun and the st!ffi i was amazed, i nearly jumped outta my pants. This is WAY queit, probably one of the queitest barrels on the market. It is really accurate too. I havent had a ball break in the barrel yet so i dont know how this shoots through breaks, i wish i did.
Conclusion: Get this barrel and match high quality paint with the bore size and you will kiss your st!ffi. The only problem with this is that its really expensive. I got mine new from a guy from my field that never used it, for only 70 $ im not complaining. Just be careful with the st!ffi. It should out last your marker if you take care of it. So just dont go running into any walls and you should be fine. Use plastic squeeges too, dont risk using a fabric one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gettoballer Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomsticks
Marker Setup: Spyder flash LCD,16'' stiffi ,12v revy x-board, compressed air
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVIL, BLAZE, and if you dont have cash bigball or any PMI
Strengths: -Very quiet
-Precise
-Lightweight 52 grams
-Selfcleaning
Weaknesses: -Scratches very easy inside
-Price
- 1 peice
Review: I love this barrel it's great for any type of play, woods to airball. Just as accurate as a dialed it boomstick, but much much quieter and lighter. If I can see the target I can hit it, no more then 30 balls fired and there walking off the field and I use a Spyder. It don't matter hot or cold carbon fiber won't change size. Choose the right bore size for the paint you are shooting because they come in a 1 piece.
Conclusion: Awsome, I would take it over a boomstick anyday. If you have a spyder it will make it so quiet, or any gun for that matter and still have unmatched precision. I can honestly say it's the best out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWMarauder Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products besides the stock 8 inch from my 98
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
St!ff! 16 inch barrel
CAR Stock
Dark Horizon Titanium Limited Hammer
Lazer Sight (walmart special)
Remote Line
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo works well so far still testing
Strengths: -Lightweight, very light weight
-Very good length
-Quiet
-SelfCleaning
Weaknesses: PRICE, too many numbers without a decimal
Review: If you are confortable with parting with around a hundred dollars, by all means go ahead. Its quiet, the only sound you hear is the noise of the gun and its really not that loud, I heard A st!ff! on a diffent gun and it was quieter. Without a remote line your tank tends to seem to weigh more. Ive been trying to make my gun weight the least possible (its starts off as one of the heaviest gun you can buy due to its metal body.) This barrel helps that commitment much easier. So the weight is very low, accuracy is pretty high (not the best...but hey what barrel is?)
Overall a superb barrel.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have the money, but if are penny pinching I reccomend saving up for a few years, or buying something like ceramic or aluminum... carbon fiber lil pricy right now.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media