paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BE Pocket Hopper is a 50 count hopper. Comes with some Brass Eagles low end markers, and is also available for purchase.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Brad_VG Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Halo briefly but when I play I always use a regular ol' Viewloader gravity feed hopper. (Soon a Ricochet 2KX)
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-Force GTI w/ 14" Teardrop, Dye Sticky grips, Ricochet 2KX
Strengths: -Its small and light weight
-Easy to see balls
-Easy to fit in pocket
Weaknesses: -Tends to jam with too many paintballs.
-Lid pops off easily.
Review: Its an OK hopper for just messing around in your backyard or at a crappy little homemade feild. I bought this hopper just so I would get better at making my shots more effect because I will carry only 50 paintballs. The feedneck jamming problem was easily fixed by filing down the edges around the opening of the feedneck. I'll keep it just as a backup hopper for messing around but I wouldnt suggest buying it for anything more than that.
Conclusion: Buy it just for practicing but dont expect too much out of the product. (It is Brass Eagle:P)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LakeOfFire Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Halo TSA Hopper
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop Barrel
Strengths: Small
Low Profile
Can fit in your pocket
Does what its suppose to
Weaknesses: It is white
Review: I really thought this was a good little hopper for pracitce or maybe woodball... Its nice but the white stands out....lucky me i had spray paint. I really thought it was nice and a low profile little hopper before i got my TSA.. Now it sits in my bag if there is a problem with my hopper
Conclusion: I really dont think any pro would use it but it is a great hopper for people who dont yet have a good hopper...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
40 round box(hopper)
200 round gravity fed
Marker Setup: Worr games Nightkast
--System X beavertail
--Worr games Torpedo drop
--Worrblade delrin bolt
--Guerrilla Air: Ambush 68/4500
--Empire Reloader B soon

Scenario Tippmann: Too many parts too list

Ariakon Overlord

Brass Eagle Talon
Strengths: Small
Clear
Does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, there's not really much to say. It is a 50 round hopper made by Brass Eagle. You don't really have to shake it like most other gravity fed hoppers. It looks nice. It's easy to load, opposed to the older 40 round ammo box with the small loading hole.
Conclusion: If your looking for a small hopper, get this one. I am giving this hopper a 10 simply because it does what it is supposed to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pac Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular 200 round hoppers either VL, PMI, or stock tippman
a5 cyclone
Marker Setup: pro/carbine
adapted a5 flatline
98 bottomline
2.5x scope
bt raised sight rail
combat feed
200 round by pmi
Strengths: Small, low profile
good for sim or sniper
cheap about $4
Weaknesses: JAMS
plastic feels weak
crappy hinge
sometimes hard to pop lid on/off
Review: I bought this for my pro/carbine to be a sniper hopper, because a sniper shouldn't have 200+ rounds, right? So I use this piece of crap for the first time and I feel like such a dumb*** because I'm out on the field shaking my whole gun every few shots, so I'm pretty much screwed and I look like an idiot. I know that I wasn't out and I could tell it was jamming because its see through. So anyways we use this hopper for handicapping good players now.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy this again. I had quite a few problems with it. Its cool that its small but it doesn't make up for the negatives. If you want a small sniper hopper, look else were.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rifleman Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard hoppers from Empires to Revys
Marker Setup: 98 custom with Raider M82a1 shroud, remote, 2-7 variable ATN scope.
Strengths: Small, perfect for snipers like me.
Weaknesses: Lid a little weak.
Review: I use this hopper on my 98 custom with the Raider M82a1 from opsgear.com and i have had no trouble. For what i do the forty rounds it REALLY holds are plenty. It really does add a sense of reality to the game if you play woodsball and scenario games because the reload is about that of the real firearm. However the lid is a little weak but nothing camo duck tape can't fix. Oh and it needs to be painted OD.
Conclusion: Overall a fine hopper for the patient sniper who makes every shot count.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontsEvil40 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 is very similar
Marker Setup: Warped Dark Timmy
shocktech supa fly bolt
CP short reg
CP asa on/off
14" Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Strengths: looks AGG on my timmy after painting it Black to grey fade
Weaknesses: Won't last long if you stupid enopugh to put it on a electronic gun
Review: Ok first f all this thing is better then a VL200! it was free from my friend b/c we werew acting dumb a VL200 is another name for crap for $5.00. Please do not get me wrong if your using this hopper please to not be to serious or iwill be forced to smack you. If you suspect this hopper to keep up with your High End gun your RETARDED this is a hooper just to play around with a cheap VL or pump gun. If you only have a hand full of balls and you use a VL200 iit is great.I am not going to suggest this to anyone unless you want to be stupid or if you wana shoot a blade i works just like a gravity feed hopper just smaller.
Conclusion: Use on a Blade or a Cheap VL gun
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SunyJim Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular VL200, PMI 150 both were better quality higher grade and harder plastic, both had standard spring open lids with a good hinge unlike this product
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with Flatty, response and drop, PMI Traccer pump with 7oz tank -stock
Strengths: I like the idea of this hopper nice and small for my pump gun
Weaknesses: The hinge is absolute crap, and the plastic is weak
Review: I really lke the idea of this hopper small and compact for the pump gun, but the lid makes this a poor product, the hinge broke almost immediatly, I would pay 10-15 for a little hopper like this with a good spring loaded hinge like a VL200, or any other modern hopper.
Second what's with the fin out the back? is this supposed to look like a fish?
Conclusion: Don't buy it, keep looking. As cheap as it is, it will end up in the garbage due to lid failure
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadbydawn Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used the stock loader (200 balls) That came with my gun.
Marker Setup: 9 Oz. Brass Eagle Tank, 11" Black Panted Barel, No trigger guard (Sawed off), Painted entire thing olive drab.
Strengths: Small
Balls tend to bounce off due to the egg shape
Light Even When Full
Weaknesses: Small
Annoying brass eagle logo on side
Cheap lid
Hard to take off
Review: The hopper is cheap, about a buck fifty where i bought it, but i guess you get what you pay for. It's MAX capacity is 75, but it jams a lot at that. Smacking the side of the hopper or shaking the gun can help, but it's too much of a pain to do in the middle of a firefight. It's also quite durable, i got mine ran over in a car before, and it still looks ok. I have some problems with this too. The lids too cheaply made, The brass eagle logo gets annoying, and it's a pain to take off, but i guess that's good.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you dont have lots of money for a loader (Like me), But if you do have the almost 100$ to buy an evolution, do it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkars Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl200
Marker Setup: hammer pump
Strengths: -Small size
-Can be used to store ammo shot from opponents (what a nifty trick)!
Weaknesses: -Hard to snap lid
-A structural weakness
Review: This loader has the amazing ability to catch opposing player's paintballs! One game the loader took a hit right on the top. I was amazed to see I now had 41 paintballs in my hopper instead of the 40 that were previously in there (I never got a shot off). Unfortunately all the paint inside conglomerated into one large 41rnd liquid glob thereby converting my paintball gun into a crude CO2 powered air brush.
Conclusion: For $3 you really can't go wrong if you need a small hopper. The hopper will break if it is hit on top by a paintball traveling at 280 fps. It gets 1 for quality + 3 for the $3 it cost.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 at 10:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pattons3rd Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200rd
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Response stock
remote line
72ci 3000psi Pure energy nitro tank

Spyder Shutter stock
remote line
72ci 3000psi Pure energy nitro tank

Zap ZXS 200/Winchester Laredo 80 Pump
Strengths: Size
weight
Weaknesses: Size if play semis
Review: Nice little hopper. Perfect for the pump players. Perfect for my pump because it gets 45-50 shots per 12 gram and the hopper holds 45-50 paint balls. Keeps people's shooting down, does not waste paint. Good all around. Spray paint it dark colors or cover it with camo duck tape. I did that to my 200 shot hopper.
Conclusion: If you're a pump player, get it. if you're a semi, depends on your style of play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media