paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BE Pocket Hopper is a 50 count hopper. Comes with some Brass Eagles low end markers, and is also available for purchase.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
LittleNicky252 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 20oz co2
Strengths: Small, weight, and you can put it in your pocket and carry it around
Weaknesses: Not Strong, 50 balls it holds, adn breaks easily
Review: Well, when I got a BE pump action I had this little thing. I could shoot fine and it loaded fine, but when I got back I found out that it had broken on the top. The cheap thing broke 5 balls when I was shot. Well, all I would say is that don't buy this piece of junk it is crap. It actually has crap written on it(BE!!!!!!!)
Conclusion: DANGER!!!!!!! - Do not buy this!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-vl200
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts ION
-Dye Excel
-PE 72/3k
-12 volt revolution
Strengths: -Small
-Light
Weaknesses: -Doesn't hold enough
-Horrible lid
Review: I got this hopper with a blade kit that I bought for my dad. It is perfect for a pump, but not for anything higher. It holds ~50 balls, is small, light, and clear. The lid is horrible, however. It is hard to flip open, and it doesn't spring back very well.
Conclusion: Get this if you have a pump, and want a compact hopper for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxclown Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the other brass eagel loader thing
Marker Setup: system x cocker , race board with race handle ,cp lighting drop foward with 16 in stiffy barrel, jack hammer 2 clear hoses,custom millling , ANS bolt ,halo hopper and 68 ci 4500psi
Strengths: It has that big hole witch is good
Weaknesses: Its really small
Review: Umm i only tested it....its ok just to shoot with but id never use it in a game cuz then it would really suck lol u mize well just get a 200 cuz there alot better so ya but the good thing is its better then that other one so ya
Conclusion: Im givin it a 3 cuz theres nothin really great about it other then the big hole...lol
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BlueDragonDH Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg2, Revvy, Reloader, various Gravity fed
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, 2nd generation hinge frame, boomstick, check it unimount
Strengths: Cheap
Nice size for pump players
Easy to find
Weaknesses: Very Fragile!
Review: Well I decided to pick of this hopper for my aci maverick pump since I have heard good reviews about it and I hate having my marker so unbalanced with a normal 180 count hopper. So I pick this up at the local wal-mart and use it the day after. The first game I played it was awesome marker was nice and light with this on, no complaints so far. Next game I try to snapshoot someone and get hit on the hopper. The paintball took a large chunk right out of the front.
Conclusion: I would say get a normal vl 200 since this product just isn't very durable and I can't afford to keep on buying one a week, if they made this hopper stronger I would give it a 10/10 but the worst thing a product can do is break easily.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipe u now!!! Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
regular 200 round hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and the 14" progressive.
Also, a Tippmann model 98 (no custom) with a flatline.
I use a 4+1, remote, and a 20 and 9 oz. co2 for both guns.
Strengths: Low profile, hold 50 rounds, good sniper hopper.
Weaknesses: Cheap lid that broke off. the white color sticks out. ( spray paint fixed that problem)
Review: Your probably wondering why I would want to use this small 50 round hopper. I use my model 98 for sharpshooting. If you snipe a lot , this is the perfedt hopper for you.

When you snipe you don't need to worry about how fast the hopper is feeding, or how fast you BPS is. You also don't need a big ol' fat hopper sticking out and becoming a target and giving away your position.

You can melt right in to the ground with this hopper. I love my midget hopper. You might want to spray the hopper green though.
Conclusion: If you snipe, or play stock class this is the hopper for you. and a very good price only about $5 or cheaper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

WarHamster Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200, Halo TSA, Ricochet 2k
Marker Setup: Ariakon SIM-4, bottomline, remote system
Strengths: -Very small
-Detracts less from realism (for milsim markers)
-Conserves Paint
Weaknesses: -Small capacity
-Cant' be filled more then 2/3 without jamming
-IT'S BRASS EAGLE!!!
Review: I was at action village today (yes I live close enough that I can actually physically visit the store) and I found these. I figured a 50 round hopper for $3.75 was a pretty good deal, so I picked up three today. I've currently spray painted two of them black, and I've left the last one clear for the time being.

After playing around with them on my SIM-4 here's my comments of em...

-Since they hold about 35 rounds they do a pretty good job of simulating an amunition clip as far as how frequently you have to reload and such (more of a concern for mil-sim players).
-You'll be using less paint since you can only fire off about 30 rounds (if filled all the way, the hopper doesn't feed, so it effectively has a 30~40 round capacity), and then only around 3~5 round bursts. This will save you a lot of money and probably do a good job of sharpening your game since you have to make your shots count (just like pump).
-With a clip kit & remote I figure this is about as close as you can come to a real weapon with .68 paintball markers (unless you want to feed three balls at a time into the feedneck manually (yes I HAVE done this before)).
Conclusion: It you're a pump player, hardcore for realism mil-simmer, or just looking to sharpen your game, these are great for you. Cheap, effective, and pretty much a spiffy hopper all around.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gybtek_997 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity 200 round and 45 round hoppers
Marker Setup: Stock Talon Ghost
Strengths: Small profile, perfect for pumps
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: Came stock with the talon.
Small enough to fit in to the pocket.
Three lasted the whole day .
Small enough not to get hit.
Helps to conserve paint.
It has a slow feed rate but its also not made to spray and pray.
The other reviews say its week but the one i have is very durable ive had three of them for three years and their still just as sturdy as ever.
Conclusion: THIS IS a sturdy little hopper and is highly reccomend for pumps and snipers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAJ. RaZoR -MR- Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200, and Some cheap 145 round hopper
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5--JT PP Anti chop/blowback bolt--Smart Parts 2k2 All American Barrel-VL Evlution2--20oz anti siphon on/off tank

CCI Phantom gravity feed--BE 50rnd hopper--4oz tank-Daisy MAX View red dot sight--14in stock barrel.

2 stock BE Tigersharks
Strengths: Small, Low Profile, Easier to load than the BE 45rnd hopper, looks good, strong.
Weaknesses: Lid kinda wobles and seems like it'll fall off, but it wont.
Review: I use these lil hoppers on my Phantom and my Tigershark. They work great. the VL200 turned my super light and low profile phantom to a dadgum 8 pound waste. Same with my TS. Even a lil 145 round hopper i picked up was too heavy and stuck me out. This one works awesome because its light, keeps me agile and low profile. And i dont have to reload it alot because i play pump and try my best not to waste my shots. The lid is big enough to fill with a tube! i dont have to carry one while pumping, but its easier to reload. those lil 45round hoppers have a quarter sized hole that u can load only like 1 at a time.
Conclusion: Its a cool lil hopper. great for pumps. its got a nice shell on it too. I recomend it for any pump player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary5636 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular hopper
Marker Setup: Evil Omen with stock parts
PHAT 3k 800psi 48ci tank
Richoect AK
Strengths: Small hard to hit
Weaknesses: Its breakable
Review: The hopper is sweet its small its not made by Veiwloader its made by Brass Eagle but I guess there the same company so yea. I had it on my 98 custom and it looked nice and was hard to hit. But when I went close up to my friend to shoot him we both shot he shot a hole through my hopper and i hit him in the stomach. So my hopper was broken and gone :(. Its a sweet little hopper I shoot only when I need to saves paint.
Conclusion: Get a COUPLE CUZ THEY bRAKE
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gsxrmike Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution w/ ZBoard
12V Revy x/ X board
Mach 404
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivore Black/Green
Clear Evolution with Z Board
WGP Peanut Marker
KISS Paintballgun Stand
Strengths: TINY!
Weaknesses: No motor
Review: If you want a fun combination, put this on your gun that has an Anti-Chop eye. This loader is so small no one sees it. It is a GREAT novelty item to add some change to your game. Wanna work on your movement and your angles? Put this loader on, you will concentrate on your shots!

This loader is great for games with friends where you want to conserve paint, or if you want to add a level of skill to your game. It's easy to take out 2 or 3 people shooting 900 paintballs a game, try doing it with only 50!

Also, it makes your marker extremely lightweight, and since this loader is the size of a tennis ball, you dont have to worry about hopper hits popping over the top of a bunker.

Conclusion: This loader is worth every nickel. I use it usually once or twice an outing on my Karnivore to make me focus on movement, angels and choosing my shots. Also, if you use this loader for the entire day, you'll still have 3/4 of a case of paint when you go home. I love the feeling I get when the game starts and I'm like "Oh sh*t, I have 50 rounds, better make 'em count!"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media