paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper / Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BE Pocket Hopper is a 50 count hopper. Comes with some Brass Eagles low end markers, and is also available for purchase.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
spyderman1134 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Core 21" Sniper Barrel
VL200 hopper
16oz CO2 tank
Strengths: small
Weaknesses: only holds >5 paintballs
jams easily
Review: I went to Wal-Mart to buy a new gun with my brother. When we were there, we got a Talon Ghost(read my review) and a Blade 02. Since the Talon Ghost had a tiny hopper that SUCKS(it came w/ the Talon Ghost), I tried out this one(it came w/ the Blade 02). Yes, it did hold more paintballs than the other one, and looked kinda cool, it jammed almost every time. It is pretty small. You can use it in a game and it is almost guaranteed not to get hit.
Conclusion: Once you get a Blade 02, make the switch to the VL200 hopper immediately!!!! I'm giving the VL pocket hopper a 5: -7 because it's unreliable and holds so little, and +2 because it is small and looks cool.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jontom Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
old flat style hoppers and they have nothing over this one. this is simply the best small capacity hopper out there.
Marker Setup: Automag w/ 20 oz remote tank 11" custom barrel
VL Triad w/ 14" smart parts progressive barrel
Spyder Victor II
Tippman 98 w/ 9 oz tank 21" barrel.....anyone want a 21" barrel btw lol, dang gas hog
Strengths: small,more "realistic" shot capacity,unobtrusive,perfect for sniping and simulation
Weaknesses: clear color. easily fixed with some black or camo spraypainting.
Review: this is simply the best hopper for "realistic" tactical games and for snipers. people are getting way too into large capacity hoppers and wasting paint. MAKE YOUR PAINT COUNT!!!!!! why would a "sniper" use a 200+ count hopper? the only reason i can come up with is... they must be a lousy shot! one shot one kill. as for "realistic tactical" games, you have to be aware of how many rounds you can carry and how many you have spent. what better way than with a low count hopper? anybody can hit someone with enough paint flying out of their barrel. try doing it with as few rounds spent as possible. i have heard some people say you can't use this hopper with a semi-auto. you can if you vent the hopper with a few well placed holes drilled into it to vent gas. i use it with my Automag, Triad, and Tippman and shoot about 8-10 bps with it.
Conclusion: the only recommendations i can make for it is spray paint it either camo or flat black, depending on your game areas, and to drill some holes in it to vent gas when used with a semi-auto
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 15th, 2004 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse JR Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 hoppers, motorized hoppers can't compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, 12V Revolution, 14" Progressive, 48ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: -Small
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Jams Easily
Review: This hopper came with my Blade 02 that I got for backyard matches. For the pump marker, it works GREAT! It feeds the paint 1 at a time pretty well, and keeps you in check for not wasting your paint.

I tried this hopper on my Model 98, thinking it would be perfect for woodsball. I tried to shoot, and I got nothing. So I fired 2 shots somewhat quickly. CHOP CHOP. This hopper WILL NOT feed paint fast enough for a semi automatic marker. If you rattle the hopper after every shot, you will get the paint, but otherwise, stick to a 200 round hopper, to prevent chops.

This hopper is very small, and is great for non-stock class pump guns. I don't recommend it for Semi-Autos though. For like 5 bucks, eh, go ahead and buy it for laughs.
Conclusion: Fun hopper for messing around with pumps, and not wanting to waste paint. Doesn't work well on semi autos though, and jams easily. Small and cheap, 5/10.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ChicoMarx Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard VL200 hoppers
Marker Setup: Phantom pump
Strengths: Small
Weaknesses: Clear
Review: The only people who pan this product use it on semis. Those people who use it on semis should know better. This hopper is for PUMP SNIPERS ONLY!!! We go out with 50 rounds and come back with 10 kills and 40 rounds still in the hopper. It's small and unobtrusive...exactly what a sniper needs.

I cover mine up with sticky black electrical tape (not the shiny stuff) and roll it in the dirt before a game. Best and cheapest camo around. I've seen them priced from $5 - $12. Look...it's a Brass Eagle product but it's only a hopper, and it does it's intended job. If you snipe and use a pump, buy it and camo it.
Conclusion: Perfect for pump snipers...and no one else!!! Would rate it a 10 if it was black.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

money_shot Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
normal 200 rd hoppers a revvy some wierd 140 one from wallmart
Strengths: well its small and hard to hit if you left it hanging out
Weaknesses: small
Review: it's a good hopper if you use a pump/ stock marker other then that i find it quit useless
you cant use a pod to fill it so you need to load it one at a time. you could carry one or two ones in you pocket full of paintballs for when you need to pod up
(with something to keep the balls from falling out the bottem)
Conclusion: if you play stock or pump( i would still use a 200rd hopper for pump) this would be a good hopper
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeTeY_Nelson Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Avalon commando 1 w/ 9oz CO2 bottle, and 200 count hopper
Strengths: -small
-fits almost anywhere
-good for practice
Weaknesses: -plastic is very weak, may damage balls inside..
Review: Easy to use.. I got this so I could use it in the backyard while I fine tune my guns... Fits on most guns, best you use for target practice, not reccomended for game play... and the best part is I only payed $1.oo. :) so i'm happy because now because it makes fooling around easier.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to shoot your gun without hving a heavy hopper on top, but also so you don't have to manually drop balls in the gun..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI_Guy Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution w/X Board
Standard 200RD hopper
Marker Setup: 68 Automag
J&J stainless 14"
88CI 3K Crossfire
Strengths: Small!!
Light
you can play nice and tight with it
Weaknesses: its hard to fill during a game
Review: For what its ment to do, it does quite well.
i've never had any feed problems with it
i found it in my feilds trash can, so i effecticly got it for free. w00t!
If you want blazing feed rate though, don't expect much from this little hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone who dosen't want to waste a lot of paint, or torwards teh end of the day when you don't want to have to lug around a 2LBS hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oledude Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200
Marker Setup: Phantom, 45 grip, bottomline, 12" Dye Ultralite barrel, VL Pocket hopper
Strengths: Holds 50 paintballs, very small profile, perfect for non-stock pumpers
Weaknesses: None really, can jam if filled too full.
Review: When i saw this I knew it was perfect for pumpgun use. It is a very small hopper target, holds about the right amount of balls for a game, and doesn't look like those old school low capacity square hoppers. It also keeps the gun light and compact. I am very pleased with it and i paid only $4.95 at Galyans Spoting Goods store. I haven't seen it available anywhere else, probably because most people with semi's are looking for large capacity loaders. But I'm sure it can be ordered from anywhere.
Conclusion: Given the specific application for non-stock pumpers, it is an excellent product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media