paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Thermal chrome lenses, comes with clear thermal lense, comes in a variety of colors and has a flexible lower half.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
bigschank Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Softstream
Marker Setup: 14" Freak w/ stainless steal inserts
CP Drop Forward
AKA Sidewinder Reg
68ci 3000psi Steal Crossfire tank
Halo TSA hopper
Strengths: Nice and comfy
Came with 2 lenses
Weaknesses: The Prizm lense cratches really easy
Review: Well its hard to say alot about it, it is just a mask. But a great mask at that. I do like the prizm lense that is stardard, but it does cratch very easily. If you can really take good care of it then it will last. I ended up changing it out to the the clear thermal that it cam with. I guess thats why Jt included a replacement. good work.
Conclusion: Great mask. If you like bright colors and a comfy mask, this is for you!
PS if you live in florida, like me, and still have problems with fog, get a fan!!! works great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oryandaw Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Before using this mask: Diablo Skull
After using this mask: Dye Invision, Spectra ,and V-force Profiler
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2002
PMI Drop forward
Qloader
71ci / 3000psi
Strengths: Durable, Comfortable, most are Thermal lens, and paintballs bounce of Mask Jaw.
Weaknesses: The 2000 version did not have foam for the ear pieces.
Review: I bought this mask when it was on sale and i was a newbie.
the mask i was using before this mask was a diablo skull(that i was borrowing) that fogged up terribly so i decided to get a mask of my own. So i bought this mask: the first time i used this mask i fell in love with it!! i could finally see clearly and the rubber jaw bounced like two paintballs that day.
Conclusion: This is a really good and i really recommend this mask to any one. The only reason i gave it a 9 is because i had to put foam on the ear pieces my self(They might include them now but im not sure because i had a 2000 version) and if you leave your rubber jaw on something weird the rubber will get mishapped you can fix it most of the time by putting something in the mask to make it forme back
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 17th, 2005 at 11:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Z315 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invision, Alpha 2000, Skull mask, proflex.
Marker Setup: Green black TES
46/3000
Revy with X
J n J 14 inch.
Strengths: Thermal mask
clear and tinted mask included
comfortable
Good price for thermal mask
Weaknesses: lens change is difficult
Cheap back ear foam parts.
uneven tinting
Review: Good and reasonable price if you know where to look. I got mine for roughly 35 dollars online
Comes with a clear and tinted lenes, so you can adjust according to the weather. and the lens doesn't't warp your vision.

The mask itself gives your head a little bigger profile, and Since I'm kinda skinny it made my head look big and kinda fat.

Very comfortable and sturdy glued foam. Except for the ear foam parts which comes off rather quickly. If you wear like a beanie or a hat that shouldn't affect your comfort level much.

Chin strap gets kind of irritating. but just cut it off and you shouldn't have a problem.

the ting lens always have smudge marks when you touch it, and it always looks unclean. plus the shading is uneven. Darkest in the middle and lightest ont he sides.

Lens removal/changing is incredibly long and pain full the first time. But once you get used to it. it' won't hurt that bad but it'll still you like 10 mins.

Flexy bottom, good and bad thing. took a bruise, stayed in the game.

Conclusion: Other than the lens and the ear foam pieces as the biggest flaws of the mask. I would recommend this mask over the pro flex, which offers very little ear protection. This is a great mask and I would recommend it. I would give this a 9, because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMFer Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, JT Alpha 2000
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, JCS MP folding stock w/RVA, Male Palmer Stabilizer, ASR-1 sight rail, remote.
Strengths: Feel
Vision
Color options
Flexible lower half
Easy to breathe
Weaknesses: Changing lense
Colors too bright
Review: I also own the JT Spectra. It is a great mask.
I ordered the Flex 7 for the flexible lower half of the mask and the green color.
I was hoping that the green would be darker and hide itself well in woods. I was disappointed how bright the green was, but it doesn't stand out as much as it would seem. The flexible bottom is a must if you use a stock, it won't dig into your neck in tight hiding places and it can cause bounces.

Overall, the mask is very good. It fits great, even on my huge head. I've never had a problem with fogging. It has good coverage, not the smallest profile but not big and bulky like some others. I got the mask new for a great price <$40, worth every penny and more.

A few draw backs.
Changing the lens is a pain in the arse. This is enough reason to stear clear of this mask. I got use to this with my first Spectra, but for those that previously owned quick change types, do not get this mask.
Already mentioned, a little big and colors are much brighter in person.
Conclusion: If you can handle the difficult lens change, and get this mask for less than $60, I'd highly recommend this mask. Not a better mask under $60. Would give 10/10, if it weren't for the lens change.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPhreak Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage X-Ray Goggle System (Horrible mask)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Progressive 14"
DOP Double Trigger, and BSI Stick Trigger
DOP Bullet Drop w/ degassing knob
R/T
eVLution II Smoke w/ Z-Board
Dye Sticky 3's
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank (HP)
Rocket Cock II
Some kind of cheap, off-brand tank cover
Strengths: *See Review*
Weaknesses: *See Review*
Review: First of all, I'd like to say that this is, by far, the best mask I've ever used. But, on to the meat of the review.

*Key Strengths*
Price
Availability
Cosmetically Appealing
Bounces Balls Very Well
Durability
Different Lenses
Turns Heads
Tight Fit
Comfort
Face Foam Soaks Up Sweat

*Key Weaknesses*
Moist Face Foam (after collecting enough sweat, it'll eventually stay moist for good)
Ear Foam Falls Off
Can Be Too Tight For People With Bigger Heads

Okay, what to say? Well, quite a lot actually. First of all, this mask is dirt cheap, I got mine for $52.00. It is also extremely comfortable with a hat. This is the Lazy Boy of paintball masks. Though, if you don't like wearing hats, I don't know what to tell you. I've never worn it without my blue Yankee fitted. Also, I've got a medium sized head, and it's nice and snug on me, so I wouldn't know what to reccomend for anybody with a bigger head. It also comes in a few very nice colors, to match your style. I personally wear the blue one. The face foam is also top-notch in comfortability, unlike anything else I've ever felt throughout my 4 years of paintballing. Personally, I like to play in sunny, warm weather. And that's when the tinted lense comes in handy. A lot of people have also had complaints about uneven tinting in the tinted lense, especially near the edge of the lense. This actually is a nice feature for me, because of peripheral vision. If the edge of the lense was tinted, it would be more difficult for me to see opponents on the side, so no complaints there. Another very nice feature is the fact that the bottom panel bounces balls, very well I might add. But, all items do have a down side, unfortunately, and this mask is no exception. But none of the problems are anything very big, and don't hinder performance at all. The only problems I've experienced are the ear foam falling off, which doesn't bother me because I wear a hat. And the other one would be that the face foam collects and holds perspiration, which can be slightly uncomfortable at times, but it's nothing big. Well, I guess that's it. I'll give it a 10 because in my eyes, it's about as perfect as a mask is going to get, and the best get a 10.
Conclusion: If you're not into the idea of spending as much for a mask as you did for your marker, but want high-end performance, this mask is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jvstin Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye reflex autococker
halo B
crossfire 4500psi carbon nitro tank
bellsale 3-way
Dye boomstick
Strengths: Comfortable,doesn't fog very easily, and protects your neck.
Weaknesses: Irritates ears while wearing it.
Review: This mask is comfortable for the most part. The only thing not comfortable about it is that it irritates your ears while wearing it. The goggles don't fog very easily. The rubber face protector also protects your neck. I've never had to replace the lens in the two years i've had it and i use it in every game. This mask is so comfortable that when my Friend Greg borrowed one from my other Friend he spit in it not realizing that he still had it on.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to every player good, bad, or ugly. Can be used for both speed ball and rec.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray- I've used the thermal goggles and they were horrible. IZE way better.
JT X-Fire- Very uncomfortable. Fogged very easily.
V-Force Profiler- Not thermal lense. Looks great. Less comfortable than the IZE IMO.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Strengths: Extremely comfortable
Thermal lense (that works)
Looks great
Weaknesses: Smoke tint (prefer clear)
Little foam pieces by strap falls off easy
Review: Wow. This mask is great. I got this mask for a fantastic price. When you wear this mask it just like melts onto your face. It perfect in the comfort department. Next this mask comes with a thermal lense. Mine is smoke which I don't love it but I don't hate it either. This thermal lense works too. Much better than my brothers V-Force Prolfilers anti-fog lense.This mask looks great too. It has the soft bottom so paintballs are more likely to bounce than break.

The foam pices by the strap fall off this mask. When mine fell off I just stuck it back on and it stayed but I'm going to super glue it back on. I'm pretty confident that my problem will be fixed. Without those foam pieces the mask does not become uncomfortable but when they are there the mask seems to fit a little more snug. The other problem and the only other problem that I can see with this mask is the lense changing. Lense changing is not a natural occurance so I don't think this mask should get a horrible review for this mild inconvienance

Also one more thing about this mask. It has little squiggly lines of a gel like substance on the strap to keep the strap where it belongs. A small thing such as this sure goes a long way.
Conclusion: Great product. Buy one for sure!!! I personally would buy this mask over a profiler. Extremely comfortable!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntking08 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other jt masks i think this one is the best
pmi masks are not as good
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp vert feed
eclipse eblade
tickler reg
evo II
sto ram
dye ultralight
91 ci 4500 bulldog
Strengths: Rubber bottom half
Very easy to breath
Thermal lens
\Very comfortable
Weaknesses: None really
Playing during dusk is hard to see
Review: I got this helmet because I play outdoors in 50 degres and below sometimes and I needed a face mask that wont fog up on me. This helmet works well I dont think it could find a better one. Look on ebay for one of these masks but make sure the seller offers buyer protection.
Rubber bottom half (which mostly allows paintballs to bounce off)also can make it easier to breath through if you fold up the rubber, *folding up the rubber will show little of your chin but the same protection as a protogus.
Very easy to breath when the bottom is folded up and will allow your breath to go out the bottom.
Thermal lens (fog resistant, cold weather always fogged up my old masks).
The strap that tightens the mask around your head is easy adjustable and runs along your ear (no more paint down deep in your ear)!
Mask padding keeps your face dry when you sweat.
Very comfortable and will not fall down your face.
.
Conclusion: I think anyone should buy this mask. Great for cold weather playing and warm weather playing. I give this helmet a 10 because of (check out my key strengths above(;
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_penguin85 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus ====To small it did not cover my cheeks.
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker
Dye stainless steel barrel 12"
68/4500 Tank
Dye Swing frame
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
WGP Delron Bolt
Shocktech Beaver Tail
12 volt revy
Strengths: The paintball just bounces off of it
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is the best mask I have found. I have used Invisions, Protues', Axiom's and etc. This is the best I have found so far. Mine is smoke and the mirrored lens looks cool in it. Oh yeah it comes with two lens. To put it in easy to understand terms It has the same lens as the Proteus but It has more face protection.
Conclusion: Very good product. The best I have found yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sambo`shocker` Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other JT model similar without the flex chin
Marker Setup: 2000 Shocker
16 in. All American barrel
Vertical Max-Flo regulator
12 volt revvy
91ci/4500psi HPA
Strengths: Lightweight
Comfy
Nice looking
Cheap (I found it on sale for 35)
Weaknesses: Changing the lense
Review: I purchased this mask because it was on sale and it was green. Little did i know, it was not bad at all. It is lightweight and very comfortable. I hear the flex chin reflects balls, but it looks more like it will fold in and break on my lip. Besides that, I was going to be playing paintball. It was going to be somewhat cloudy so i changed out the lenses, and put in the clear one. What a challenge that was. It is very difficult to change lenses with this mask, but the goggles it comes with are superb.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to people that want a good mask for a good price, and have the patience to change the lenses in and out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media