paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 264
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Thermal chrome lenses, comes with clear thermal lense, comes in a variety of colors and has a flexible lower half.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Kraus Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader-Doesn't Compare
Marker Setup: Java Black Spyder Shutter
Dye Ultralite
Clear 12 Volt Revolution
20 oz. CO2 tank
JT FLEX IZE Graphite Mask w/ Vortex Fan

Strengths: Light, barely feel its there!
Huge range of vision!
Awesome colors!
Extremely comfortable! - It feels good when its on!
Looks intimidating!
Weaknesses: The flex part can sometimes bounce a ball right into your neck (rarely ever happens)
Lense scratches easily!
Nothing else really!
Conclusion: This is a top-of-the-line mask! You won't regret spending money on this! It is worth every penny! If you don't mind having purple as the color (mine is graphite) you can find some really really cheap purple IZE's online. This mask is great, I really recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Senor mark Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Crossfire, V-Force, Scott, JT Proteus
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker w/
hinge trigger, shocktech front pneumatics, superfly bolt, all american barrel, and 12 vlt revy
Strengths: It is the most comfortable mask out there w/ great pads on the inside.
The lens is huge and you have a huge area of vision
The bottom is soft and will sometimes deflect balls and you can flip it up if you are a yeller
Comes in like 5-6 colors which is cool
Comes with a spectra no-fog lens
Great protection and ventilation
Weaknesses: There isn't much that's bad but the lens scratches and peals especially easy
After a while the padding on the inside falls apart
if you are a sensitive guy the direct hits to the soft bottom can hurt sometimes
Conclusion: This mask is totally in the top 3 of all that are on the market today. It's a little expensive but i was able to get mine for like 30 bucks. It is perfect for very competitive players but good for anyone. This mask will make any player look like they know what they're doing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leroy717 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra, vforce shield,
Marker Setup: -Black Dragun compact
-pmi forgrip and bottom line
-paintball inc. z drop forward
-12v rev
-68/3000 crossfire nitro

-Getting a Tko Automag in 2 weeks!
Strengths: -it looks cool
-mine was cheap. I got a brown one when they were $30
-it has prizm lense
-it is very comfortable
Weaknesses: -you cant see at night witht the prizm lense. But i dont play at night much so thats not really a problem
Conclusion: This mask is the best mask ever made. Get it! It rules.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeffo2448 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Maxx Vision, JT Spectra
Marker Setup: RAT Impulse- Vert Max Flo, LPR, PyschoBallistics Drop Forward Upgraded Spyder TL Plus
Strengths: First of all, I have a normal JT Spectra with a brown IZE bottom piece/ front piece

-Very Comfortable
-Doesn't Fog
-Protects Bounces most of the time
-Can fold up for better communication or ventilation
Weaknesses: -Brown color on mine.... ugh
-TOO TOO flimsy. It hurts like a motherf*cker if you get hit in the cheek (I'm getting a ProFlex soon, they're a little tougher)
-Taking the lense out
Conclusion: Overall, if you like the JT line of masks and are looking for great comfortability, great vision, and a cool color, this is the mask for you. It's very popular and offers great protection. The flimsy front piece is a little downside, but the comfort and vision make up for it. Just be careful taking out the lense.... it's pretty tough at first!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychopanda Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* head case ,every brass eagle mask, jt regular flex-7
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 2-in-1 JAVA Ed. Red
-Omega Spyder Turbo Valve Set
-AA Vigilante Regulator
-Black ESP Classic
-Side cocking Bandit bolt
-Polished striker (thanks Otter)
-Problade drop forward
-SS line (macroline sucks!!)
-Black Check It Spyder Sweet Spot Trigger
-Black Check It Spyder / BD 15 degree Assault Block Kit w/ 1200 psi gauge
-ACI Bull Dog 2 68ci 3000 psi Fiber wrapped HPA tank
-32* 14" Nite Stick Barrel
-J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: The best mask period!!! It is better in every way possable! The dark blue lense is perfect for the early morning tourny through late sun set! The flex part of the mask works realy well to deflect balls from breaking and right their i would pay 100 bucks for that lol! goto action village and for 56.95 get one!!!!!
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this mask!!!! Best mask every and it needs an award ha ha ha ha
Conclusion: Best mask i have ever used buy it now you will not regret it!!!!!!!!!! get any of the flex 7 masks they all kick butt!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DvHPaintballer Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader (ok)
JT Alpha (sucks balls)
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe (Black)
-Electronic Spyder Sprint Trigger Frame (trigger pull mouse click)
-12 volt revy
-14'' Smart Parts Freak Junior 2 piece barrel
-Expansion Chamber & Bottom line
-Java Edition Chrome Dropfoward
Strengths: -very comfortable
-looks awesome
-makes u look mean
-nice range of vision
-never fogs
-very protective
-comes with spare lens, and mask bag
Weaknesses: nothing, i have had it for only a month but this is the best mask, it woops all the others, no wonder this makes cost what it does, but belive me this is worth it , i will never get ride of mine, it will last forever
Conclusion: this is the best mask, i recamend this is has solid protection while giving nice air ways for you to breath
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintbawla89 Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus chamealon
Marker Setup: 2k2 LCD angel with not a single stock part but breach, that will change at christmas. Shoots great. RED!
Strengths: So so so comfortable. Lens rarely fogs on stcock. Mine was a replacement lens or something but it never fogs if I breath wright on it it fogs up and disapears instantly. Great range of vision. The flex really does bounce balls off on impact. Pretty cool.
Weaknesses: Nothing much, kinda hard to cleen if you get hit in teh google part. If paint gets up in the lens area were it connects the the frame. Yiu have to take the lens out. I rarely do that. A little bit of paint on the frame doesnt bother me .
Conclusion: Great mask. defiently worth the money. MSRP is 110. but you wont find them for over 70 dollars and most of the time they go for like 35-40 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

friday_juice Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've only had a PMI X-ray-dumb-idiot mask before this god-like JT one.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert 'cocker w/ STO 3-way, Kapp 45 frame, 14" All American barrel (getting for xmas), and 70 ci 4500 psi WGP nitro tank (also getting for xmas).. .. . .. .. . . .. . . . . . yeah dog.
Strengths: tinted lenses are cool . no-fog is cool . flexy mask is cool. foam around eyes doesn't give me a rash like that PMI X-ray-dumb-idiot mask did. Also you can put a fan on it to make it even more comfortable.
Weaknesses: mine's poo-brown . . . other colors include bright red, purple, lime green .. . . . . i hope you see my point . . .
Conclusion: good mask.. . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . is pretty much perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chimpu Saturday, December 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JT ALPHA (I think that is what it is called)
It doesn't even compare. I bought it at Wal-Mart and now I use it for target practise in the back yard.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (black), VL 12v Revy Hopper.
Strengths: - The flex on the bottom reduce ball breaking when getting shot in the mouth.
- (Paint tastes bad + Protection for mouth shots = YUMMY tasting mouth)
- The visor and entire goggle system can be taken apart quiet easilly for cleaning.
- Two LENSES!!!!!
- REFLECTIVE LENS!!!! ..(*drool*).. makes you look hardcore!
- Been shot in the face and didn't hurt one bit.
- Smells alright...
- Soft... oh so soft... Mmmmmmm the foam is soooooo nice.
- Fog? What? Never heard of it.
Weaknesses: - I still haven't figured out how to get those dang lenses off.
- Lens aren't stratch resistant.
- Take good care of your lenses or they will be the death of you.
- Tastes like rubber... Mmmmmm... It's not really a problem though.
- Ear pieces fell off when I first put it on, I got really worried I had already broke it. When I play I use a BALACLAVA so my ears don't rub against the plastic.
Conclusion: - I found it to be WELL worth the money.
- Comfortable and strong.
- Light as a feather, stiff as a board.
- Buy a good mask like this before you buy your gun.
- I'd rather have a mask like this and a pump, than a crap-tastic mask and an autococker.
- NEVER FOGGED!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Masks, Diablo Skul
Marker Setup: 2k Angel LCD with a whole lot of stuff
Strengths: this mask is great....its comfortable, fits well and looks great....i got mine in graphite and it looks just plain sweet...
Weaknesses: nothing...except for when the company sent it to me, the visor was all mis-shaped...not a biggy though..i fixed it my self...
Conclusion: this is just a great mask period....its a basic mask....i reccomend it to any one...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media