paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nexed NX Pro Pants / Nexed NX Pro Pants / Nexed NX Pro Pants / Nexed NX Pro Pants

Nexed NX Pro Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nexed

Buy Nexed NX Pro Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nexed NX Pro Pants
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nexed Pro pants for paintball blend comfort, durability, and a lightweight for comfort and mobility. They are equipped with a Velcro® adjustable waist and a drawstring waist and the sides are outfitted with 2 pod pockets and 2 squeegee pockets for field accessories. The crotch, rear and upper thighs features 4-way stretch material and the inner thighs are ventilated for added comfort in hot conditions.
Product Availability 
The Nexed NX Pro Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CockerFanatic Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RASE skid knee Chigos
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68 cu, eVLution II.
Strengths: Breathable
Light
Good fit
Weaknesses: Um... Large legs?
Review: These are hugely breathable, haven't gotten that hot itchy feeling. Stretchable, no discomfort or pulling in any position. Slide easily into bunkers. I like baggy comfortable pants but these go a bit beyond that. Doesn't really bother me though. The only thing that does it the stretch crotch. As nice as it is I'm dreading a low shot. They looked awefully thin and weak to me but have held up fine. One other thing. I got the yellow pants. The color is so light that you can see underwear through them O.o


Any other colors have that problem?

Thought I'd edit this as I've put them through loads of abuse this past year. They have cleaned very well, mud and paint wash right out, after >Repeated< rough slides they show no sign of wear. The bagginess is quite a gift as I have bounced more shots on my legs than have hit and broken there. Again as before, very recommended.
Conclusion: Much better than my last pair and as a matter of fact, more comfortable than my day to day jeans. A+
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimbo14 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JTpants
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
14 inch proagression barral
Revolution 2 hopper
Diablo wrath trigger
68 ci 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Very confotable
Baggy
Nics pads
Cool look
Nice pod pockets
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: This is a great pant I recommend.I love these pants alot. I have a team named CRITICAL DAMAge and we have these pants and we highly recommend it. I think it is one of the best of the best pants you can buy.We had these pants for about 2 or 3 years and it is worth the money.
Conclusion: Buy them ASAP , great pants
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other pants
Marker Setup: Gz intimidator
predator morlock board 5.0 code
hyrbid bumberless adjustable ram cap
hyrbid b*ch grips
check it unimount
smoke reloader b
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Style is decent
cheap
Weaknesses: Umm not much padding
Review: these are great pants for the price. The pants are pretty durable. They are stylish enough. They are quality products from a virtually unknow company. I picked mine up for about 35 dollars. I really am glad to get these at such a great pants. That sums it up. I 'm just aken up space
Conclusion: Good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pigpen1116 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core pants
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, evil detonator, evil pneumatics, aim rods, ND on/off asa, ND rail.
Halo - B
Pure Energy 68-3k tank
Strengths: Reliable
Extra crotch padding
Rugged
Ample pockets
Weaknesses: Non-adjustable waist
Review: Overall, this is an excellent item. It is built for the experienced player. Although the price is a little steep, you get what you pay for. This pant has great durability, extra butt padding and crotch padding. Also, there are many double layered areas such as the knees and shins which protect against rips when sliding. This is a high quality item that everybody should consider using. There isnt much elastic in the waists and it is also not adjustable which are my only two complaints.
Conclusion: I would give it a 10, but it is non adjustable. Great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

agentwaffel Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
levi's
Marker Setup: spyder e99
j&j crematic
revy 2
check it slip on feed neck
Strengths: very light , baggy for bounce,durable,tons of pockets, vent well, VERY comfortible
Weaknesses: Ummmmmmm...... not that much padding (no pain no game) otherwize none
Review: These pants are awsome only 35 bucks and thier better then most pants out there. there are 2 pod pockets at the side and thats great for back playing. the pants are baggy on purpose to make them really comfortible and get maximum bounce (that other guy dosent know what hes talking about) and the matiral is extreamly slipery for sliding.
Conclusion: BUY THESE PANTS for 35 bucks you cant go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Roc-a-fella Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto pants...
Dye C5 pants.....
JT pants...
Jeans....
Marker Setup: psycho ballistics silver bullet (blue)
smart parts progressive barrel 12
eVLution 2 electric hopper
20 oz CO2 (ya CO2 kiss my ass)
Strengths: Comfortable
Light
Durable
Weaknesses: None really.....
Review: These pants are great! They're comfortable, my balls are protected and they pad the gooch (for those who don't know, the gooch is the space between your balls and your butthole)!! You dont get pants with gooch padding anymore. I took them to the local field and was sliding into bunkers like it wasn't no thang! they didn't rip once. no scuffing, tearing, ripping, NOTHING
Conclusion: Buy them. Theyre awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tactical B.D.U.'s
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, palmers stabilizer
Strengths: Price
Comfortable
Good groin protection
Weaknesses: Squeege pockets aren't the best design
Review: Bought these pants at NPPL Tampa for $20, a great bargin. Very comfortable, and good protection on the groin (big Ed and the twins must be protected!). Out on the field they don't restrict movement, and breathe well. The two side pockets for squeeges look kind of like an aftterthought added on, they work but could have been better. The elastic drawstrings on the ankles, and the velcro waist provide a good fit.
Conclusion: A good product. For the price, can not be beat.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IlikePie Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Titanium STS G3 Powerfeed Piranha with alot of stuff on it!
Strengths: Breathes nice
Comfortable
Good fit
Weaknesses: sorta hard to get out stains?
Review: I love these pants, i havent used them for paitnball but ive used them for airsoft, doesnt amtter these pants work. the velcro waist adjusts to my waist very well. the pants breathe well during warmer weather so my legs won sweat up. the drawsting cuffs work well, even though i did lose one of mine...i dunno how. the pants itself are very comfortable! i slide well in these pants,, only things is that i couldnt get out therse tree sap stains on ym kness but thats ok!
Conclusion: definitely a buy, i got the yellow and black and i look like a killer bumble bee! pants are awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice-Child Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Animal Paintball Pants, DYE Pants, JT Pants
Marker Setup: Racegun Halfblock
Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Stream
SM-1 Barrel System
Strengths: Rugged
Durable
Nice Looking
Comfortable
Relaxed Fit
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: We have been using Animal Paintball pants for almost two years now. As a team we have tried several different types of pants over the years and found that the Animal Pants seemed to fit the bill best till now. The Nexed Pants are very comfortable, and fit really well. With the way they are cut, there is no binding in key areas, and pinching of the jewels. They are very durable, and padded in just the right spots to help them stay comfortable and protected in just the right spots. We have only been using these for a short period of time. But I ran them through their paces at HB. And they seem to be holding up well as bad as I treated them for testing. After I put them through hell and we washed them like 5 times to see how they would hold up. They did excellent. 0 fading, 0 shrinkage. We are very pleased to be running these pants.
Conclusion: Overall, they rate up with the best of them. And at their price it is a hell of a deal. Comfort and fit are top notch. As for the other post that says you have to have a big behind, they just want to play in biker shorts is all. You need your pants to be a little baggy or you are gonna stretch them to no end. These are the pants to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnapCrackleP0p Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core Pants
Marker Setup: Matrix -Its hot
Strengths: Baggy very comfortable
Weaknesses: A few of my teammates had tears on the seems. I was fine though
Review: These pants are cool. They have 2 pockets that hold 1 pod each, similar to the raven pants. Like I said my teammates had a tear in the seem around the cortch area but I never expirienced any problems.
The valcro waste is a must for pants these days and these pants have it on em. It really helps for fine adjustments.
Also these pants run reallly big. A large will fit your semi overeight adult male. Baggggy too to take many bounces
Conclusion: Really nice pants, I like em, if you get a good pair your set
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media