paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nexed Driven Blue Backpack / Nexed Driven Blue Backpack / Nexed Driven Blue Backpack / Nexed Driven Blue Backpack

Nexed Driven Blue Backpack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nexed

Buy Nexed Driven Blue Backpack

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nexed Driven Blue Backpack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Driven Blue Backpack includes dual side pockets for marker/barrel storage areas, a fold out mat for a clean place to work or take a nap, large storage space, mesh storage areas and adjustable shoulder straps.
Product Availability 
The Nexed Driven Blue Backpack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jrbacon Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hatch gear bag- made for swat teams not paintballers
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, palmers stabilizer
Strengths: Big
Good assortment of compartments and pockets
Fold out work mat
Weaknesses: The straps for markers could be padded better to protect from the straps rubbing anodizing.
Review: Bought this bag at the Orlando Open and am very happy with it. The main compartment has a zip out divider so you can split it up to suit your needs. Each side compartment has holding straps for a marker (the Velcro straps can rub anodizing so I suggest padding them a bit), and nice padded sleeves for barrels. The fold out work mat is also a nice touch. This bag is very well thought out and can hold a massive amount of gear.
Conclusion: A good, sturdy gear bag. A little padding on the marker retention straps is needed, but can be gotten around easily
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deckerv Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision
Total Freak Kit
68/4500 Crossfire HPA
Evolution II
Strengths: Large!!
Lots of storage
Straps for 2 markers
Barrel sleeves
Rugged
Looks decent
Weaknesses: Heavy.. but what do you expect?? Wheels would be nice.
Review: It's a bag.. not much else to say. I like that the bag has incorporated a barrel sleeve, and securely holds 2 markers. In the top section, there are 2 bags attached. I have my tank in one, and my goggles in the other..keeps them from bouncing around. The bottom of the bag has a zipper that hides the workmat that is attached to this thing as well..it's pretty big. This bag has a TON of space.. I currently bring along...

Dye jersey
Dye pants
Dye ATC shoes
Dye knee pads
3 pairs of gloves
Rat Jr
Impulse
2 Progressive barrels
2 Freak barrels
3 Freak fronts
Total Freak kit
Evolution II hopper
Halo-b w/rip
box of O rings
3 squeegies
1 swab
V-Force Profiler
2 Spare lenses
spray bottle with water
3 bath towels,3 rags, goggle cleaner
68ci crossfire HPA
16oz Co2
spare parts and tools
Redz 5+5 pack and 10 140 round pods
Full Case of paintballs
Instruction manuals in a 3 ring binder

It's well designed, well thought out.. and very spacious. I don't have a lot of stuff yet.. but I'm sure there's more than enough storage in there down the road for when I do obtain more :) I do wish it had wheels though... It's pretty heavy.. but what do you expect if you have a case of paint in there as well.
Conclusion: I'd highly recommend it if you don't mind lugging something so heavy on your back. Otherwise, I'd get a bag with a handle and wheels. It has room for just about everything that one could possibly want and more. The price isn't too bad either!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 5th, 2005 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyphoonX Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Silver Angel Speed
Master Tech Volumizer
Master Tech Snatch Grip
G-3 Barrel Set (coming)
WDP Twist Lock Gated Feed Neck
Strengths: Large and carries all of my gear.
Weaknesses: Straps can scuff markers while in place.
Review: I saw this bag and had to have it. I carry a lot of gear and was getting sick of having to take more then one bag to an event. I got it for $80 there isn't a bad a big as this one and definitely not for the price. Since I got this bag I am in charge of the cleaning supplies. On a regular basis I carry.
Angel Speed and barrel
Spyder E-99 (soon to change)
70/4500 tank with cover
47/3000 tank
3 rolls of paper towel
Proto mask, visor, and extra lens
Evolution 2 and parts
Freak Kit
WGP 4+5 (all nine pods)
Tool Kit
Barrel Bag
Proto Gloves
Proto Pants
Spyder Jersey
Spare change of clothes
Plexus
Straight Shot
Battle Swab
Ace bandage and medical tape
Charger for both markers
Rags
I believe that is about all that I have in it at the moment. One time I had all of that and a 98 custom, 12 volt revy, another mask, another freak kit, another pair of gloves, and a 68/3000 tank and still had room to spare.

After using this bag for a while it started to scuff up my markers. I didn't notice it on my polished markers as much as my dusted ones. Didn't really bother my but it may bother some.
Conclusion: If you have a lot of gear get this bag. It can get a little heavy and is sometimes hard to get through door ways if you only have the bag on one shoulder. All in all this is the mother of all bags and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jose_Rico Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wal-Mart Rolling Duffel Bag
Marker Setup: 2001 Purple Angel FLY
DYE High Rise
Nitroduck 68/3000
Strengths: Designed for paintball
Comfortable
Room for everything
Decent price
Doubles as a bunker
Weaknesses: Very wide
Difficult to stand upright
Some pockets could be larger
Review: First thing I noticed about the pack, was it's huge size. I expected it be as tall as it was, but man this thing is really wide. It's nearly as wide as it is tall. I've actually hidden behind bunkers smaller than it. On the contrary, it's probably the only pack large enough to hold all my gear.

This pack really was designed for everything. Pods, packs, masks, barrels, guns... and even more. Also the two main compartments are direcly on top of each other and feature a removable divider. The marker storages on each side are both identical. They held my angel and autococker (with a large drop forward) very well, and very securely. I would bet that they would hold nearly all guns without a problem. The pouches in the marker storage area are really too small. They are too small to hold a nitrogen tank, and just barely hold a hopper (same results for both HALO and revvy). The marker area does feature I nice barrel plug/condom holder directly above the marker holder- very conveinent.

The pack itself is somewhat difficult to load. I loaded the guns first, and the bag kept trying to collapse on itself. I tried to load the middle compartments first, and it just fell over. Of course any backpack will do this, and it's just one thing people used to duffel bags will have to used to. Also, when you consider the weight of all the stuff you carry to the field, it can be quite difficult to actually put this thing on. The best approach is to put it on a bed, then just settle into it... (now don't get any dirty ideas!). However, once the backpack is put on, it is very comfortable. The pack just really conforms to your back. The whole back portion is cushioned, so it's really nice. This is an advantage over wheeled duffel bags, because they work like crap in the woods. A backpack works great!
Conclusion: Overall, I would say get this pack if you have alot of gear. If you just have one gun, I'd reccomend the smaller backpack (Red Fusion). If you can't fill this bag up with all your paintball stuff; it would really just be a waste of money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark-wanderer-x Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Small Gear Sacks, Backpacks, alot of stuff
Marker Setup: Green Orracle--Evo II--Max Flow 68/45--Empire Barrel kit---Team Silent Chaos
Strengths: *HUGEMONGOUS
*Stores 2 Guns
*HUGEMONGOUS
*Stores Everything
*Mat
Weaknesses: *HUGEMONGOUS
*Heavy
Review: Ok, first of all this thing when i say HUGEMONGOUS isn't big, its enormous. u could honestly fit a child the age of 10 in the main section...i don't have a sister thats 10 either...I had read reviews in magazines and looked for some online and the only one i really found was in the latest facefull issue, that's wut started me looking, anyways i got this BRAND NEW for $55 from a friend who won alot of nexed stuff in his latest tourny. read all the stuff i put in this. make sure ur sitting down..
*Green Orracle
*Max Flow 68/45
*Evo II
*Barrels- Empire Barrel Kit
**18in .695
**16in .693
**14in .691
**12in. .689
**10in. .687
*Model 98 Custom
*Flatline Barrel
*9 oz CO2
*20 oz CO2
*JT Proteus
*Redz 3.2 Pack with pods
*2 Extra Pods
*An actual case of paint
*Duster
*Roll unopened Paper Towels
*Parts--Gun oil-Wrench set-Barrel Condom-Extra Screws
*Jersey-Wicked Mpulse
*Pants-Dye 2k3 Hybrid
*Gloves-Wicked Mpulse
*An extra set of clothes for afterwards.
*Mat
*Squuegis
Conclusion: This bag is seriously HUGE. I set it up 1/2 mile down the road and i could still c it. Everything u could possibly think of u could put in this. i was thinking of putting a small grill in their also but room is not enough for that, not that any bag could have actually fit a grill. if this bag doesn't fit all ur stuff than u might have a bigger problem then that. Everything in life has a certain weight, so the more stuff u put in something the more its gonig to way (duh!). so people say this bag is heavy, its cuz u got alot of stuff in it. If its too heavy take some stuff out. It also has a mat that folds out of the bottom of it, kinda cool supposedly used for taking naps and having a work area, wutever doesn't amtter to me, maybe at next tourny i'll stick a pillow and blanket in hear and take a nap, lol. Also the bag is soooo big that it comes aobut 6in out on each side of u so it kinda molds to ur back, its actually kind cool. Honestly when i put this on i have to lean forward so i won't tip over. Anyways, i llike the bag alot and now i only make one trip from car to camp instead of 2 or 3. If u don't mind it being enormous get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media