paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sergentslaughte Wednesday, January 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7
Raptor
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 with Pure Energy ASA, Dye Boomstick, and Dye Throttle
Strengths: They are comfortable
They protect my eyes from going blind
Weaknesses: They are not flex's
Review: I love these things, they are the exact same things as flex's but are cheaper and I like these better, flex's have soft ears that are too small, I almost ruptured and ear drum because of that. These have full face protection, and cover the entire side of my head. They are upgradeable with most flex parts if I remember correctley too.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend these to people if you can find them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thrashmetalz666 Sunday, April 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-only mask I own :(
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
BT Assault Rail
BT CAR Stock
BT Apex AK47 Barrel
NcStar 2-6x28 M16 Scope/Mount
NcStar Handguard BiPod
Strengths: Very Secure
No Fogging(ever!!!)
Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: Kinda Fat
Review: I got this mask when I first started paintballing, i got it with the BT4 Combat. Its very comftorable, and is a secure mask; never fallen of and doesn't fell like its gonna fall of. Its kind of bulky when used with a stock. Harder to use when sniping.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anybody because of the value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my very first mask / goggle
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, sixteen (16) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
4 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Durable, comfortable, excellent vision, customizable, established company
Weaknesses: None really, designed for max vision and comfort with max protection
Review: This was my very first goggle / mask, I bought a black JT Spectra for $50 US from Skanline paintball in California.

It was the very first piece of paintball equipment I purchased because instead of using a rental mask which was sweaty and scratched up

I later upgraded to a Flex-7 in 1997, with the floppy lower mask

I also found a rare JT Flex-7 IZE in tiger eye brown on PbNation

You can totally customize your frame, straps, add a fan

Spectra frame designed to fit over glasses and provide 260 degree vision
Conclusion: Great starter mask, relatively common on PbNation, buy it ! ! !

(It only gets a 9 because of the hard lower mask)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 24th, 2008 at 9:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heavywep101 Friday, May 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce profiler and grill, (they actually fog more!)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with Opsgear Saw kit
Spyder MR3
Strengths: Duability, absolutly no fogging!
Weaknesses: Non
Review: well this was the first mask i bought because it was a good deal and i had had alot of bad expierences with retal masks and wanted a thermal, and i was amazed, this mask has never fogged on me once, never!, then a while later i bought a Vforce profiler for more comfort, but i was back using the spectra within an hour, it foggs evan less than the profiler! the profiler yes has more comfort but i would sacrafice comfort for no fogging any day.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone, in my opinion this is the best mask out there
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 2nd, 2008 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Defender masks and some other masks that idk
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion
Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Strengths: Easy to clean, adjust, and visible, durable
Weaknesses: Idk
Review: These are the rental masks used at the place i work, and they're durable as anything!, to clean them all you do is dunk it and swish it around in soapy water and let it air dry and it's perfectly clean and 99% visible, we clean them by the loads so i just dunk em swish for about two seconds and toss them(literally) into a bucket where some1 else racks them up, so they get thrown around.. alot... they hug the face as well so if you get hit in the mask it only breaks on the lense, anywhere else it usually bounces....
Conclusion: These are good masks tbh idk wat else to say i only tested it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mendezz Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks - Horrible
Marker Setup: Vl Brawler= 12oz Co2, Vl 200 round hopper, Spyder Pilot ACS 12" Barrel
Strengths: - Comfort
- Durable
- Never fogs
Weaknesses: - None really.
Review: This is my first mask, but it is amazing. For the price you bought it for (usually around 60$) you won't regret it. I have been shot in the mask from literally about 10 feet away and it didn't affect it at all. It is so comfy, and absorbs sweat quite well. Plus it looks pretty cool too in my opinion.
Conclusion: Buy this you won't regret it! Great value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

henoil Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: kingman spyder mr2 with a 16'' smart parts barrel, halo b hopper, kingman remote coil
Strengths: Cheap.
Strong have had it for 2 years wit absouluty no problem.
Weaknesses: Wish there was a little bit more padding.
Review: A simple yet good and effective mask will do what it's meant to do PROTECT YOUR FACE! its comfortable will not fall off. Easy to breath in and wont fog up the lenses. has padding around the lense so it wont hurt ur face. with an easily adjustable strap.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask its well known and i have seen so many pros using this mask. and as an added bonus ITS CHEAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paktcivic Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dont remember
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98Custom
-Tippmann CustomPro Barrel
-Tippmann Double Trigger
-JT Thermal Goggle
-16oz CO2 Bottle
-12oz CO2 Bottle
Strengths: There is no fog formation
Weaknesses: Thats not a full face
Review: At this time thats my favorite, I remember my old one...I was blind..I was dubious on the fact that there is no fog formation..but my new JT Spectra Mask realy work well...the only things I found: Screw are not well screwed..Thats not a full face.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a good mask but dont wanna a full face...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maikococa Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None yet, but on my way to getting some new goggs though.
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
Q-lock
eVLution II
More ups on the way
Strengths: Can take a hit, durable, and very comfortable
Weaknesses: Lost a screw on bottom left side.. errr
Review: Overall I am real content with this pair of goggles. It feels good and I've only had it fog up on me once during my first night game. Other than that, I would not be considering buying a new pair of goggs if it weren't for that lost screw. Oh well
Conclusion: Would I recomend? Yeah! It is still good for now and I really do like the confort it offers and the protection I get with my big ole noggin. Haha!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

za_hulk Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a mask is a mask is a mask. sometimes
Marker Setup: automag rt pro ule q-loader ......
Strengths: Never fogs
durable
Weaknesses: Hard to replace lenz
Review: its a nice mask to start out with. My philosphy is to always spend the most you can on a mask because the better you see the better you shoot. this maks is like i said a good maks to start off with and if you want to go firther into paintball its a good mask to keep going. it has never foged on me for the 3 years i have had it the only bad thing is i lost my screws that held the mask together. just one day they weren't there. i just replaced then with zip-ties.
Conclusion: Its a nice mask not the best but nice im giving it a 9 as a mid ranged mask. you can get better but cost more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media