paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Dravion Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire
JT Proteous
Strengths: Comfortable Fit, Thermal Lens, Visor
Weaknesses: None found.
Review: My X-fire lens broke a couple weeks after first getting it so I decided that I would not waste any more money on that mask and so I borrowed my friends Spectra. I must say, it's an excellent mask. The Thermal lens works great and the visor is perfect. My x-fire had some problem with the padding or the strap or something. But it never fit on there correctly. This mask has a much better fit and doesn't squeeze my head the way a X-fire did.
Conclusion: Almost a perfect mask. I've tested and used better but this mask is definatly in the top 4 masks. Would recomend this to anyone who needs a new mask or wants something that's functional and comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

32degrees2 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ProShop 98 E w/ 14" Big Daddy
Strengths: Look at review
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask never fogs up on me unless it's raining when we play. Now we don't play in the rain because your gun isn't accurate, your masks will fog up.It's no fun. This mask is my favorite mask besides the Proteus and Scott Strike. It's only fogged up once....when it was raining. It protects your face really well. I've took many hits all over my mask and it's yet to crack anywhere. This is one great mask.
Conclusion: The perfect mask for anybody. Kinda cheap and very durable. Also, JT made it....their masks are always good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knightowl Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental JT masks
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Double Trigger
Custom Products 12" One Piece
Reloader Hopper
Strengths: Great Vision
No Fogging
Good Sight Line
Good Hearing
Weaknesses: Lense is really hard to take off when cleaning
Review: This is a great mask to get for beginners up to tourney players. The thermal thing will allow rec ballers who play in long games to not worry. Tourney players may want to get the Flex 7 or Proteus, but if your just starting off in the tourney play and you have this mask dont worry about upgrading right away. Well worth your money. But when I am trying to clean the mask I have a really hard time with trying to clean the lense. Its not a big problem though.
Conclusion: GO buy this mask if your considering it. GO buy this mask if your a beginner in the sport. Go buy this mask if you got a big game to play. Go buy this mask if you like JT USA. GO BUY THIS MASK!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squanto Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
single lens JT mask: not as good as spectra
Marker Setup: 98 custom, cocker
Strengths: comfy, protect me
Weaknesses: Pain in the @$$ to take the lenses out
Review: Overall a good mask. I got them as my first mask and have not had any problems with them so far.
They don't fog too much, but fog more than vforce systems do. They are cheap though.
I'm on my 3rd set of lenses, and replacement lenses are inexpensive.
The lenses are hard to take out for cleaning and replacement, you will hurt your fingers, but other than that, a nice goggle system.
Conclusion: good goggle system, pretty cheap usually around $35-$40, no problems yet ;)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2003 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballzealot Thursday, May 15th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire, V-force Morph
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, x-core ex chamber, psychoballistics drop forward, thunder pig 14 in barrel.
Strengths: Looks good, comfortable, low profile, inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Fogs, bad with glasses.
Review: I bought this with great expectations and was immediately disappointed. It looks great and the olive matches my camo. It is lightweight and comfortable and almost completely useless for me due to the fogging.

The lens is difficult to change.

It fogged on the first day and on every other day I used it. I solved the problem by installing a jt fan. However, even then I had to soup up the fan to accept 2 AA batteries. The souped up fan barely keeps the fog off and is loud.

I wear glasses and they hit the lens. I broke a pair of glasses.

It has a low profile, but does not provide as much protection as other masks.
Conclusion: Looks good but fogs, doesn’t cover your face as much as other masks, doesn't work well with glasses. Lens is hard to change. The lens is not as clear as V-Force systems. I recommend a v-force morph or v-force shield.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

reeffreak Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Electra w/Halo B
Strengths: Lightweight, Softears rule
Weaknesses: Balls get under visor "Head Traume"
Review: I love my Spectra mask. The softears make it almost natural. The only complaint I have is the gap between the visor and the mask there is no head protection. Hurts like hell when a ball finds the sweet spot. Wouldl ike to get mirrored lenses, Thermal System works good. Solid Mask
Conclusion: Solid Mask for the money. Softears make them very comfortable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire2 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Strike
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" Empire Twister Barrel
Strengths: Hard, tough, doesn't fog at all, well only in rain. Great mask.
Weaknesses: Fogs in rain.
Review: This mask is great for beginners or pros. Never fogs, unless lens is wet. DO NOT use fog resistant cleaner on a fog-proof mask. This mask fits anybody. I never have any problems out of this mask. This mask has a hard body. I like flimsy bodies but this suits me. Try this mask out. You won't regret it.
Conclusion: BUY THIS FREAK'N MASK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh7974z Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Nvader - Very nice, and in the beginning we used that horrible Brass Eagle mask...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
12" Dye Boomstick
Marballizer Paintballs
Strengths: Thermal Lenses
Full face protection
Able to breath when wearing
Very comfortable
Cheap!
Weaknesses: I can't really think of any
Review: I've used this mask for over 2 years and I've never had a problem with it. The difference between a JT mask and one made by say, Brass Eagle, is day and night. It's very comfortable, sits off of your ear so your hearing is barely obstructed, easy to see out of, and with a thermal lens it rarely fogs up even in the summer heat.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone in need of a good mask. Although, why do I have to type more words when my first sentence covered the point exceptionally well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyC Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, T-Stock
Strengths: Durable, Nice Foam on goggles, comfortable, won't fog with thermal lens, pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: Hard plastic means no bounces, hard to remove the lens... I think that's it...
Review: I love this mask! I got it about a year ago to replace my old PMI mask that came with my 1st marker (Piranha). Huge difference! The foam on it doesn't make your face feel funny after a few hours, the thermal lens keeps the fog down, the whole thing is so comfortable. It also has this sticky gel stuff on the back strap to keep it from moving around. My only complaint is that paint won't bounce off the hard lower mask, they'll break and spray paint in your mouth. I want to upgrade mine with a Flex-7 lower mask, then it'll be perfect for me. Plus, I bought mine for about $30, so anyone can afford one.
The only bad thing on this mask is it sucks to take out the lens, but it's the same on all other masks anyway and I think that's better than having my lens fall during play.
Conclusion: This mask is great. It has everything someone looks for in a mask, and it's cheap. The most important piece of equipment in paintball is a good mask, so if you're getting into the game, buy this mask!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gagne12 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Before I got this mask, I had a BE delux that came with my first gun, a tiger shark. Goodness, that was one AWEFUL mask. truly awefule.
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000 200 rd. hopper 2 12 oz Co2 tanks AN ELBOW-plastic,durable,strong,holds my hopper(lol) bottom line. CP barrel
Strengths: No fog doesnt hurt to get hit in face easy cleaning very protective NO FOG!!!!
Weaknesses: On mine the nub that holds the visor to the top of the mask broke.
Review: Well well well
I was using my BE delux, and i decided i needed an upgrade. Boy did I ever. This mask is awesome. its inexpensive, non fogging, and very comftrobal. My one problem, when the mask came, the visor and the mask were unconnected. You had to do it yourself. I stupidly broke of the nub in the front so it doesnt work 100%. but that is a very very very very minor thing. Oh, make sure you head is wide enough, cuz the first time I used it, my head was a little too thin, and it fogged a bit. But we just played for the first time this year, absolutly no problem whatsoever. It also fits with glasses, important because I have them.
Conclusion: For the price and quality, none match. buy please. it will serve you well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media