paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
A5runner Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Flatline, Remote Co2
Strengths: Great field of view, Comfortable, Safe
Weaknesses: None really, You may want a neck protector.
Review: This is plain and simple.

1. You have a great view. Side to side and with the thermal no fog!

2. I wear a hat as well, and once playing begins i forget i have it on.

3. Someones gotten the best of me (hit on the face) from time to time and my head is the safest part on my body. I got railed once rather good and i didnt feel a thing.

4. looks great.

5. You can get JT lenses just about anywhere.
Conclusion: You just can't go wrong with the mask. Its worth spending a couple of bucks to protect your face the right way. Oh, best of all unlike the vforce you wont be eating paint if you catch one in the grill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClamChowda Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT alpha 2000- no contest, spectra kills it
V-force armour- I like it a little bit better than my spectra, plan to get one
Proteus- nice, low profile, but same performance as my spectra
JT X-fire- about same quality as the Alpha 2000, just a little more love put into it
Marker Setup: Automag powerfeed, level 10 superbolt, shocktech stubby drop, atlas grip, 12" SP old school all american
Strengths: Virtually fog-proof. Also, it offers good protection and good looks.
Weaknesses: The lens is hard to take out, and it is hard cleaning the thermal part.
Review: This was a huge step up from my alpha 2000. I always used to fog, and it didn't feel right. I decided to buy a spectra due to the low price and general dependability. I must say, next to the V-force and other JT masks, it is by far one of the most dependable masks on the market. Never have fogged, and I don't think I will. The only thing I don't really like is the difficulty in cleaning and removing the lens.
Conclusion: This a great first thermal mask for anyone. It is dependable, rugged, and cheap. I do plan on the V-force very soon, but this mask is very good. I highly reccommend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krajoz Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray
Marker Setup: PI-E2 Dragun
Strengths: never fogs
fits comfortably
good range of vision
Weaknesses: not the greatest looking mask but still cool
Review: i love this mask. it's cheap, comfortable and never fogs. the foam is way more comfortable than my x-ray and the helmet fits great on me. also the straps never go loose. other masks ive tried crush your ears but this my ears barley even touch. great mask for the money. buy it!!!
Conclusion: i gave this mask a 10/10 simply this is a great mask for its price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cool-alex144 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
proteus and flex 7
the proteus is much better then both of these.
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy, 2k2 cocker with dye alluminum, AKA lightning bolt, and to be installed soon a 2k2 wgp hinge, a tl spyder, and a Rebel LE
Strengths: price, great company, looks
Weaknesses: it's too still in the jaw area
Review: I would say get it in now. it's much worth the price for around 50.
plus u can later add a x-fan or something that will help. or even gogelflauge, u can also get in green.
it's made by jt which is good, plus if u break the sheild u can replace it later.

just get it. it's well worth the money and every body has one or 2 of them.

the only thing more commonly bought then this in the paintball world is jt jerseys.
ok mayby that is not true but it is pretty true.
Conclusion: i would get it for the $, looks, good realiblity, everyone has one,
and it rearly fogs all the way , but i would get a x-fan or something like that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

satan0_0 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE goggles, SCOTT goggles
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C with flatline
Strengths: NO FOG, big, comfortable, good protection, nice price for the excellent quality
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: These goggles are great they never fog, that is if you get thermal lenses, but who in their right mind gets regular lenses. The visor is a life saver on sunny days. If you have a bigger head they are great, because they actually fit. they are comfortable and don't move around. They look nice and work very well.
Conclusion: These are great goggles and well worth the money. I paid $60 for them and they are the best investment i have made in paintball, and probably will be the best investment i will make in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Flex 7 (same mask)
Marker Setup: Custom Built Shocktech Autococker
Custom Rainmaker (work in progress, best gun ever!)
Strengths: Comfty, looks great, no fog
Weaknesses: Ear padding is annoying, not as flexy as Flex 7
Review: This mask is exactly like the Flex 7 series except without the rubber lower half and seems a little more rigid in construction. However, it is just as comfortable to wear and protects like all JT masks do. This mask is a good buy since it's cheaper because of the newer Flex ones. It uses Spectra lenses so that's good too. The ear padding though bother me some, but I can deal with it.
Conclusion: Great mask, up there with the best of JTs others. Pick it up, i've seen them go for 30 bucks or close to it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LordOfThePaint Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tryed on my friends Proteus
Strengths: This mask basically doesnt fog up at all.
Weaknesses: This mask is a little uncomfortable on the ear pieces.
Review: Good- The thermal lenses on this mask I have found ot be great. I have not had them fog up on me once. They are also wonderful goggles for those of us who where glasses because they provide plenty of room and unless you have glasses that come out very far from your face they should fit no problem.

Bad-This mask is a little uncomfortable on the ear pieces. Also not the best looking mask, but it isnt a big deal at all.

These are great goggles, they never fog with their thermal lenses and have enough room for glasses. While they are somewhat uncomfortable I think the good things outway the bad and they are certainly worth the money.
Conclusion: I would definatly say buy this mask, it may not be the best looking in to world but it isnt fugly. Worth the money so you should get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbt8401 Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce goggles, JT Proflex.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop, 7" drop forward, Dye Sticky Grips, 32* Venturi Bolt, Lapco rear velocity adjuster, 12v revy w/X-board, Polished Internals
Strengths: Fits comfortably. Good view of your surroundings. Thermal lense works very well. Never have fogged up while playing. Very good mask
Weaknesses: A little small overall. Smaller than such masks as the proflex. Doesn't cover as mush of your face. Can leave your chin exposed at times.
Conclusion: Good mask. worth whatever it costs. ALMOST the same as a proflex, but not as good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce mofe, 32* headcase, navder, invision
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, assault block, palmer, cp 1 piece, rocket valve.
Strengths: It's comfy and offers a good field of vision. The thermal lenses are great and it covers most of your face.
Weaknesses: The visor adds a lot of height to your profile, you can always take it off though. Thermal lenses, while great can still fog if you breathe heavy and play at night.
Conclusion: With the Flex 7 and other masks out there're better choices but this mask hasn't let me down. Great all around mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gOOmba Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun w/ gas thru grip, bottomline, 12v hopper
Strengths: -Really cheap for the quality
-Thermal lens -> no fog at all (I played in COLD temperature and there is no fog even when i swet a lot!)
-260 degrees view
-light
-comfortable
-looks great!
-easily upgradable (lot of replacement pieces, fan)
Weaknesses: -.....maybe some people would prefer more flexible plastic... but you can buy these parts if you want to after
Conclusion: The best quality/price mask! Some other mask like the DYE will be more expensive for same thing. The only question is do you like the look of it. Personnally, its the one I prefer. Look in magazines, 90%% people have one of the same type! There should be a reason ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media