paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
bikerdude920 Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much that similar just JT nVader
Marker Setup: E-99 Bob long reg, 12v revvy
Strengths: I got mine in olive which I thought was a bad thing at first but then I was playing woods one time and I had three people walk right past me. I am not saying it ws the mask but I am sure it helped. It has a great viewing area. I got mine for pretty cheap under 40.00 off e-bay.
Weaknesses: Hard to take off and put in the lense. But if it was super easy to take out that wouldn't be very good.
Conclusion: A good product I fully recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buellkid3136 Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flez-7, v-force, dye invision
Marker Setup: 2k2 cockerwgp hinge
teardrop(sweet)
custom venturi bolt
bomb 3way
Strengths: good view,
lens doesnt fog
comfortable
small and compact
Weaknesses: its a mask, you have to take the lens off to clean it, but its no problem, it gets easier the more you do it
Conclusion: get it
i reccomend it to anyone over the flex-7, the flex 7 is ridicously more expensive just for the bendable part,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t_smith40 Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Can't compair a rental to this one :)
Marker Setup: F4-TP Illustrator (Stock), 16 oz CO2, VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: Feild of view is great with very little obscured.
Olive colour (Perfect for backwood games)
Visor helps with sun
Thermal lenses are hard to fog :)
Weaknesses: The visor warps during shipping and it takes a bit to get it straight
The little pad by the ear was missing and the other one wants to come off.
Conclusion: I really enjoy using this mask over others. I would recommend this product to anyone over others of equal prices.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ingramo70 Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
no other products as good as this one i can tell you that.
Marker Setup: spyder one with an expansion chamber and a stock barrel
Strengths: well where do i start, its very very comfortable, its thermal, so it keeps the fog at bay, it comes in cool colors.
Weaknesses: not a whole lot of bad in this product except it kinda dont cover the jaw area enough, like it should.
Conclusion: well its a very great mask for beginners, novice, pro. i would suggest it to anybody who wants a good mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE 280, Vents, Zleader, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2k autococker WGP hinge, worr games mini 3-way, CP one piece. PTP warp feed
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I remember this mask fondly.
Pros:
This mask was very comfortable, the foam around the goggles was indredible. It gripped well but was light as air and had the JT logo all around the inside of it. It offered some chin protection and good ear protection. The super soft JT visor bounced alot of balls saving me plenty of times from being eliminated. The vision was also good. The goggle edges could be seen around the nose and on the forehead but not on the cheeks or to the sides. The JT thermal very rarely fogged, only on low temperature days with high humidity. The strap had silicon gel on the inside from great grip, this mask never slipped out of place no matter the slides or dives.

Cons:
Didn't take bounces in the lower face, hard plastic as opposed to its cousin the Flex-7. The ear foam eventually fell out and sometimes left me with the mask slapping my head when hit in the sides. A portion of my jaw was left exposed by the upward angle of the mask towards the ear piece. The goggle foam eventually wore out and started to flake, leaving black speckles all over me, but served well for four hard years before it started that. There was no forehead protection beyond the visor, it was possible to take a ball under that into the exposed forehead.
Conclusion: An all around good mask, I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a mask that performs very well and reliably for a long period of time.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jose Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE 280
Marker Setup: M98 Custom w/ 14" Smart parts progressive Rocket cock, Venturi bolt, 9 oz w/ buttplate
Strengths: good looking
comfortable
doesnt fog
stays on my head very well
Weaknesses: hard to clean lens(cant get it out easily)
when you are breathing heavily during a game the inside near the mouth gets covered in water yukk
Conclusion: Best I've used. Out of two tho can't really make a good opinion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Naby Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: G3 Piranha STS VF
Strengths: Thermal lens never fogs up
Very larged angle of vision
Easy breathing
Comfortable
Covers well the face and ears
Looks good
Weaknesses: Lens is difficult to remove. It's doable but will take some extra time when cleaning.
Conclusion: This is my first mask and I'm very happy with it. It covers well to assure adequate protection but it still looks good. It is comfortable, you can breath easily and it NEVER fogs up on me. Plus, the price is reasonable. I'd give it a 10 if it wasn't for the lens removal system which requires time when cleaning.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbspike Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe Java, ACI sub-zero 4 chamber expansion chamber, pro drop forward, 14" Tru-flight barrel. VL Revlution 12v Hopper.
Strengths: Great mask. Very comftorable, wide angle of view. This mask is very hard to fog with the thermal lenses. It is a short mask. The drab Olive cover blends in very well while playing in the woods.
Weaknesses: Not too much to say here. I personally don't like the rubber visor (I would prefer plastic) but I was shot on the visor and the ball didn't break just bounced off so maybee it isn't a bad thing. The foam pads by your ears fall off to easily. But that is no big thing.
Conclusion: I personally love this mask I would recommend it to anyone. I like that it is a short mask. It doesn't cover your neck much at all. This allows you to look over your shoulder without the mask hitting your shoulder. Comftorable to wear. If your looking for a new mask that isn't brightly colored and flashy (one that won't scream here I am while playing in the woods) Get this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlicerJ Wednesday, October 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Autococker RT pro with 12' boomstick and 68ci/4500psi smart parts CA
Strengths: Mask is INCREDIBLY comfortable
MY GLASSES FIT INSDE and don't scrape the damned INSERT!!!
THe visor can be a LIFESAVER, deflects balls off ur head, and MAN DOES THAT STING
awesome mask for the money got it for 30 bucks
Weaknesses: not too much to say here great mask haven't really tried anything like the JT proteus of the new DYE mask but defenitly the best bang dfor ur buck as far as good masks go
Conclusion: Great all around mask, especially for thos fo use with a slight ocular deficany, and the requirement of glasses, so good investment if u are among that group!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Callykook2001 Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
erm, ive tessed an i do own a pair of scot goggles....(they foged up like condensatin water, if you get a pair of goggles i wuld invest in some thermal lenses!. if not get SOME JT MAJIK SPRAY!!!).
Marker Setup: i have jt spectra gogles with thermal lens, rebel le,20/9/12 oz tanks(c02) aci remote,4+1 harness/pods, jt gloves+ pants,redz jersey + marker stock.
ive test a tippman 98 (first paintball game i ever played at paintballpark.co.uk
it was great!).
Strengths: well i was gonna go paintballin again an the masks at the place i went were s**t they foged 2much!!!! so i was gonna by my own mask so, i found a uk paintball site selling the mask i wanted to get (www.paintball-shop.co.uk) i wanted to by a nFORCER/nVADER but they had run out of stock with those but they had a great deal on spectras with thermal lens so i bourght them.There great, comfy dont fog up, they also came with a goggle bag!!!
Weaknesses: I found That some v the padin wasnt on the mask proply just a lil at the side was ment to be put straight but it was wonky, it was no problem it could easyly be fixed but i thort it was no biggy an left it how it is there a great mask tho!!!!
Conclusion: BY THIS BY THIS!!!! its great for pros and newbies!lol!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media