paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
The Daemon Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nvader...peanuts compared to this
Marker Setup: Spyder Special Edition with some minor custom parts.
Strengths: -Great field of view
-Good ventilation, good air intake
-Comfortable
-Adjustable
-Believe or not...you can do alot of cool modifications to the mask easily.
-Good head and neck protection
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: The price, but worth the cash.
Conclusion: I think choosing your mask is very important; if a mask isn't comfortable and constantly fogs, obviously you arent going to have a good time and you will be tagged. With that said, I think this is the best mask to choose. I havn't tried alot of other masks, but there are some without the capabilities of the Spectra at a larger price. It easily has the best ventilation and field of view, while fitting snugly on your head (try using some sort of head gear to really make sure it doesn't slip at the least bit) comfortably.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amz370 Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just picked thi up to replace my xray thing..so much better
Marker Setup: 98 tricked out cocker...billy wing to be spicifc, milled like a rob chan cocker...kinda , bob long reg, Jt barel and condom, free flow internals, kapp cocking rod, custom trigger frame. custom milling and anoedizing 88ci/3000psi cross fire tank, nw on off adapter and nw spoon drop. rock reg. free flow beaver tail, jt spectra, pbj 4x3, pbj jersey
Strengths: it's cumfy
thermal
looks good
i luve the flex..when i ref i fold it up
it's clear
the thing fits so well
never slides
never fogs
clear view
easy to change lenses
Weaknesses: lil pricy..but good
it's not tinted lenses....o well till works well...good for the dark
Conclusion: great mask
jt makes good products
i still think pbj should mnake a sweet mask....i would buy it
umm goes well with my silver pbj sock hat
if u need a new mask look into this or like an ize or flex 7...all pretty much teh same
u can always fold up the front to yelll...which si good
increases bounc possibilites
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moonman009 Friday, May 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7, JT IZE
Marker Setup: JT 5.0
Freak barrel system
Viewloader 12v hopper
Smart Parts Max-Flow 68, 4500
Strengths: This goggle system has a good firm mouth guard and is easy to adjust the strap. The overall mask fits lots of sizes and is comfortable.
Weaknesses: It dosen't have good ear protection. I got rid of them because I got hit in the ears too much and it was annoying me. Also the visor can be difficult to put in, I had to use a knife and cut a hole in the area where it goes. But it eventually went in. The strap loosens when you run, jump, or crawl.
Conclusion: All in all this goggle system is a good beginner mask if you don't mind getting hit in the ears and if you are willing to spend $40.00 for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apac Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Daiblo Skull
V-Force
Marker Setup: Matrix #20018
Centerflag reg
Trintiy LPR
Red/silver bolt kit
Shocktech Dropfoward
.308 Volumizers
14" SS BOA .688
ACI 68, 3000
Strengths: This mask is great for starters. It covers ur neck and ur head. Comes with a vision to block the sun which is always good. Dont want sun in your eyes while your playing. It fits nicely to your head and good pretty cool too.
Weaknesses: i went thought 2 lenes and i found that they fog up quiclkly and get scratch easyly.
Conclusion: This mask is great for starters its not to prices which is good. How ever i reccomend getting a mask bag to protect the lens. I would say buy thing mask its pretty decent. However i like my Daiblo Skull :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Similar JT mask (borrowd)
Marker Setup: Black Dragon, no upgrades.
JT 260 Spectra Thermals, X-Wind fan.
Strengths: his mask is very comfortable and with the fan and thermal lenses they are nearly fog proof. Low price for a good product. I got mine, with the fan, for 69.99. The fan is a must and is only $25. The lense was cristal clear.
Weaknesses: The thermal lenses are hard to clean but still worth it. The fan is kinda noisy but only the the person with the mask on. If you but the visor all the way in and cut a hole in one of the slats you can turn on the fan without lowering your head. The price was fairy high compaired to the other things I was looking at but again, I think it was worth it.
Conclusion: A great product, certainly worth the money. Definately get the fan and thermal lenses. I am docking a point from it's rating because it is not perfect. This is only due to the maintenece though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOOM Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2002 vert gren cocker
gren bomb 3way
chrome hinge trigger
68/4500 PMI nitro
green loksok
green 12 volt revvy
12 nch FREAK with green tip
Shocktech Drop Forward
Strengths: wow well lets start off im getting a new one. this mask was an amazing piece but now im upgrading to Flex7 IZE. even though the bottom is hard, ive had at least 3 bounces off of it i can remember. Never fogs, and is very easy to clean. great mask
Weaknesses: well, the foam in the mask takes a LONNNNGGG time to dry, like literally a week to be completely dry. It gets very sweaty so when u take it off and put it back on ur face is covered with sweat again.
Conclusion: After a year of being gogged hundreds of times(i play back) my mask is worn out. theres paint inbetween the lenses and i dont know how to put a new one in so im done. but, buy this YES BUY THIS IMMEDIATLY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spencer16896 Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT, Scott, and 32 degrees goggles that are all very similar.
Marker Setup: ACI F-4 Illustrator with 12.5" Zero Gravity Barrel and 4 stage ACI Sub-Zero expansion Chamber with gas through fore grip, All Black. And I just got a 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker (stock right now).
Strengths: Very Comfortable. I used this mask for the first time today and I was very happy with it. Mine was also black which was very hard for the other side to see. Also this mask is very low profile so I was not being nipped on the top of the head, which has happened before. And it gives you 260 degrees of vision which is just as much as the human eye can see. Plus you can install an X-Wind which I will do in not to long. And it is very cheap. I got mine for $30. I love it!
Weaknesses: I played in the heat and this mask got very hot. But it sucked up the sweat very easily. But you can just install an X-Wind to take care of the heat.
Conclusion: I was very happy with this mask. I think I will keep it much longer. I really suggest anyone look at this mask if you want to get one. And you can install an X-Wind fan which will eliminate all heat that this mask will get. By far the best mask I have used for a while. I only gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT alpha
Marker Setup: JT 4.0,48cu 300psi,pmi 200 hopper,rase tank cover,pmi perfect plug,
Strengths: -this mask NEVER fogs,even in humid conditions
-it is comfy
-very small and hard to hit,but still has a lot of protection
-paintballs bounce off the visor really easy
-you can hear good
-great protection
Weaknesses: i honestly can not think of anything bad about this product.......................exept that there is not much neck protection ( but what mask ha it ) andif you have water melon head this mask is not for you
Conclusion: if you want an afordable mask that NEVER fogs and has lots of protetion, then this is the mask for you and i would suggest this mask t a newbie or a pro
so if you need a new mask or a better one BUY THIS ONE ( u will NEVER regret it )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used the BRASS EAGLE "Deluxe" mask (its 15$) that came with my stingray 2- i now own a spyder

That BE MASK was horrible- it fogged easliy and gave me less protection around the ears and mouth than a mask should.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, terminator barrel 14 inch, C02
Strengths: I can tell you this product does not fog easliy.
Ive played in varying temps and this sucker is darn good.
Oh ya, buy the thermal lenses.

AND PEOPLE, dont touch the inside of the lenses, that sticky stuff is the anti fog stuff, dont dump water in there to clean ur mask becasue if u do ur ruining the anti fog part!!!

This mask is extermely comfortable for a small to medium sized head and offer good protection. it should be less than 45$

comes with visor
Weaknesses: UMMMMM i honestly cant think of much, this mask is such a great deal.

It may fog just a bit in really warm humid weather but unless ur a total paintball freak with like 4 full auto guns this mask is excellent quality!

difficult to take apart, may need 2 people.
Conclusion: Its a great mask at a nice price that blows any BE masks out of the water.(and other brands)

GET the thermal lenses for the xtra 6-8 buxs

Its a 9 because im sick of seeing a 10 for every rating of every product on this site.(how are we supposed to decide what to buy if everything has a 9.5 average??) Good luck
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dead Parrot007 Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees headcase, rental goggles which all fogged up.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Ricochet 2K hopper, 20 oz co2 with butt plate, Smart Parts 2002 All-American barrel, double trigger,and a small drop-forward.
Strengths: It's pretty comfortable, I got the olive color which looks really cool, It's only like $40, the visor is good for keeping the sun out of your eyes, it has a pretty small profile, has never fogged up on me, I was playing speedball with some friends at a local field and one kid had rented the mask he was wearing. While we were playing his mask fogged completely up so he couldn't see at all. I watched him struggle to get it unfogged from the comfort of my perfectly clear Spectra.
Weaknesses: Hmm let me think... Not much. It hurts my right ear a little, but I only notice that right when I put it on. It could maybe use a little more neck protection, but that sort of depends on your personal preferance. You can always wear a neck guard. Also some people say the lens is hard to change but I haven't had to change mine yet so I don't know.
Conclusion: This is a very good mask in my opinion. If you don't want to spend the extra dough for a Proteus or a Flex 7 IZE or whatever, this is the perfect choice for anyone. It doesn't cost too much, it's comfy, it looks cool, it's all good. I don't see any reason why you shouldn't buy this mask. I give it a 9 because it hurts my ear a little and because it's not perfect, even if it is close.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media