paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The JT flex 7
Marker Setup: Impulse Eclipse
-blade trigger
-shock tech bolt
-new max flow
-freak + a dye boomstick
-new reg
Strengths: It never fogs up. The spectra is the most comfortable mask. The visor keeps the sun out of your eyes. Balls don't break on the mask easy. It has perfect vision. When you get hit on the bottom part of the mask paint doesn't fly in your mouth. This mask is a great mask. I have not had any trouble with it and i suggest everyone to get it....
Weaknesses: It is hard to clean.. But all masks are..

Conclusion: This is a excellent mask. I suggest everyone to get this mask or try it out. This mask will never give you problems........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-JT Alpha 2000- Ok.
-Winchester deal thing- don't get it.
-32 degrees Head case- Ok
-PMI X-ray- Hard with Ok visibility
The Spectra is better than all of the ones listed above.
Marker Setup: Who cares this is a mask review isn't it?
Strengths: -Great visibility

-Good looks

-Has nice protection.

-Removable visor

-With a termal lense it never fogs.

-Visor keeps sun out of your eyes.

-Looks very intimidating with goggle-flague.
Weaknesses: -Could have a bit more neck protection. If your afraing of getting hit in the neck get a nect protector.

-Pain in the butt to get goggle-flague on it.

-Inside liner foam is kinda cheap, no big deal.
Conclusion: Great mask. Well worth the $40 I paid for it. Combines good visibility (260 degrees) with little or no fogging.
Put some goggle flauge on it and it is perfect for speed ball or outdoor woods play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Green Commander Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Deluxe mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
- 12" VL barrel
- 14" Teardrop barrel
- VL 200 hopper
- 9 oz. CO2
- Dye stickies
Strengths: - Can see very clearly
- Doesn't fog
- Tough plastic (BE Deluxe was flimsy as a mofo)
- Good vision range
- Olive drab is a cool alternative (even though mine's black)
- Padding is comfy
- Doesn't smell (like BE Deluxe mask)
Weaknesses: - Could have a tad more neck protection
Conclusion: I was out for over three hours in freezing cold and sleet, running my *ss off, and it never even thought of fogging. I got mine for half-price, so it was more than well worth it. My main point, it was more than a welcome addition to my arsenal over my BE Deluxe mask. Buy it, if you haven't already got a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Soft stream/JT X-Fire
The Spectra is a giant step up from both mentioned.
The range of vision is umparallel and the quality is top-notch.
Strengths: It's a TRUE JT (before the heart-breaking buy out). That means it is a solid piece of equipment. I don't know if the quality of JT has been downgraded since the JT purchase but I don't think I'll find out. I plan on using this mask until it falls apart. This may be some time as it is holding up incredibly well. Like all JT equipment, it's a piece of heavy-duty hardware that takes hits and holds out. The foam is still comfy after a few years, the plastic is still durable, and the connection points are still solid. Good enough.
Weaknesses: I honestly cannot find anything wrong with my mask, I love it. However....on to the bad.
The looming Brass Eagle purchase power of good quality products. I've noticed JT is coming out with NEW designs that don't look JT'ish. The heavy destructive hand of Brass Eagle perhaps? I don't know but I will be looking elsewhere when the time comes to retire my Spectra.
Conclusion: The JT Spectra mask (pre buy out) is (in my opinion) one of the finest masks on the planet. I wish I had a back-up. Fair price, ease of replacement parts, extreme high quality makes it a mask for all skill levels and intelligent people the world over.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steveo Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2K1 autococker with 16 inch Dye Boomstick, nitro
Strengths: The mask protects your face, while being comfortable. They are cheap for the quality that is in these masks. Very durable. Look good too.
Weaknesses: The bottom part covering the mouth is a little too short, I have gotten hit by a ball, it went right under the mask and hit my cheek, but thats no biggie, that is the only problem I have had with the mask.
Conclusion: I suggest to all players to at least try this mask, if not buy one right now. The mask is very durable, keeps your head cool, and hey, it looks good too! The price is good too, especially for the quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: It is an all around very durable mask and it gives a very wide view of the field it almost never fogs up on me (except when humid) but that is true with all masks. It wont come hit you in the face when your hit in the mouth it has a very hard and stable bottom piece which you can also replace with a flex 7 bottom if you want to upgrade, but I prefer the Spectra bottom to the Flex 7. You can buy upgrades and replacement parts easy cause of the popularity of the system.
Weaknesses: It is large especially wide you will need to be especially careful when leaning out or your opponent will have a descent shot at your mask. I can find very few things wrong with this certain system.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to every paintballer on the field. It is good for tournament players or newbies either way this system is a winner!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

God of Death Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom
Dye ultralight 14''
12v revvy
Strengths: These only fog a little bit and its only when you clean paint off the lense but it goes away after a few minutes. They come in all sorts of colors, mine are olive drabb but ive seen crap brown, red, blue, and black. They look cool easy to take apart. give a good field of view.
Weaknesses: I cant fit my ranger hat over it and that made me really angry! Also the lenses scratch really easy.
Conclusion: You want good goggles period. if you cant see it doesnt matter how good your marker is you'll lose. These are about 40 bucks i found tem pretty affordable for the proformance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT N-Vader, Winchester Panoram (like a Scott), BE Extreme-Vision 280 mask.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/stock, 12v Revy, TKO black cradle, 47ci Crossfire
Strengths: I live in the great north-west and I have a Spectra w/ thermal lens and it almost never fogs up. It has only fogged up once or twice and when it did, it was like 45 degrees, cloudy and raining. So it is really good in that area. It is relatively small but good coverage. It is not flabby on the bottom, so you can get shot in the face all you want and only get paint in your mouth. It looks cool. And it feels nice. It gives better face and neck protection than the Proteus and doesn't make you look like an alien like the Extreme-Vision 280. The visor is also a nice touch. I can't think of a mask that would better suit paintball.
Weaknesses: It can't get really close to the gun like the Flex-7. Hey, nothing's perfect. ;-)
Conclusion: It is a really nice mask that I can depend on. I am never afraid of taking one to the face with this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: The mask has a nice overall ergonomic design to it. Also, it doesn't appear to fog as much compared to other masks and the material used seems quite sturdy. Also, the price (here in Canada anyways) is pretty reasonable and you get the most bang for your buck.
Weaknesses: The mask isn't quite long enough to protect MOST of one's face. For example, there's an area of exposure below the mask which happens to be my chin. Perhaps if it were a bit longer, this wouldn't be the case.
Conclusion: Ultimately, the mask is good. The good outweigh the bad and as a result, the mask gets the job done of being a "complete Mask" in the sense that it looks cool, is sturdy, doesn't limit vision, doesn't fog as much compared to other masks and its at a reasonable cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blindboy Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle masks, JT elite
Strengths: 1. it never fogs
2. it is very light
3. you can use it in hot or cold temps.
4. camoflauges nicely in the woods(if you buy the olive one)
5. it is very comfortable
6. it isvery durable
7. itkeeps the sun out of your eyes
Weaknesses: 1. it is hard to take out or put in the lens after cleaning
that is it this mask is the best
JUST TRY IT YOU WILL SEE
Conclusion: even though it is fairly hard to clean it is a great mask
there is no point buying a more expencive this one is perfect
BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media