paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I had a cheap Scott mask that came with my gun and it totally sucked so i got the Spectra
Marker Setup: I have the tippmann 98 custom with no upgrades ($125)
Strengths: By itself this mask is great, i played in the cold weather so it did fog a little. Most masks do though. I now have a thernal lens on mine so it totally crushes the competition. Also, the smart people at the JT company have made a mask in the color of olive green so it is very hard to spot your head when you stick it out from behinf a tree. The mask is very comfortable and offers great protection. For $40 it was a great deal for a mask of this caliber.
Weaknesses: There is nothing wrong with this mask except for the fact that it will tend to fog a little without a thermal lens. Also, the lens is hard to take out and put back in but it gets easier after a little while of use.
Conclusion: This product is the best mask you can buy for this amount of money and an awesome mask for a begginner and veteran alike. I recommend that you buy a thermal lens for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask- Sucks major Ass!
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTSS w/ added foregrip and 14 ounce CO tank
Strengths: -Very comfortable
-not too expensive
-doesn't fog up at all
-the olive color is pretty helpful in forest play
-Easy and quick clean
-gives you a good range of vision
Weaknesses: the only bad thing I can think of right now is if splatter gets on the lens
it's hard to wipe off. Another thing I noticed while playing, somtimes
the straps come loose and if you run it gets a little wobbly.
Conclusion: A good solid mask. It works especially good if you happen to be playing
in the local forest. If you have a Brass Eagle mask get this one. It's not too
much and good for beginners to amatuers!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrManhattan Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
non-thermal JT rentals
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom.
LAPCO Stainless Steel Autospirit barrel.
Full Boar Shadow rear cocking bolt.
Strengths: It's comfortable, provides great protection, and the lens doesn't fog. The visor shields your eyes from the sun and IMO looks cool too. Seems to be well-built. I have not had any problems with it.
Weaknesses: It's tougher to take apart than the directions would have you believe. I use a piece of metal to push some pieces apart, which saves my fingers. It's easier when you put it back together.
Conclusion: A fine mask. I don't have experience with a lot of different types, but this one didn't leave me wanting for anything. I'll keep it until it breaks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nFORCER
Marker Setup: spyder classic
DYE stainless steel
dye trigger frame
dye stickies
aci expansion chamber
macro-line setup
taso drop forward
dye sight rail
Strengths: very comfortable
feels good when worn on top of you head between games
and looks good
Weaknesses: no forehead protection
Conclusion: a very good mask as long as you leave the visor on so you don't get shot in the forehead
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Maxx Vision... I like the Spectra a little more.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus w/ 14 oz C02 and 14 inch J & J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: - Awesome look
- Small and protective
- Comfortable
- Lens doesn't fog that much at all
- Good vision
Weaknesses: - When cleaning, you may smudge little spots which is annoying
-
Conclusion: I'd buy this! It has a great look, comfort, protection, and the cost isn't very high. Great mask!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-fire mask
Marker Setup: automag classic
flatline nitro system
benchmark double trigger frame
delrin superbolt
smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: -stylish, comfortable and doesn't fog up (thermal version)
-Good face protection with hard plastic
-Excellent range of vision and unobstructed head movement
Weaknesses: face protection too short and leaves neck, and on some peoples heads like mine, a little chin exposed. Just wear a neck guard.
Conclusion: Great product overall and gets the job done and done well. The only problem is the bottom part of the goggle system is short. Well worth it, good goggles.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
most other JT masks
Marker Setup: thermal lenses
Strengths: its comfortable when put on, the lenses never fog, and covers most of the head and for me it never gets hot in it but it depends on how hard u breath.
Weaknesses: it doesn't cover the throat that much and if u don't have thermal lences GET THEMM!!!. Because it gets really foggy.
Conclusion: This is a good mask for newb so if you are new to the game of paintball you should get this you should get one. I got mine at an I&I store for 40.00!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've just used "rental" non-thermal masks before this
Marker Setup: Viewloader Surge
Strengths: It is a very comfortable mask - I feel like I could wear it for hours on end without any irritation. It hardly ever fogs up, and when it does fog a little, it clears again very fast. Great peripheral vision!
Weaknesses: Nothing really, except maybe too little throat protection. Your throat is a bit exposed with this mask, but a throat-protector will deal with this.
Conclusion: For anyone who has been using rental masks, buy this! The difference is incredible, and your game will improve almost immediately, just because you can see what the hell is going on. I can't really compare it to other thermal masks (since I haven't used any others) but this mask seems to do the job perfectly!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle thing....
Marker Setup: 2001 ACI Griffin TP
32 Degrees 14" Terminator w/ Flatline Mod.
ACI H.V.C. Griffin Version
Gas-Thru-Grip
Bottomline
Daisy EP Sight
Black VL 200
Pure Energy 20oz. On/Off Co2 Tank
Strengths: Its very comfortable i could wear it all day if i had to...doesnt fog up that much...another great product from JT...
Weaknesses: It doesnt cover up alot...im afraid ill get nailed in the throat...I have the thermal version and it still fogs a little...i sweat a lot though
Conclusion: good product...cheap...i got mine for $29...i dont know if they still have them though...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Airstream, JT Flex 7, JT IZE, Scott Badboy, Scot Badass, Scott Thermal
Marker Setup: Bob Long Custom Autococker with:
12" Cyclone barrel
Clippard Ram
Stock 3-way (honed and I have ordered the Bomb)
Palmers Rock
Diamond Lab Valve
VL2000 hopper with Shredder mod to 18V and Custom Products padle.
I have ordered Finnish hinge-frame.
Strengths: It is cheap, it just is.
It won't fog easily.
It fits to my head.
I think, you can use glesses under it.
It is pretty easy to disassemble (except lens).
You can communicate when wearing it.
Field of view is big enough.
Weaknesses: Well, it aint Flex-7, it ain't flexible.
Removing lense is something soooo annoying.
standard foam pieces in ear protectors is too hard.
Conclusion: Great goggle system. Good for from beginners to pro's.
Change the foamies, and you run grrrreat
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media