paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
spacejunkiehsv Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, with 16" two-piece Custom Products barrel
Strengths: I am too new to know all the godo things about it, but I have full motion of my head and neck without any part of the mask getting in my way. The range of peripheral vision is great.
Weaknesses: The foam padding on one of the cheek pieces fell out as soon as I took it out of it's box. I stuck it back on really hard and fit the mask, taking it on and off a few times. It hasn't fallen off again, but I expect it to. I may just go ahead and super-glue it.
Conclusion: I'm too new to really rate anything, but I did notice that foam piece falling out. Since I did buy the mask, I have to give it a pretty good rating. People usually think that what they bought was the BEST deal. You know? :)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justn1351 Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle 280 vision
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
4oz tank
12oz tank
20oz tank
Adco Champ Dot Sight
Dye Stainless Steel Barrel
Strengths: +Looks Great
+Had Great Accessories
+Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: -VERY Hard to take lenses out
-My foam padding keeps falling out
Conclusion: This is a great mask and i recoment it to everyone because i love mine
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees mask
Strengths: *doesn't fog
*comfy
*molds to your face
*very strong- not soft, which allows for great protection!
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!
Conclusion: Great Mask, i would suggest it if you are sick of your old mask fogging up!!!! i know, it is a pain to have a mask fogging up, and being unable to see!!! once you get this mask, that is not even in the picture
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rizzlemizzle Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvader(non thermal) and other masks of the sort
Marker Setup: WGP 2001 Autococker with tasco 3 way, shockteck regulator, Adco hot shot point sight, Dye sticky grips, mako venturi bolt, bottom line set up, 12v hopper, 3000psi pure energy 88cu N2 tank, Smart parts all American 16'' barrel.
Strengths: -5 hours in the rain, it never even thought about fogging
-real comfy
-it kinda molds to your face
-it's flexible
-comes in olive drab
THEY WORK SO WELL!
Weaknesses: -some of my foam pads fell out, that was kinda cheap.
-nothing else
Conclusion: this is really good goggle system, i got mine for 38 bucks, witch was cheaper than my non thermal goggles.

you should definetly buy them if you want cheap thermals
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sfgadv Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
JT X-Fire
JT Anti-fog Spray
Marker Setup: Shocker 4x4
68 3000 Nitro Tank
Remote
12v Rev Hopper
etc.
Strengths: It looks professional
Almost never fogs up
Visor keeps sun out of eyes well
Good fit to face
Weaknesses: I would like to see a bit more cover
Conclusion: This is a great mask, get it!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7, PMI X-ray
Marker Setup: 2001 RF Autococker
Eclipse Blade Frame
Lapco Bigshot (looking to sell)
12 volt revolution
X-board
Dye Stickies
WGP Chrome Sledgehammer
WGP Chrome STO 3-way
KAPP Chrome Clippard Ram
Strengths: Well, it doesn't fog. Then again I'm a small guy and don't breathe much, and it seems like I'm the only guy that really breathes through his nose while playing. It's very comfortable, the foam is very high-quality and seems to absorb the sweat with no problem at all. The mask stays fogless even in hot, humid weather.
Weaknesses: Lenses. It's recommended that you take out your lenses and clean them after every day of play, otherwise the remaining paint will begin to deteriorate the lenses, thus making the mask un-safe. Well this would really help if they weren't a b**ch to get out. Most people I know spend over 30 minutes just taking out and putting in the eight plugs that connect the lenses to the goggle section of the unit. Man, it's a pain.

They have stiff bottoms, unlike the rubber Flex-7's that have rubber ones. This means more breaks and less bounces.
Conclusion: Well for the $40 I paid for it, I don't like it. It's a good mask while playing. After the day is over, don't expect to be able to finish up the rest of your homework for monday or clean the rest of your gear though. You'll spend forever trying to get the lenses back in after you take them out and clean them. Want to ignore them? Well I hope you don't plan on keeping your eyes in their sockets then. I give this such a low score because of the whole lense thing.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott - I prefer JT.
V-Force Morph - It's ok.
PMI - If you want to degrade yourself, get one.
Brass Eagle - If you hate yourself, get one.
Marker Setup: Automag RT
DYE SS '12
Lapco SS '12 Autospirit
Nitroduck 68/4500 Tuffskin
Benchmark Crossfire Cradle & Adaptor
AGD Intelliframe w/ 2X Blade & Intellifeed
Viewloader Revolution 2000 12V
Strengths: 1. Very comfortable and fits me fine.
2. Rarely fogs unless I'm sweating like a pig with 100 %% humdity outside.
Weaknesses: 1. It will fog at times.

2. Not very durable, since mine is pretty much breaking apart. I'm talking about the rubber foam but the ear and the mask itself.

3. High profile, therefore, bulky.

4. Lens is hard to replace. Since my mask is pretty much torn apart anyway, I'm going to buy a new mask.


Conclusion: It's a nice mask. Especially for beginners and inters.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the Jt flex 7, and there is not much of a difference.
Marker Setup: I use a TL plus w/ a DYE Xcel 14 inch barrel, a DYE sticky grip, A DYE chrome double trigger 45. frame, 32 degrees black 6 stage expansion chamber, a spyder drop forward regulator (wich is on the shutter), and a shocktech quickstrip alien bolt
Strengths: well its JT thats one thing thats good about it, and from experience, I've never had a problem w/ it, never cracked a lense, never replaced the lense, and its still like brand new, except for two little scratches, ... there isn't A TON of things to say about it, I mean for a mask, it does its job VERY well, infact better then most others
Weaknesses: nothing bad about this mask
Conclusion: its well worth the money, but first of all this site has its price listed as $80,, and you can get them almost anywhere for about $35-$40, so i dunno whats up w/ that, anyways, its an awesome mask, go get it, or get the flex 7, there both great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Blue Impulse with vision board, turbo board, 68ci 4500 max flow tank/reg, Voodoo delrin bolt, black/blue freak barrel, eclipse blade trigger, gadget grip, dye sticky grips, shock tech drop forward, SP tape worm, blue VL 12v Rev.
Strengths: I got a special blue one, it kicks ass. It rarely fogs up, looks sweet, has a visor, its very comfortable, and gives plenty of protection.
Weaknesses: I cant think of anything bad to say about it.
Conclusion: it says that they go for $80, but I got mine for $40, and that was in blue. its a great mask at an affordable price. I recommend it to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt nforcer 32 degrees head case jt alpha
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker budd orr style
Strengths: good field view
didnt fog causes its thermal
i got olvie green and diggin that color
nice and hard unlike the flex 7 so it really protect your mouf
Weaknesses: no forehead protection
Conclusion: great maskk but my JT nforcer is better i use the spectra for the woods and the nforcer for speedball. i got hit in the forehead in a game of speedball with this mask and i recommend u wear a toebagon or beany whatever u wana callit cause a wack to the head could put u down other than that a good mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media