paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000--Very good for its price, but not quite Spectra quality.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, SP All American, 9v Revy
Strengths: •Doesn't fog
•Good price
•Upgradable
•Comfortable if you don't have a big head.
Weaknesses: •The biggest problem i had with mine is that the strap did not adjust to fit my head (yes, my head is kinda big, but not THAT big)
•The mask is cut kinda low so you have a bigger chance of getting hit in the chin/neck, but thats not that big of a deal.
•The lense is somewhat hard to remove. Again, a minor problem.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a pretty good mask, especially for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
any JT mask
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ tear drop barrel
Strengths: never fogs
only $40
comfortable
breathes well (good air flow)
protects face well
Weaknesses: hard to tighten
I did get shot in the face but i was on a hill and being shot up at.
lens is kinda hard to replace
Conclusion: good price. It's JT everything they make is good. It's affordable. Go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/Scott/32 Degrees Stalker style mask (sucks, fogs up a LOT)
JT Softstream (nice enough, but fogs)
JT X-Fire (same as above)
Marker Setup: KAPP Custom Flame 'Cocker
CP Lightning and CP Flame Dropforward
88/4500 N2 Tank (Air America)
Nothin' else, everything is already on the KAPP 'Cocker.....that thing is SWEET!
Strengths: ~Will NEVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR fog up, UNLESS you spray Windex on it.....oooooohhhh very, very bad thing to do that.......makes the mask less fog-resistant

~Pretty darn comfy

~Cool looking!

What else is there to say, JT RULES!!!!!!
Weaknesses: ~Big profile, but what mask isn't?

~A b*tch to take out the lenses and to clean, but most other masks are like that

Nothing else!
Conclusion: The ONLY reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is because of the cleaning issue.......listen guys, to all those people who buy the 10 buck B.E. masks or whatever, the one thing you should NOT skimp on is a mask.....get this or the Flex 7 and you are set............Happy huntin'!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skull_Monkey Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock that came with pmi piranah
Marker Setup: model 98, 20 and 12 oz., 4 & 1, stock barrel (upgrade soon), double trigg, jt spectra mask
Strengths: because of the weird weather i've been having i've used it in a range of tempatures still no fog, very very comroftable, the greatest perhiphial vision i have ever had, ive noticed that i can hear alot better then every
Weaknesses: maybe this is just for me but it seems like the mask is too short soi keep thinking my chin is sticking out other then that nothing!
Conclusion: worth money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was the first mask I had purchased for paintball, and it's also my only mask.
Marker Setup: Orange anodized body standard Free Flow w/WGP chrome flame drop, chrome Kapp ASA, chrome and orange ano JT 12' barrel, chrome V.A, chrome front and back block, chrome feed tube, chrome WDP 02 mini reg, silver Dye trigger frame and clear Dye grips.
Strengths: Adequate protection, somewhat comfortable, great field of vision, they last forever.
Weaknesses: The inner rubber ear spacers tend to fall out, there isnt adequate throat and chin protection, it seems to stop at the jaw line. Also the inner foam liner for your eyes tends to dissolve with time, thus allowing the inner sharp edge of the mask to come in contact with your upper cheek. The lenses are hard to take on or off, without a screwdriver or that JT tool.
Conclusion: It's a good mask, that has withstood much abuse from me, I would recommend it, but JT has newer masks that have softer rubber and probably have more protection around teh throat and chin.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
ive had no reason to use another mask!
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2000
4 stage expantion chamber
4 1/2" , 1" drop forward
bottom line
lazer sight
Strengths: i paintball in the winter and bike in the summer. as we all know it is more moist and cold in the winter, this also says that this mask does NOT fog not even in the woods (where i play). it is really good all around, i can put my sniper mask over it easily too. which makes me happy.
Weaknesses: kinda big around the chin, but that doesnt bother me.
Conclusion: good mask for the money! i really like the anti fog. it works great! and has great protection. if you are serious i would get a proteus thow, it is more up to date or the flrex 7.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: 1. VERY comfortable
2. Don't fog easily
3. Stay put and snug
4. Great vision
5. Avaliable in olive and black
Weaknesses: 1.Hurts a little to get shot in the mouth guard, but I was shot at very close range
2. nothing else!!
Conclusion: They are worth every bit of what you pay for them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: The price is alright. These goggles fog very, very seldomly. They are great and are light and agile. Easy to move in, extremely comfortable.
Weaknesses: -Low neck cut line
-Hard plastic bottom (more paint breaks)
-A little hard to adjust.
Conclusion: Great goggles. Nuff said.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
Strengths: Great MAsk> i bough it after i bought a flex 7. and i got to say that it is almost the same, no real diffrence except price range Great mask to have comfterbal and great protection you must havr this mask jt rulz by the way
Weaknesses: No bounce off
otherwise great mask
Conclusion: Jsut get it i swear you will love this kick ass mask from jtt ask your local paintball store for the jt spectra google system
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: GREAT mask! Fits wonderfully and your view is awesome... There isn't gonna be anything thats gonna get by you. Unless your a noob that isn't paying attention. You can get one of these masks for well under $50.00 let alone the $80.00 MSRP that they are reporting. Plus this mask offers so much upgrades. For instance you can change your lens to many colors or shades. They offer anything from a mirror reflection looking lens to a pink colored lens. This mask comes thermal so no fog worries here. I've never had any fog problems with this mask so far. They also offer a fan system that you can hook to your mask to clear any fog problems you may encounter. I haven't had any so that's why I haven't bought the fan system yet. Also for you blind people out there, they offer a insert that you can get filled at your eye docters office with your prescription. That way you don't have to wear your glasses. Great idea!
Weaknesses: Bad thing? Hmmm...... Doesn't offer a two way radio system so you can talk to your team-mates? Heh heh... =P *hint* *hint* for you JT people out there looking at this... Other than that, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!
Conclusion: So for you people out there looking for a good mask, then you found the right one. Absolutely NO FOG, great looks, perfect protection and you can actually hear in this thing. So just keep up with the routine cleaning and this mask will last you a lifetime.

You can find one of these on E-Bay for probally around $35.00 to $40.00
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media