paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Videodrone Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: I used my friends Spectra a couple times and I like it. The padding is excellent and it fits your head very well. It stays on through it all and doesn't slip. The design I sick and it looks best in olive.
Weaknesses: Doesn't cover your jaw or chin very well... but who cares? You get shot in the lenses and forehead more than there.
Conclusion: This mask has great vision, never fogs, is very comfortable and it stays on snug and never slips. If you can afford a mask like this and dont' want to buy a Proteus (which is the best mask to date) then go for a Spectra. I'd recommend this for sure. I'm gonna give it a 10 since you can't give a 9.5...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: the spectra is a great mask, along with all other jt masks. the spectra protects most of your head, it covers the most important areas such as face and ears. thermal lense is nice and the sun visor. it is also very comfortable. the lense is unbreakable, i have shot jt lense that came out of an x-fire with a 20 gauge shot gun, and it didnt break, so you know you will be in safe if you ever get shot in the lense.
Weaknesses: not that this is bad, but a single lense with anti-fog spay will give you the same affect as a thermal lense
Conclusion: it has a great vision area, not the best but still very good. the only time it has fogged up on me is when it is extremely humid, when most sane people wouldnt play. its very comfortable even when im are running and it fits around my head very good. with the adjustable straps you wont have to worry about it falling down. it was definately worth the money and i wuld suggest this and any other jt mask to everyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: Great for people that wear glasses, unlike the X-fire which bends your frames. Great field of vision.
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot, a few years ago it was the price, now they go for next to nothing. I remember when the X-Fire was more than the Spectra is now.
Conclusion: Great starter mask, comes with the Thermal so newbies dont have to have the "I cant see in the middle of the game" fog that comes up all the time with non-Thermal masks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 11th, 2001
Strengths: The mask feels and looks great. There are plenty of accsesories for it and the lenses, visors, etc. aren't hard to come by. The single lense that most Spectras come with is surprisingly very fog resistent. I also appreciated the 260 degree viewing area. The Spectra is worth every penny, deffinitely no regrets. Another great mask by JT.
Weaknesses: If your not picky then nothing otherwise it may be a bit too wide and there isn't much neck protection. Also, I had a hell of a time trying to replace the lense. Took me a while to get the hooks into the holes. Could just be me though. Everything else easily compensates for this small problem.
Conclusion: In conclusion, the JT Spectra is an excellent buy and is well worth and players money. I've had no problems besides lense attachment, but other than that it's great. No fogging (can be a real problem when you can't see what you're shooting at), great vision area, and feels comfortable. What more can you want from a mask?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UnseenIllusion Thursday, June 28th, 2001
Strengths: well...i love this mask because it is very confortable and has really good protection, i also love this mask because its very small and compact, which alows really easly movement(a pretty big difference from the X-fire i used to wear, don't get me wrong the X-fires are great masks, i just find them a little bulky)...mine never fog up...it has a really good range of vision...260 or something like that...i got mine for about $55 so thats pretty good
Weaknesses: the good movement that i mentioned up top doesn't come without a price...the mask doesn't have much neck protection...this doesn't bother me but for some it may be a problem
Conclusion: a very good mask...i'd buy it if i hadn't already...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^Psycho^Skillz^ Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: I love this mask. Great view and NEVER fogs up..my lens has a small gap where the 2 parts are sealed together and it still doesnt fog! Also, its very comfortable, great foam
Weaknesses: Neck is totally exposed
Conclusion: Greatly recommend it, I prefer this over the proteus (friend of mine has it, so much glare of the damn thing you can spot him anywhere), good price for a great mask, extremely comfrotable. I would suggest getting a neck guard though as it leaves your neck out in the open. Totally worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is an all around kick a$$ mask.
* It does not fog at all, even in exreme battle
* It's got a great view (260 degrees)
* Light
* Comfortable and doesn't slide around
Weaknesses: nothing in the slightest
Conclusion: All in all, this is the mask to buy. It's worth the money. This is great from players ranging from novice to expert. It blows any other mask out of the water. It doesn't fog, and it's got a great area of view. BUY THIS MASK
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: every thing
DOES NOT FOG
-well once but no big deal, giving the weather
light
vision is great
Weaknesses: nothing
i love this mask, when this one goes, if it ever does, i going to buy another just like it. I have had mine for like a year and it is like brand new. I got mine for like 60 bills but i have found them for less
Conclusion: this is the best. stop looking for a mask and buy this one!! I do like this one over the Flex 7 only because the bottom is soft on it and i have heard and seen bad thigs happen to it. with thin one. the bottom is hard and it even saved my neck once.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 14th, 2001
Strengths: -comfortable
-low profile
-does not fog
-light weight
Weaknesses: -kinda pricey
-trouble venting warm air out (what mask doesn't)
thats about it
Conclusion: I just got these goggles and boy was i surprised. These are most definatley one of the best goggles for this price range. I payed $50 for mine and believe me it was worth every cent i spent on them. They have a good field of vision and because it has the thermal lens it never fogs up on me during a game
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skittles Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: I just got these goggles and I love them! They are so lightweight and comfortable, you can hardly even tell that you're wearing them! They have a very low profile, a great range of vision, and they fit perfectly!
Weaknesses: The visor is made out of some cheapy rubber that gets bent everywhere, but it is easy to bend back.
Conclusion: This is the best value on a goggle ever! It lives up to all the standards provided by the Flex 7's, at about $10 less! The only difference I can see is the thingy at the bottom is hard on these, but for many, that is better than a soft mask. I have tried on these goggles and the Flex 7's, and cannot feel any difference. However, I do see a noticable difference, which is the price. GET THESE GOGGLES!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media