paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25
        Next Page
hoganofx Sunday, June 10th, 2001
Strengths: will not fog on you no matter what. Gives pretty good protection. Huge feild of vision. Able to hear everything
Weaknesses: the only thing i had trouble with was the strap to tighten the mask, I would be able to tighten it then it woud go back to the normal size and slip off my head. You can fix this by tightening the mask to yoour size then puttin tape around it
Conclusion: Overall this is the best mask you can buy with out spending alot. It says 80 bucks its really around 40. Go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: -Light
-Excellent fit on everyone I know who's tried it
-Can fit glasses underneath
-NEVER fogged up on me yet (even on cold/rainy days)
-Easy to get replacement lenses
-Wide variety of colors
-Doesn't muffle outside sounds much
Weaknesses: -My freind got one with a tinted lens that he didn't like, but he bought a new clear one and is extremely happy with it
-Sweat soaks the sponge around the goggles and they sometimes feel 'funny'
-Some may want more neck protection
Conclusion: I have had ABSOLUTELY no problems with my mask. It fits perfectly and snugly, it never slides around when I run, and it NEVER fogs up on me.
Its by far the most comfortable mask Ive ever worn.
Some people may want a little more neck protection (the mask only covers my face and almost none of my neck, but I dont find it a problem). But you can buy/make a neckguard for cheap (or wear clothes with high collars :).
I would reccomend this mask to anyone! But like all masks, try it on BEFORE you buy it, and make sure it fits well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

high adjucator Sunday, June 3rd, 2001
Strengths: good protection
covers full face
DURABLE
comfortable
doesnt fog often (SEE BELOW)
Weaknesses: this might be just me but when i sweat ALOT the foam gets wet and the mask starts to fog
glare at some indoor courses
Conclusion: buyitbuyitbuyitbuyit understand? either get this or the ize. you can get it for $40
shop4paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 26th, 2001
Strengths: I've played with this mask for more than year now, and I've never had a fog problem with them.
It's made of sturdy plastic and is very tough.
It fits small to average size heads and protects every part of the face.
It comes with the visor witch provides extra forehead protection.
Weaknesses: this may only be with my goggles, but the foam on the part of the mask that is behind my ers has been dissintegrating. Most likely this is just because of high use.
Conclusion: This is absolutely the best goggle system for your money. and even with the remote chance that you still have fog problems with these goggles you can always by the Jt's goggle fans. You can't get a better mask, except if you want to look all "pretty" on the feiled in which case you can upgrade to the flex Ice series.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SandStorm Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: -great price
-good protection
-themal will never fog
-wide field of view
-comfy as hell
-looks really cool (in my opinion)
-paintballs usually bounce off the visor :)
Weaknesses: -hard plastic bottom on mask can interfere with sighting on some guns
-no chance of paint bouncing off (not really bad)
-difficult to put new lenses in (same with many masks)
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great mask for the money! I recommend the visor and a yellow thermal lense. (Chrome lenses look awesome but they are tinted way too much, nice for indoor speedball, though.) The foam used is very, very comfy! I have literally spent days with this mask on and it never gets uncomfortable. Can make you look like a more experienced player if your new :) I personally use the olive green spectra w/ yellow thermal lense and visor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: i found that it stayed on my head with a good field of view. It came with the thermal lense which is great for playing in foggy and colder weather. I have found that it's a bit smaller than the IZE so it fits a smaller head better, but I have also found that it's quite popular at my local field with all ages. The olive is great camo in woods games.
Weaknesses: It could have come with a second lense, but for the price, it was still a great deal.
Conclusion: i would recomend this mask for someone who is getting int the sport, wants a good quality mask without the large price. I love this mask and recomend it to anyone starting up or someone who doesn't want to spend a fortune for a quality mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tsr Sunday, May 20th, 2001
Strengths: pretty comfortable.. wide angle of visibility.. breathes easily.. if you're deciding on nvader or spectra.. get this instead!!! spend that extra 20-40 bucks.. that's small change compared to the other paintball gear you have or plan to buy later on.
Weaknesses: not much.. huge improvement over Nvader.. although you can get headaches/nausea from blood restriction to your head after 5-6 hours of wearing it off and on. Just drink gatorade + water + any additional non fattening nutrient with your head down to move the blood back where it's supposed to be and you're okay!
Conclusion: this is probably the best goggle system you can get for your money.. you can get the spectra flex so you can wipe your mouth or whatever weird fetish you have with your face but other than that this is the only goggle system you'll ever need.. don't go for that little flimsy fan thing that's less effective than a cpu fan.. go for green color if you're playing in the woody area- forest type paintball field as people will take some time before they notice your goggles popping up.. unlike a black one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 8th, 2001
Strengths: anti-fog - these thing has never fogged up on me once, even when im playing outside in cold NY weather. it looks really cool and gives you a nice feeling of protection. the visor helps to keep sun out of your eyes and also protects the top of your head a little. offers good circulation as well

vision area is very very good
never fogs up
most comfortable mask i've owned
stays on perfectly
its worth every penny
other masks which provide these things are much more expensive
i would recommend to anyone
Weaknesses: i can't think of anything, you just have to be careful not to scratch the lens, im always scared i might accidentally, but its pretty durable.
Conclusion: vision area is very very good
never fogs up
most comfortable mask i've owned
stays on perfectly
its worth every penny
other masks which provide these things are much more expensive
i would recommend to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Extreme Sport Tuesday, May 8th, 2001
Strengths: Its comfortable
I think it looks cool
its got good viewable range
comes with visor and forhead protector
There cool
Weaknesses: I lost the little screw thingy or the bottom right side, wont do much that its gone its not bad that i lost but its not perfect now, but ppl then like put on the white zip ties, and then its looks not to cool.
But looks arent everything, BUT! they are something
Some of the Field Helmets (constant use) the bands get stretched and pads ware off
mind you thats like how many people waring that stuff
if your buying for your self you set
Conclusion: Wicked Goggs
suggest em, but its not that ive tried to many other helmets on
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: JT Spectra, a long time leader and well known company in the sport of paintball created this mask, so it has a reputable, well-established company behind it. Firstly, this mask is extremely comfortable, and may just be the most comfortable mask you will ever wear thanks to the thick foam padding on the lenses. With a 260 degree peripheral field of view, you are able to see almost everything coming your way. If you buy the thermal version of this, you get a double pane thermal lens that is practically fog proof, and will only fog up in the most extreme conditions. (I.E. freezing cold, boiling hot, weather.) The protective, hard plastic mask exterior makes this mask virtually impenetrable from flying paintballs, and protects your entire face, and cheeks most adequately.
Weaknesses: However, the hard plastic exterior is also where this mask fails. Unlike the Diablo Skul mask, and the higher JT models such as the Flex-7 and Flex-7 Ize, this mask is entirely made of hard plastic, making paintballs susceptible to breaking on the mask. With the Skul, and both of the Flex-7's made of flexible rubber, this allows the paintballs to "bounce" off, allowing the player to avoind being "hit" out. Another problem with the mask, is that in the front portion of the mask, is may leave the player's chin area exposed a little more than they want. Other than that, this mask is fine.
Conclusion: In conclusion, JT has been in the paintball market for years, and have established themselves as a leader in the sport with quality made products. The JT Spectra (Thermal) mask is a great investment for the beginner, intermediate, or advanced player. At $95.00 canadian, it is a tad bit expensive, but when it comes to eye protection, one should spare no expense in buying the most adequate and proper equiptment. So, if you're in the market for a new mask, or are thinking of upgrading the one that you already have, I highly recomment the JT spectra Thermal. You won't regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media