paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, January 25th, 2001
Strengths: Great mask, the olive color is really good camo. the lens is very durable been shot my an auto cocker right in the mask about 20 feet away, and the thing is holdin in the with no cracks or anyhting the visor is great when the dun isright in ur eyes and ur window in blury from paint. very duarbale and comfortable. NO FOG AT ALL
Weaknesses: might feels a little ruff on the ear, no padding but nothing happend like cuts or anything, but u wont even notice that when your playing
Conclusion: Great all around jsut get this mask, works great does its job flawlessy for a great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator2 Sunday, January 7th, 2001
Strengths: This mask i think is the best of the JT Spectra Masks. The Flex 7 i have found out for myself is too flexible. I used one and the paintball bent the Flex 7 and hit me in the mouth, my lips went purple and swelled up for about 2 weeks. The Spectra defenitely protects you, it is comfortable and never fogs up on you. This is a very awesome mask!
Weaknesses: Bad? you mean there's a bad section for this mask?
Conclusion: The vision on this mask is unbelievable. I don't see the edges where the mask hooks onto the lense. It never fogs and is very comfortable to where. It stays on no matter what the mask never slips. It is worth the price and is highly recommended over other Spectra masks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate7 Sunday, January 7th, 2001
Strengths: the mask has not ever fogged up on me and i can always see clearly unless my mask is covered in paint, and the mask is very comfortable
Weaknesses: i have found nothing wrong with the mask
Conclusion: the mask is over all a great mask. a bit of a steap pricee but iits worth it-its comfortable, doesnt fall off, no fog,good vision range, and way better than my 32 Degrees mask. i would recomend this mask to anyone who needs the best products!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 13th, 2000
Strengths: The spectra thermal is an extremely well fitting mask with minimal slipping due to rubber grips on the strap. Excellent range of vision.
Its large enough to provide complete face and ear protection but doesnt restrict head or neck movement at all.
Easily adustable strap.
Many aftermarket lenses for JT masks.
Visor keeps out sun, but more importantly deflects paint away from the interior lense (which when cleaned could remove some of the anti-fog solution).
Solid plastic construction, unlike the flex7, doesnt allow you to get smacked in the mouth with a paintball(ball bouncing advantage aside).
Looks cool enough.
Weaknesses: Possibly one of the most frustrating instances of my life came when trying to remove the lense in order to clean it.
The lenses are so ungodly difficult to remove and put back in I nearly gave up all together. Your going to need to ignore JT's statement to not use tools for lense insertion because you wont have a mask with a lense unless you use a screwdriver or something.
Avoid removal at all costs <<shudder>>, and always wear the visor no matter what the conditions to avoid getting paint on the inside lense.
Also the lense scratches very easily but its usually not a big problem.
I experienced some fogging in the upper most part of the lense but I it was cold and I was breathing hard, the fog went away quickly.
Foam in mask is comfortable until it gets soaked with your sweat, making it pretty nasty to put back on at the start of a game but its not at all constanly annoying you when you are playing.
Anti fog solution can be rubbed off inside (dab dont rub).
I've heard of the ear piece screws coming off.
Conclusion: This mask is the best on the market (unless diablo's "skul" mask, which I havent worn yet, out performs it). If you dont mind being smacked in the face to bounce a paintball (which I wouldn't really), go with the flex 7 over the spectra.
Both are great masks (essentialy the same) but the spectra can be found for about 15 dollars less.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 4th, 2000
Strengths: Great protection, superb vision, never fogs, looks cool
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that I found is that it absorbs sweat like crazy!
After an intense game I take it off wipe my face off and put it back on. I don't know about you, but I dont like that cold wet feeling after I just wiped my face off.
May cause acne:)
Conclusion: overall, this is an excellent mask
Never fogs
On the mask strap it has a rubbery substance that wont slip
Very comfortable
I would recommend it for anybody who is looking for a great mask
I got mine for $49
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 4th, 2000
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The field of vision is excellent, and with the Thermal lens, you'll get the least amount of fogging possible. Comfortable fit and great protection to all areas.
Weaknesses: Breathing is absolutely horrendous in this thing. Several of my friends, also with Spectras, have told me of the same thing. On a warm day, the inside of the mask is a sauna, and it makes you want to take it off just to breathe clearly.
Conclusion: Aside from the breathability issues, it's a good mask and a good price (you can find them around $40 or so). If you're looking for something a bit better, the Flex 7 is a better system. The holes are arranged differently and it's just less stuffy to breathe. Spend the extra $15 - $20.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 21st, 2000
Strengths: Never has fogged for me (and I am a hard breather!) Very comfortable (sometimes you practically forget you are wearing them!) If you adjust the straps right (insides of straps have strips of rubber so mask doesnt slip!) they never ever slip or move! The field of vision on them is definetely enough. I really like the visor. It has helped me with the sun lots of times.
Weaknesses: There really isn't much bad about it. Only problem I have had is that my lenses have scratched a little, but that is about it!
Conclusion: I made a BIG mistake by getting cheap goggles at first. DO NOT DO THIS. Goggles are the most important thing you buy. If you can't see it doesn't matter how good your gun is. This is one of the best masks I have ever worn and the only other mask I would reccomend is the Flex 7's cause they are more comfortable, but don't get me wrong...Spectras are amazingly comfortable, its just that the bottom part isn't flexible. This mask does its job very well with very little problems or annoyances.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 21st, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It works great. I didn't pay anywhere near the MSRP, I paid about $60 for the thermal version. I always have problems with fogging so I got the Thermal which I highly recommend.
Weaknesses: It doesn't look as cool as the Spectra Flex and doesn't have as great a field of view as the X Fire but the X Fire doesn't come in thermal as far as I know. Other than that, there is no down side.
Conclusion: For the price and with the thermal lense, this mask is unmatched. It doesn't look as cool as the Spectra Flex and doesn't have as great a field of view as the X Fire but the X Fire doesn't come in thermal as far as I know.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media