paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
GreenPhantom Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott
Vforce Vantage
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Outkast
VL Revvy Hopper
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Pure Energy 45ci 4500psi N2 tank

soon to be with E2 trigger frame and Halo B
Strengths: Cheap (you can get them for $20 easy)
Duribility
Field of vision
No fog
Weaknesses: Hard to change lens
Review: Iíve been playing since the 6th grade and I've only ever had two masks: the POS Scotts that came with my first gun (tippmann 98) and my JT Spectras. Spectras are all you truly ever need. They don't fog, they don't break, and they're not going to blow a hole in your wallet. I have used some of my friends' Vforce Vantage and Dye Invision before and found them to be no better than my spectras. In addition Iíve had the same spectras for four years and it still as good as the day i got them, to only thing I've ever had to replace was the lenses and even that only one time {the inner lens cracked after 3 years). I will say one thing I don't like about them is it is difficult to change the lens. You have to take apart the whole mask and then pry the lens out of the rubber frame, then stretch the frame around the new lens and snap the whole thing back together. Another good thing is they are so ubiquitous that if you ever do have to get a new lens, there are more styles and colors of aftermarket lenses available, than for just about any other kind of mask.
Conclusion: if your mom is buying your gear for you go ahead and get a Vforce Profiler(about $70), or a Dye Invision(about $80). but for the rest of us the spectras do all the same things those do, just as well for 1/4 of the cost.

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 8th, 2005 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YarenZero Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Digital LED
Java 200 round hopper
20 oz. C02 w/ on and off "switch"
Strengths: Tough
Looks good in green
Nice Field of Vision
Foam around lense is soft.
Weaknesses: Foam around ears is un-comfortable
Review: I've used this mask, and I have to say I really like it. I got it in green to match my Camoflauge. The first thing I noted that was not on my other mask was a wider field of vision. (It also had a visor on it.) The foam surrounding the lens on the inside of the mask is really soft and comfortable. The foam blocks near the ears, on the other hand, are horrible. I thought it would be better not to have them, so I took them out, and came to the conclusion that they are Slightly more comfortable than nothing.
Conclusion: Good mask all around, just get some better foam and glue it in on the ear parts. That's the only thing keeping it from a 9.

8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Medium Gunner Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 custom
-Tippmann expansion chamber
-Tippmann double trigger
-J&J ceramic barrel
-VL 200 hopper
Strengths: Thermal,doesn't fog
Weaknesses: The strap is tight
Review: Well i this for Christmas last year and ti has been good to me, it doesn't hurt one bit when you get hit and pretty comfortable but the strap it too tight but it doesn't bug me in a game. All in all its a good mask for 20 bucks and it looks cool, so i would say get it.
Conclusion: Its pretty good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calogero_08 Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagel masks ... Cheap
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Digital LED
Strengths: Good Comfort
Price isnt to bad
durability
LOOKS GREAT
Weaknesses: Very little if not NONE
Review: Well this is really the first mask that i had actually got that i really like. Its extreamly comfortable and u can take it apart with ease .. (if you ever decide to fix or get new parts on it) This mask has great durablilty and will last a longg time. The only thing that might start to break is the foam .. but thats just like any other mask. The visor on this mask comes off and can be put back on in no time at all ( i prefer without the visor .. looks alot better) also if you get the black lens flys on this it looks AWSOME in all black. You can alo buy a flex bottem for it :)
Conclusion: I would really recomend this mask to a begginer or someone with experiance. Its a great mask .. GO OUT AND BUY IT!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ir0nExpress Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scotts Paintball mask (coomes with the tippmann packages usually) Horrible
Marker Setup: Main: CCI Phantom - VSC, detent rings, 4 oz bottle.
Secondary: Kingman Spyder LED Imagine - ACS Delrin Bolt, Dye Sticky Grips, 16in SP progressive, Lapco Feedneck, 12v Revy, Mech frame back up if Egrip malfunctions, Shimmed Noid.
Strengths: NON fogging
Pretty Comfortable
Strap tightens easily
Weaknesses: Side flaps scrape against my ear
Changing lens, very annoying.
Review: i bought this JT spectra thermal mask for $24 on Actionvillage. This mask is nice and comfortable, it pretty much is flawless in the sense that it protects and is quite comfortable. For me however, the side flaps scrape against my ear sometimes and it makes it irritated, however i think this is only me.

Overall for the price, im satified, it NEVER fogs.
Conclusion: Buy this mask. You cant regret it. I'll give it a 9 do to the ear scrape.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2005 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warren3 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals,
Strengths: Thermal Lens
Weaknesses: A bit difficult to remove lens
Review: When I play in the summer I sweat like crazy. I needed a goggle that would not fog. I bought this setup for $34 delivered on eBay and I have been amazed. They rarely fog, and if they do, it is just slightly on the top part of the lens. I have never been blinded by a completely fogged lens ever.
Conclusion: Buy this if you dont want to be all fogged up on the field. Even if you have extreme problems, there is a fan that you can fit to the mask, but I have never had the need, playing in both Florida and Virginia in the summer..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Infinity333 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 12' Kingman Barrel vl200 9oz. brass eagle co2
Strengths: Stays on
Visor keeps sun out of eyes
Clear vision
Weaknesses: Squeezes ear
Review: This is a great mask i think that it is a great mask for its price the only problem ive ever had is when i had an ear infection and it squezzed my ear but i mean unless you have constant ear infections i would say buy it is a great mask
Conclusion: This a great mask so spend the money for this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

surfinsk8r Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT Masks
Pro-Certified Masks
Marker Setup: Busmaster B2K (Out Of Order)
DOP Drop Foward
2-Piece Collasible Stock
WGP 68ci 3000psi

Tippmann 98 custom with Response Trigger
Tapco T6 Collasible Stock
Smart Parts 16in Barrel
20 oz co2
Odyssey Halo TSA LCD Loader
Strengths: Durabillity
Construction
Visibillity
Weaknesses: Not Heat Oriented
Review: Well, I have to start off by saying this is definetely a mask worth buying, just because you may never have to buy another. Ive had this same mask, as well as others, for over 3 years. As the years progressed, I watched the significant drop(s) in visibillity in all of my masks, but by far this one lost the least amount, as with just a nice clean swipe you can have all of your field of vision regained. The only problem I had with this mask is the fact that if you didnt wipe right away, the paint would stick, and as the amount of times paint was either sprayed on the mask or the paintballs directly hit the mask, it's abillity to stay fog-free was completely diminished, even after cleaning.
Conclusion: Great mask, but lense may have to be replaced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im13seriously Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nForcer
and other JT masks (not as good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Remote Coil
Stiffi Carbon fiber 12" .691 bore
Strengths: Light, durable, sight, and doesn't fog up
Weaknesses: None that I know of
Review: I've had this for close to 2 years now, and the masks I've used before....fog up in a woodsball battle too easily...Fog resistant just doesn't cut it. This will NEVER fog on you....I mean, you have to sweat like you've ran 50 miles to make a little blur probably, but when are you ever going to do that?

I mean, what can I say...It doesn't fog, works great....Thermal is the way to go, and it has a large field of vision...
Conclusion: Doesn't fog
Large field of vision.
A little pricy, but worth it in the long run...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cccool Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision- lighter and more breatheable but is kinda small
Marker Setup: 04 Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader 2
14" All-american Barrel
Bullet Drop forward
50/3000 Worr Gas
silver low rise feedneck
macroline kit
trigger mod
Strengths: Cheaper
Value
Durablility
Weaknesses: Not that flexible
Hard to put visor back on
Review: This mask is defenlity the best mask out there for value. It is not to expensisve but you get a great mask that works well, the lens if quite strong, the mask itself can take a beating, and it doesn't look too bad ethier. The only problem is that it's hard plastic so almost all balls will break, and the visor is annoying to put back on.
Conclusion: This product is excellent for anyone who wants a qualitly mask for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media