paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask / JT Spectra Mask

JT Spectra Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Mask
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 248
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Comes in colors olive and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
armed dark wolf Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, shocktech superfly bolt, lapco clamping feed neck, halo tsa led front man, c.a.m.d trigger handle
Strengths: Light durable well renouned popular
Weaknesses: Doesnt work to well for speed ball but i make it work :-$
Review: ive played with kids that have pro-filers and crap like that and me and my 45 dollar spectra took em down. also i bunkered my Friend with his profiler and i cracked his lens. in our first tournament i got shot going through a run thorough. the ball bounced off and i played on.
Conclusion: All together this is a good mask but just make sure to kick the guys a$$ next to u with the hundred dollar mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98c-pwns Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some Brass Eaagle one, a PMI i think
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods

Remote Coil
Redz FT 400 + 4 VL Pods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Strengths: Comfortable, breathable, light, no fog, looks, price
Weaknesses: Lense difficult to replace if needed
Review: This is one awesome mask. I have used it ever since i bought my gun a year ago. I love it. It doesnt fog on me, although people do sometimes complain about it fogging, they must be heavier breathers than me. I am a heavy breather myself, but still, not fog! ITs comfy, lightweight. What more can you ask for? I love this mask! I have taken quite a few headshots =) and still works liek a charm with no cracks. Everybody seems to like them. A great price for such a great mask!
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask. Whether your a beginner or Pro I think this would be a great choice for you! The looks are awesome and no fog!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJGoomba Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Too many to mention
Strengths: Last long!
Good ventalation
Light
No fog
Diffrent lenses for your needs
Weaknesses: Nothing really. A bit of a pain to change the lens.
Review: That right ladies and gentlemen. I've had this mask for 7 years! It sill looks great. Nothing is wrong with it.
I am a ref and have been one for 4 years. This mask is uesed every weekend. and it has help up to everything.
If you play a lot and want a mask that will hold up to anything this is it.

There is a reason why you see a lot of more experianced refs and Pros wearing this mask.

Goomba
Conclusion: Overall this mas is great. This is why you see the EXPERIANCED REFS and PROS Wearing it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPride Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Guardian- blows
Marker Setup: TES-
32 Degrees on/off, st rail, black macro, Torpedo reg, various performance mods, painted grips, APM bolt, Egg2, JJ Ceram barrel
Strengths: Comfortable, protective, good range of vision, cheap
Weaknesses: Not flexy, so no bouncers. Not the best looking, but not bad.
Review: I bought this from a friend brand new for $25. The non-thermal lens fogged easily when paint was on it, so I bought a tinted thermal lens for $12 used.

Its a really comfortable mask, looks ok in black or olive. Doesnt flex like others to score bouncers, but protects better so these things cancel out. Replacement lenses are easy to find, but are fairly expensive and hard to install. Keep the lenses clean and you wont fog, especially if you get the thermal lens.

Take off the visor!!! Its ugly and not really needed.
Conclusion: Overall these are very good masks. Pick one up if your not concerned with looking like a pro and getting bouncers off your mask isnt a big deal.... Just try to not get hit!!! Can be found for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Invision, which is my first non-JT mask.
Marker Setup: Angel Force Fly
CIP Unimount
Halo B w/ rip & Z-code
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi (800 psi preset) HPA tank
Stock barrel
Strengths: NEVER fogged on me!!
Good peripheral vision.
Weaknesses: Straps wear out .
Foam ear pieces fall off.
Review: Everyone’s face is shaped differently, so I can't really say it will fit YOU comfortably. So I review as it fits MY face. Personally, I find myself tightening the straps constantly because the "adjustment rings" won't hold the straps tight enough to "hug " my face and stay on as tight as I like. That may be why my straps wore out (actually after a couple years use, so I don't intend to make this sound like a complaint). Other than that, the Spectra fits me comfortably and well. It stays in place well as long as it stays tight. The mask provides a great range of face protection without being cumbersome, bulky or heavy. The spectra; in my opinion, provides too much space between my face and the mask as there is between 1.5" - 2.0" in some places. I've never found it to be a problem, but a smaller profile is always a good thing in this game. With the exception of the visor and goggle, the Spectra is constructed of durable rigid plastic that will endure any rigor associated with paintball. The "ear plate" and jaw guard are partly held in place by screws that constantly come loose, that’s why God invented zip ties. The lens has NEVER fogged on me, regardless of weather (I live in Ca, mild climate w/ little humidity). That alone is one of the most important aspects of any mask / lens, NO FOG!! Peripheral vision is almost 100%, but not the best on the market. Lens clarity is alright, but again not the best on the market. Lens clarity changes with every scratch you put in it through use anyway.
Conclusion: The Spectra is a100% functionality, no frills mask. Being that these masks have gone down in price in the past couple years, they make a perfect recommendation to any newb or budget minded person. I've found a few things to improve in this mask, but no reason to be dissatisfied. I have 100% confidence in the functionality of the Spectra mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mariners02 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt enforcer others
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, revvi, 48 3000 crossfire, cp reg, aka tornadoe valve, flame drop, snakebight barrel
Strengths: Hasnt broken, soft padding, very good range of vision, doesent fog.
Weaknesses: Screws come loose, lense is almost impossible to get out.
Review: Its a great mask i got mine for 30 bucks it thermal and it has great periferale vision and it doesent fog but the screws that hold on the ear pads come loose. its very durable one of my friends (without my concent) took it out in his yard and shot at it from 20 feet away and its fine.
Conclusion: Overall a great mask if you have enough money for a chamelion or a dye get it otherwise get this.
i give it a nine because its very hard to get the lense out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plorpy Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bras eagle,they don't even come close
Marker Setup: spyder imagine,12 0z tank, everything else is stock right now
Strengths: The fit , thermal lens , price , profile.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: i went out today and bought the jt spectra goggle system.the mask itself is very light. its compact, theres very very soft foam around the lens(on the inside) and it fits very snuggly on my face. this is the best mask that i have owned yet. its very comfortable, and it doesn't seem like your wearing a mask at all. it also wil NOT fog up, i am a heavy sweater, and i can tell you that this mask will does not fog up at all.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for your money , so buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob_Long_4Life Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI E-Force
Stock barrel (SP Progressive coming soon)
20 oz co2
extreme rage hopper
Strengths: 260º view
Thermal lens doesn't fog
Removable Visor
Changeable lens and goggles
Weaknesses: Difficult to loosen and tighten
Review: Very good mask, you can see out of it!
lots of upgrades for it, as in Lenz Flyz', Zingers, different color goggles, different lenses, and more
tall and wide lens for easy viewing of all surroundings, including paintball flying through the air.
It says i need more words in this part of the review but thats all i have to say because its a great mask, so I'll list stuff
JT
PMI
Smart Parts
Shocker
Nerve
Impulse
Bushy!



Conclusion: If you have like 80$ (Canadian dollars) laying around, and you dont have a good mask, buy this mask.
Its very good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aloooooex Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt x fire thermal
Marker Setup: Dragun T1 revvy 47/ck crossfire nitro
Strengths: 260 visor easy to clean
Weaknesses: see reveiww
Review: It was a good buy for 35 bucks at actionvillage the only complaint i have is that the ear padding fell out in the first days use. I got shot in teh mask and it took awile to clean the paint out of teh little airholes. Umm it looks cool except its a little too wide
Conclusion: its ok i just hope non eof the other ppaddign falls out
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angered Fists Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just regular rental masks
Marker Setup: Stock Xtra with 20 oz CO2 and VL 200 hopper
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesn't fog
Good protection
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great mask. I tried my brother's out once, and knew I had to have my own. I bought it the very next time I played and haven't looked back. Have yet to fog up while using it. Absolutely great mask. If you don't own a mask, or are just fed up with your mask fogging up all the time, this is a great investment. Buy this before you even buy a marker. You will be more effective with a clear mask and a rental marker than you will be with a fogged mask and a Timmy.
Conclusion: Buy this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media