paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
KBug Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite mask
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail, 14" Proto barrel, VL evolution 3, crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Comfortable, thermal lense
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is great. It looks very similar to the proflex but this has hard ear protection instead. The thermal lens never fog up and it is very comfortable. Some of the problems that I have had with this mask though is that the gel skirt has been pushed out of the way by a paintball and I got hit in the cheek but it slowed it down enough to where it didn't hurt and that has only happened once since I have had it. Also, the foam padding for the ears have come of but I was able to take a nerf bullet, rip of the head of the bullet, and glue it on (my creativeness).
Conclusion: This is a great mask. Definitely get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkfa Thursday, September 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-ray System by Extreme rage
Rental Goggles
Marker Setup: Pirhanna GTI
Revvy 12v with upgraded paddles and X-board
48ci 3000psi HPA tank
12 in Quiet Riot Barrel or PMI Razer 14 in.
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: Key Strengths:

The Rubber bottom is a god send. Deflects 99% balls shot at it.
One of the best ventilation systems ever.
Foam is a super soft padding
Strap has rubber lining to prevent any falling
Every part can be Customized
Viser Deflects 80% of all balls shot at it
Many different colors.
Very easy to take apart
Low profile
Price! around $40-$60
Has hard ears unlike proflexes.

Key Weaknesses:

Padding soaks up sweat like....well...a sponge!
Neck and lower chin line is exposed
Conclusion: Get this mask for the cheaper alternative of a proflex. Which is $90. When you can get this mask for $40. Nice mask. Will be sticking with it for a very long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintElite8888 Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Grill, old cheapy JT masks, Vents Avatars
Marker Setup: WGP Sniper2- 2001-ish pumped autoococker
ancient AGD Automag- soon to be if not already pumped
Strengths: Flexible bottoms
Hard ears
Foam
Thermal lens
Quick disasembly
Weaknesses: Lens change
Hard ears for some
Review: I bought this mask this summer because my grill was falling apart at the ears and the strap would pop out of the clips occasionally. D: Anyway, after approx. 3 months of reffing and playing with this mask I've come to love them. The foam is super comfy and the bottoms are nice and bouncy, even if you fold them up you can get bounces. I also like that it covers my entire face and most of my head while being quiet airy and light. Although the ears won't get you any bounces I've been bunkered and shot up in the ears/face and I'm glad I had them and got to keep my ear drums functional. I have the clear flex and I cleaned it once thus far and I have NO stains so, I'm not sure what other speak of in this area. I haven't disassembled the frames and lense so, I'm not sure if I even will as you can just run it under the water and give it a few days to dry. Beware! The lens will fog if you get water in the foam between the panes but, it clears up in a few hours.
Conclusion: Great mask for people with big faces! I haven't had an issue yet and doubt I will. Best mask I've ever used!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra - hard lower mask: great for entry-level
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, sixteen (16) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
4 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Durable, comfortable, excellent vision, customizable, established company
Weaknesses: None really, designed for max vision and comfort with max protection
Review: The JT Spectra was my very first goggle / mask, I bought a black JT Spectra for $50 US from Skanline paintball in California.

It was the very first piece of paintball equipment I purchased because instead of using a rental mask which was sweaty and scratched up

I later upgraded to a Flex-7 in 1997, with the floppy lower mask

I also found a rare JT Flex-7 IZE in tiger eye brown on PbNation

You can totally customize your frame, straps, add a fan

Spectra frame designed to fit over glasses and provide 260 degree vision

Wetex foam is removable and replaceble

Comes with microfiber goggle bag
Conclusion: Buy it, the best goggle system around
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paingwin238 Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Grill (tested)
Vforce Vantage (flex is way better)
Flex 8 (flex 8 is more comfy)
Empire Events (closer to face but i personally like the flex better)
Marker Setup: invert mini
empire reloader b
14" stiffi barrel
68/4500 pure energy tank
Strengths: Feild of vision
Thermal
Flex
They are very comfy
Weaknesses: The ocasional face slap
Review: I LOVE THIS MASK! Its a cheaper proflex, the only thing different is the ear protection (like the ears better on the flex 7). The first time i saw the mask im like eh might as well because jt makes amazing products and it came with a free fan :-]. Took them out and i fell in love. They fit perfect they cause paintballs to bounce off of your face and they are just all around amazing!
Conclusion: BUY! cheap and they work amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmccarthy2 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular JT Mask
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Eforce
Halo A hopper
Carbon Fiber 68//4500
Apex Barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Multiple shield colors avaiable
Weaknesses: The bottom of the mask is worthless thin rubber
Review: i do not recommend this mask, The bottom of the max does not stop paintballs all the way. I was shot in the bottom of the mask in the rubber part, went through and hit me in the lip and tounge cutting me bad. Dont get this mask if you have other options.
Conclusion: Dont buy it
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

musserplayer Saturday, September 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Radar
Proto Switch
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
J&J Ceramic Series Barrel
BT Sealed Bolt System
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Paintballs bounce off of flexible rubber
Good Ventilation
Comfortable Foam
Price
Weaknesses: None, although some people may not like the flexible rubber part.
Review: I play paintball in the heat and humidity of Southern Mississippi. Both of my previous masks would fog up after only a few minutes of play. I finally looked into getting a mask that not only had a thermal lens, but that was cheap. It seems that I made the right choice.

The Flex-7 is comfortable, and has good ventilation, which is important to have in those hot and humid climates. The thermal lens hasn't fogged on me yet, and I absolutely love the flexible rubber part.

The deflection of the paintballs does come at a cost: The rubber part is so flexible that it flexes back and hits you in the face sometimes when the paintball strikes it. Sometimes it hurts a little bit, but as long as I can stay in the game, I'm happy.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone that needs a good mask. I especially recommend it for players who are exposed to excessive heat and humidity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invasion, proto fs, e-vents
Marker Setup: Dm4 with upgrades and halo b
Strengths: Bounce Of !
Looks
Comfortable
Weaknesses: The thermal lens get paint in it easily
Review: This is a great mask if you want to spend lots of money on replacing the lens or if you could figure out a way to keep paint from getting in it, beside that it is a great mask close to as good as vents, this is a good mask for anyone that doesn't mind spending a little money
Conclusion: This is a good mask but is expensive to keep up
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rand Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Nvader, DYE Invision
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo

98 Custom (woods gun): Flatline, Razzor
Strengths: Lots of ball bounces, very comfortable, accepts a fan for people with glasses, removable foam
Weaknesses: None, unless you get the "clear" color...it stains easily.
Review: This mask is great! I bought mine about 3 years ago now and it has held up really well. The Flex is comfortable- it contours to your face well and is very light. This mask will also accept the Vortex fan from JT. This is a really nice add-on for people with glasses-no more fogging! The bottom portion of the mask is a very soft silicone like material, which has a major advantage...shots really do bounce right off! I would say that 3/5 of shots taken to the lower portion will bounce. Also, the foam is velcroed in which allows for easy removal and cleaning.

I only have one complaint about this mask. Do not buy the clear/white color! I bought that color and it was badly stained in about 6 months of playing. The material seems to absorb the paint color if left on for more than 15 minutes. That's really not a big deal...buy the black one (personal preferance...it matches all jerseys and guns).
Conclusion: This is a solid mask and replacement lenses are easily found. The foam is removable for cleaning, it accepts a fan, balls frequently bounce off the lower portion, and it is extremely comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuiGonKen Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vantage and proto switch el
Marker Setup: MR2
spps feed adapter and cci clamping feedneck
SP 16' tactical
Ricochet Apache 2k LCD Hopper
Strengths: Comfortable
nice lookin'
tinted lenses (for outdoor games)
light
Weaknesses: The..flex. part..haha..
Review: Ok the only problem i had with this mask is that i didnt like the rubber part of the mask..i.e. the flex part, im not a speed baller and id rather have the ball break then bounce......i had a ball hit the the edge and rather than stopping it the mask bent back..and the ball hit my jaw..usualy i dont mind...but it hurt plus it left a mark...not cool it look like tinker bell got pissed off and punched my chin...
apart from that i had no real problem with them mask...although i eventually changed it for a vantage...harder profile...
also i got it for like 40...so i was happy
Conclusion: Good stuff for speedballers wanting the bounce or ppl with smaller faces....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media