paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
freeflow666 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tested scott, brass eagle, and proteus
Marker Setup: black spyder compact, psyco ballistics drop, palmer stabalizer, 16 oz aluminum tank... 99 r/f w/ no stock parts coming soon
Strengths: good chin and neck protection, deflects paint in mouth area, good venting, havent eaten paint
Weaknesses: there arent too many weaknesses... never fogs, and 260* vision
Review: overall its a great mask. you get a 260* view, no fogging because of the anti-fog lenses. awesome venting, it FLEXES. its an awesome mask, but i only give it a 9 out of 10 because i liked the proteus better, and am goin to buy a proteus soon.
Conclusion: its an excellent mask... doesnt really cost 96 dollars im sponsored by 888 so i got a reduced price, but they are 50 bucks tops. buy one of these, or a proteus
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stiingya Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott, JT X-fire, Brass Eagle, Z-leader, and a couple of brand X's
Marker Setup: Raptor, derlin bolt, trigger job, R-2000 in-line reg, anti siphon tank, 32º nyte styk barrel
Strengths: the comfort, feels like all your wearing is goggles, not a mask
Weaknesses: fog resistant lense is just a coated lense, and not a true thermal
Review: I love the full range of vision, and how much better the hearing is with this mask, They made it so that all you can feel is the goggles, and then just the foam in back of your ears, but the rest of the mask pretty much stays away from your face. And the flex bottom is sweet, and it looks way cool !! :) The fog resistant lense is just that resistant, they should be more clear that it is not a true thermal lense, but that is more the "seller's" fault than JT's ( most online retailers are saying it has a thermal lense when it is just the coated and not the double lense). And with the way the mask sits away from your face there is alot more room for air to disapate so it is wayyyy better at decreasing the fogging. Though since it does sit away from your face I went and got a neophrene neck gaurd. Not that I have gotten shot there, but compaired to my last mask the JT doesn't cover as much. But that being said, I totally like the amount of coverage, and the mix of material to do it with, soft on the mouth/cheak, pretty solid nose, flexible visor, and really stiff ear/temple protection, it's perfect!
Conclusion: Mine must have been a special build for a tourney prize or something. It is all black, but with the brown "tiger eyes" front mask like off the IZE models. I got it off E-bay for thirty bucks plus five to ship. I think that maybe the guy that sold it might have just sold the tinted lense that usually comes with the IZE models seperate?? maybe
Anyway, this mask rules, I was going to get my bro one, but he said he didn't even like wearing the mask in the first place and that he didn't want to spend more money on one. But as soon as he saw, and then even more when he tried it on, he was like, dam I got to get one of these.......LOL Great Product!! worth the money...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuzzyjoey Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
scott mask
Marker Setup: 2k3 woorgames autococker
smarts parts maxflow tank
Strengths: fits nicely, no fog, balls bounce off
Weaknesses: heard thermal lense is delicate
Review: This is a great mask, my second one and probaly my last. The mask doesn't fog even when its raining and warm outside. The only bad thing was that the water kinda of formed rivers flowing down the mask. Maybe it was just me sweeting like a pig though. I like the idea that a ball actually bounced off my mask because of the flex part.
Conclusion: Get it or go home. I will never buy anthing else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoHeroX Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-fire (rental)
SOme other rental
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor (stock)
Tippmann 68-carbine (with expansion chamber)
Ronin 4+1 harness (got it for $10! HA!)
20oz co2 with remote
Strengths: *Covers my whole face
*Full field of view
*Thermal lense doesn't fog at all
Weaknesses: *Doesn't cover my neck
*At certain angles my jaw is exposed
Review: In my oppinion its the best mask on the market, thats why so many people use it. Its not too expensive and it works great. At certian angles my jaw is exposed, but I havn't left myself exposed enough to get hit there. This mask is well worth the cost. I don't know what else I can say about this mask, its just really great.
Conclusion: If you need a mask for any level of play this is the one. I'd give it a 10 but there's always room for improvement.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy cracka Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision
bad ass
some other cheap peices
Marker Setup: 99 Shocker turbo, turbo board, derilin bolt, air assist, aluminum freak back with 12 inch blue teardrop front, 14 inch AA barrel, 12 inch boomstick, horizontal max flow, 9 volt conversion, gadget grip, kapp drop/cradel
Strengths: feels nice
Weaknesses: could use better ventalation
Review: the flex 7s are a nice pair of goggels in the 40 dollar range. they are pretty comfritable and dont fog up to bad in cool weather. if you play in very humid weather, then i would suggest looking somwhere else. altho they are thermal goggels, they could use better ventelation. for 40 bucks, these are good, as i said before, but you can expect to pay more for replacment parts (i personally had to buy a new "screws kit" twice in the year i had been playing with these).
Conclusion: over all these are good goggels for a newbee or somone looking to save cash in this area but i can pretty much say, you get what you pay for. if you want a really nice pair of goggels get ready to pay between 70 and 110.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fossilhead Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Raven Nuvis
Jt spectra
Jt X-fire
Marker Setup: 2001 STO, Lapco autospirit, Pmi 68-4500 tank, bomb 4-way, rock reg, evil smokestack, ergo inline reg, evolution bolt, macdev ball detent, 12 volt xboard rev.
And My old reliable Mag built entirely from spare parts.
Strengths: This is the BEST mask in paintball. The lightest weight most comfortable.
No fog with a thermal lense. I bought soft ear protection. This is my all time Favorite mask. This mask is the industry leader for years FOR A REASON.
Weaknesses: you will look like everyone else.
Conclusion: Don't waste your time on the new hot mask. You will end up with one of these in your gearbag. And on your face.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmanns rock! Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, Jt Nvader, Dye invision (too small), other flex 7's
Marker Setup: i use a tippmann 98 with a ricochet 2k hopper, tko cradle, 20 oz co2, all american '02, and smart part grips, double trigger
Strengths: Flexi, i got it on actionvillage 4 only $20. It can bounce balls off the flexi part. Its also very comfortable i like the "ize thing"
Weaknesses: hard to get shelling outta the nosepiece, fogs up a little bit(that can be fixed witha fanor thermal
Conclusion: pretty good mask, definitly go for a fan or thermal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Tuesday, February 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Panorama
Marker Setup: Bob Long DEFIANT
14"J&J Ceramic
Kapp Drop Zone w/ on/off
68/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin
Ricochet AK
Strengths: I love the flex part, thou has yet to experience a bounce
Covers your whole head
My single lens never fogged up in winter play
Fits snug.
Weaknesses: hmmm.................
Conclusion: My friend got shot in the mouth using his spectra 260, the shell broke and hit his lips hard. It would've been a different story if he had a Flex7 instead. I really like this goggle, got mine cheap too $33.00 shipped brand new in box (from ebay of course). Definetly better than my Scott mask which has less coverage than this goggle.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

æFOTDæ Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Sinister
Strengths: -Never fogs
-way soft exspecially after using Z leader for 6 months
-dependable
-flexible
-I got it free!!
Weaknesses: goggles aren't reflective.
I can't think of enough bad things on this mask to make fifty words or more
Conclusion: §uper buy, whats paintballing without it?
would be cooler with reflective goggles
don't worry you won't go cross-eyed using them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_luv_strats Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt alpha 2000
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG classic with some goodies
Strengths: 1. Very very comfortable
2.light weight
3.field of vision is very good, gotta see good to play
4.flexy bottom half is good, ball can bounce off, I have had bounces so I'm happy
5.Thermal lenses get 2 thumbs up, fogging is bad.
Weaknesses: when I got mine the visor was all bent up and not perfect, but i dont use it anyway so thats no problem. Lenses are sorta difficult to get out, but thats no problem, doesnt make it bad or anything.
Conclusion: Good goggles, price is good for them, if you go tthe cash for them, get them. SOme people dont prefer the flexy part but thats them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media