paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballhero Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
notin really
Marker Setup: autococker with everything
Strengths: very comfortable, good ventilation, never fogs, very nice to look through, looks good (which is half the battle) and cheap 20 bux at paintballgear
Weaknesses: the back foam pieces could fall off depending on how careful you are with it but dont worry about that
Conclusion: nice mask everything you want nothing you dont i reccomend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpITFIRE666 Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Masks, Jt Invader, Jt Elite
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c w/ response trigger 16' Flateline Barrel Adco E-dot sight and Smart Parts Max Flow Air System
Strengths: Its a gr8 mask. It has good ventilation and with thermal inserts it never fogs up. It is extremly comfortable and when you ref the bottom part folds up so you can breathe even better. What ever you do don't get gray if you like to snipe.
Weaknesses: The flexy part has some advantages but i don't like it at all. Balls tend to get under it and all over your chin. Yeah i have had a few bounce offs but ...
Conclusion: Its a gr8 mask and I got it for $56 i have no clue why its so expensive up on top but all in all get it. It is one of the best i've seen. It has one flaw (for me) and its a minor one at that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PunkJunkie Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wincheser mask(sucks)



Marker Setup: Flash LCD, boomstick, 12v Revvy, Flex 7, check it stick trigger
Strengths: Everything! it is comfortable, sometimes I forget its on! The ventalation is really nice too, I never get too hot. The flex part at the bottom folds up so that you can talk which is a real plus when playing on a team or in a tourny

Weaknesses: nothing really, it could have the bubble thing so you get 300 degreed of vision.
Conclusion: Awesome mask, go buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deamon23 Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
scott hotshot thermals
jt alpha 1single lense
Marker Setup: Piranah eforce vf
14 in. freak w/ steel back and freak tip
16 co2
rikochet ak
Strengths: I just got these goggles in the mail yesterday, so I decided to do some 1 on 1 with my friend. In the process, I got hit in the lower portion of the mask. Wow! I couldn't believe that such a flexible material would bounce a ball like that, I was sure it would hit my face and break. Nice job JT

This mask simply doesn't fog

Generally good-looking, especially in burgundy :-)
Weaknesses: nothing that I've found yet, although the profile is sorta big... no worries, only the flex part is big, and that bounces so if it gets hit there shouldn't be a problem
Conclusion: JT did a really excellent job, stuff like this is why I'm in paintball. Get burgundy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, N'Vader, Proteus 2, some terrible Scott mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with 14" J&J Ceramic and Lapco drop forward
Strengths: This has a great field of view, since it has a spectra lens. It hardly ever fogs at all, and never with a vortex fan. The flex mask sort of works, like half the time, so i guess its better than nothing. The visor is kinda low, but ti is really soft, so paintballs bounce off of it. Its quite comfortable. Its also really easy to take apart. It just snaps apart.
Weaknesses: I have a proteus, but i have used my friends flex. The flex seems way too big around the mouth and jaw part of the mask. It kinda feels too far away, especially after using a protues.
Conclusion: This is a good mask. I would say that there are really two choices, this or a proteus. Between the two it is really just a personal preferance. There is absolutly nothing wrong with this mask, just whatever some people like better.I like the proteus better (smaller profile) so ill give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crg42 Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degree without thermal lens, another words ZERO Vizabilty, Nothing worse during a game.
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 14 " Dye Boomstick, Venturi Bolt, VL200 Standard
Strengths: This mask does not Fog Up, I live and play in Southeast Alaska (Rain Country). Thermal Lens is a must. I have this mask set up with a JT Fan and have yet to turn it on during a game (Haven't needed to). Had the mask painted camo be cause we play in the woods, holds paint well.
Weaknesses: Visor top is a bit low on the forehead, got nailed in the melon and felt it, A higher visor would be better for deflection, otherwise, wear a hood or scarf.
Conclusion: Overall, a great mask, Fogging was the biggest thing, if ya cant see, why play !!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anonymousducks Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro black, 16oz co2, Smart Parts Teardrop, 12v revvy /w x-board
Strengths: - does what it's supposed to do, protect your face
- never foggs up
- flex mask, i was once shot around the mask part and the ball just rolled downwards and then bounced off my sweater
- it's made by JT, which is a reputable company that makes quality products so you know that your eyesight isn't in danger
Weaknesses: - takes a long time to clean when you get splattered/hit on the lens
- you gotta be careful with the thermal lenses
- it's hard to take the lens off and on the goggle frame
Conclusion: It's a very popular brand, you won't go wrong if you choose to buy this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kneeboard4 Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Masks ( yuck )
Jt Invador ( pretty good )
Jt Proteus ( NICE )
Marker Setup: 02' vert feed autococker
Ricochet Ak loader
14 in. Dye Boomstick
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Custom Dropforward
68/3000 Aci Bulldog II Nitro Tank
Dye Stickys
Strengths: Very cheap..got mine for 54 shipped off
Comfortably ( unline the cheaper masks )
Foam feels very good,
Comes with thermal lens.
Flexible Lower Part
Very light..unlike my Invader.
You can actually breath with it on...unlike my invader.
Weaknesses: The visor is kinda lopsided but not too bad...its also kinda hard to get off.
Lens are easy to scrach and kinda expensive to replace..also a pain to get out...but all lens's are hard to get out so it really dosent matter!
Conclusion: Very good mask...if i had it to do over againi would buy this mask again.
Super comfy and not bulky
Nice lens
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel1313 Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire mask (not half as good as this mask!!
Marker Setup: Angel Ice Blue 2002 Fly,
68cu 4500psi Apocolypse tank w/ redz p-gear black cover & KAPP tear drop dp,
a 12" and 14" CP pro-series barrel,
2 dye volumizers (black),
WS Devil Tail black site rail,
CP Black Breech Knob,
CP Mini gas through grip,
and shocktech fly bolt.
Strengths: This mask is great, Almost everyone on our team owns one. the lower flexible part of the mask has saved my butt quite a few times from elimination at tourneys. I'm a center mid player, if im out then the tapelines are open for the other team to expose and flank, ive taken at least 7 hits in the lower portion and have had no breaks out of any of those hits. Another perk of this mask is it's comfortable, the foam is not that cheap stuff that you find in 20 dollar goggles, it doesn't leave you with that scratchy itchy feeling after your finished with a game, and the goggle doesn't move around, in long runs, off the break of when going to bunker someone, it doesn't shift move or anything like that. The flexy bottom is good for those front players who have to hold their markers in tight. For the money you spend, this goggle system is worth every penny, with a 260 degree spectra lens u have a great field of vision and as I said the flexible bottom comes in handy. Great buy for the serious tourney or woods player!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about these goggles are that if you're afraid to take jaw or neck hits! The flexy lower half of the mask when hit low give so that the ball hits either your lower jaw or your neck, if you have a problem with that you may wanna go with a Scott or other goggle system that has a hard plastic mouth area and good neck protection. Other than that there is nothing else wrong with this mask!
Conclusion: For the money, one of the best goggle systems out there, and if you don't like how its a bit wide you should look at the proteus, close fitting and great for the front guys!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scuzzm0nkey Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000
BE Crap mask
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed cocker-Evolution 3way, Rock Reg, STO RAM, 12 in FREAK, Stabilizer, Supafly bolt, Rocket Valve, Benchmark 45 Frame
Strengths: It looks friggin' awesome! Mine's clear and it kicks ass. They are so light that they don't move around on your face, and they have a great field of vision. With a thermal lense, they will never fog up, and they can take the vortex fans, if you really want one. I have had 6 shots bounce off my face so far, with 2 of those off my lens.
Weaknesses: While the shots bounce, they usually just tear through and hit your face. That's the downside to the whole FLEX part. They also get deformed if you leave them ditting on something wrong or tie the mask bag too tight. The lens is a pain in the ASS to put in and take out.
Conclusion: All in all, a kickass mask that performs far better than the JT predecessors.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media