paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
donkey Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi xray dye invision
Marker Setup: PMI STS G3 w/ dye stick grips, 12v revi w/ xboard
Strengths: Lens tints work extremely well in the sun, lightweight so they wont slip down your face, strap wont loosen during play, very snug fit and very flexable
Weaknesses: The lens tint is definatly not good for low light play but mine came with a xtra non-tinted themal lens. The lens scratches VERY easy but i can hardly notice it during play i think kit just rubs the tinting off or somethin i dunno- dont get it to close to your beaver tail thats what happened to mine.
Conclusion: VERY nice goggle system at a nice price but if you have the money i would buy a dye invision system. I dont have one but my bro has let me use his a couple of times and there great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Will Wood Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle stuff.....Newbie days
Scott
Marker Setup: HLPF Automag
Pro-Team Benchmark 2x Trigger
Dye Stainless 12"
PE 68/3000 pre-set tank
Strengths: -Does not fog at all
-Good colors
-Comfy
-snug
-very protective--I've heard people say that the soft bottom peice is no good...that is not true...I've been hit there multiple times and the ball broke on the soft peice..not my face. I did get a mouthfull of nasty tasting paint though. Bleh
Weaknesses: Well...the fomie on one the the ear peices fell off....if you just wear it, it is kinda annoying but in a game you don't notice it. Other then that...Nothing..I got it for free in a tourney so I can't say anything about the price.
Conclusion: Great mask...JT makes some of the best masks. When I hear JT I think of masks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trickedUPspyder Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000, Spectra, Crossfire, Bad Boy
Marker Setup: Spyder Targa or Compact-P. Dye Xcel. ESP Deluxe Frame. Viewloader 12-volt Revolution. Expansion Chamber w/ Bottom-line regulator and drop-foward. 1-20 oz. 2-9oz. 8+1 Harness. JT Flex-7.
Strengths: -THERMAL
-Comfortable
-Flexy part can roll up in high temperatures to keep you cool
-Flexy part will bend if for some reason you would fall and your mask will not fall off
-Looks cool
-Good vision (260 degrees)
-Alot of accessories
Weaknesses: This mask is a pain to clean.
Conclusion: This is the best mask.
The only difference between it and the IZE is that the IZE has colors, I don't really care about colors, Do you?
The difference between it and the Spectra is the flexy part, which is the main reason I bought the mask.
If you don't need the Flex just buy a Spectra.
If you want colors, buy the IZE.
If your like me, buy this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mintond Thursday, June 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xfire, Spectra
Marker Setup: 01 Cocker, 14" Freak, Evolution bolt, Drop forward, 12v Revy, 68cu 3000.
Strengths: Comfortable
Very good thermal lense. Haven't had it fog once
Excellent peripheral vision
The flexible bottom half will usually cause balls to roll of rather than break.
I dont know if they still do this, but mine came with a clear and a mirror lense.
Comes with a bag
Weaknesses: Not much. The foam pieces that sit behind your ear have a habit of falling off. The price is a little high, but thats true of any good thermal system. The only other thing is the flexible bottom half will become mishapen if you store it wrong.
Conclusion: Definitely the best goggle system I have used. I would and do recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avesfan Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra System
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical Feed Blue Autococker
Freak Barrel System with Blue Teardrop Front
WGP Hinge Trigger Frame (Blue)
WGP CT 3way (Blue)
Palmers Vertical Stabilizer (Blue)
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech Front Reg (Chrome)
CP Flame 2" Drop Forward (Blue)
CP On/Off ASA (Blue)
12V Revolution (Blue)
68ci, 4500psi Crossfire HPA w/ Blue RASE cover
Strengths: The thermal lens are very good. I have yet to have a fog issue with them. I also like the fact that the bottom of the mask is flexible. If I am running hard I can pull the mask a little bit forward and breath a little bit easier. I just love how comfortable the mask is around my eyes. The cushioning is terrific.
Weaknesses: I haven't had time to find anything bad about it and from everything I've heard I don't think I will
Conclusion: This is a great mask with extremely good vision, comfortable and just what you want to wear when you have to have good protection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle
Marker Setup: 2002 Warhammer Custom Autococker........Diamond Labs Venturi bolt, BLSS Frame, Palmer LP regulator, BLSS Reg, ANS Ram, ANS 3 way....32 degrees Precision 2 piece barrel........and more
Strengths: its a great mask, offers good face and ear protection, and doesnt fog.........Offers great protection while playin.......they come in all kinds of different colors, which is a good thing....no matter what your playing this thing will last!
Weaknesses: the side plates sometimes pop out of the groove.......but its normal.
Conclusion: its a great mask, i recommend it. The goggles rarely fog, goggles are easy to clean, and there isd no need to get a new mask for months to years.............depending on how much you play! Buy this mask, you will not be dissapointed.................alot of pros use them also, so they must stand up to alot of subjected torture, they way they play, i wouldnt doubt it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MGPaintball Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A couple of my friends have JT masks, there pretty good, but not all of them are really light, and some arent thermal which i belive is a necesity for all serious players because if they fog up, you are really, really, screwed cause you cant see!
Marker Setup: Proteam f/x autococker, boommy, armiston stealth, jackhammer 2 reg, ergo inline reg (soon to be gen-x), WGP hinge trigger frame w/ colt 45 grips, and custom 3-way, ANS low pressure chamber, ricochet hopper, pure energy 68 3000 tank, Kapp Drop Zone with on/off switch
Strengths: -Doesn't fog very much
-very light
-very, very easy to take apart when you need to change lenses
-incredibly comfortable
-if your reffing and you want to take the chin guard and flip it up over the nose, so you can breathe better, you can do it
-nice cleane lenses
-they look really sweet
-a very high performance mask
Weaknesses: -I already broke one lense, and theres not much else, but otherwise if they forced me to say something, probably it would have to be that it is good idea with the floppy chin peace, but if you get shot there (i have experience) sometimes it will break the paintball and make the shell hit you and make you bleed, but its no biggy, paintballs are notn toxic right????
Conclusion: Go out to your local paintball shop and buy this MASK, it is a great great buy, it is also pretty cheape, and you wont regret it!


Peace
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Headcase...
Marker Setup: Automag RT, 14'' All American w/ freak front, Ricochet, PMI 68/3000
Strengths: I won this mask a few months ago... and it has worked nice most of the time. The goggles won't fog at all, and the flexy-like part at the bottom will somewhat deflect balls. It's also easy to take the whole thing apart and clean it.
Weaknesses: Uh, when I went one day this guy was shooting around like 320 FPS like an idiot, and when his paintball hit my flexy part it didn't deflect the ball, rather, the flexy part just moved back and the ball hit my chin which stung like a mofo.
Conclusion: Pretty good mask..... not that expensive. Looks good and stuff, and it also doesn't fog. Only thing is... if someone is shooting hot and you get hit in the flexy part be ready for some hurting.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flex7 IZE
Marker Setup: BE Avenger, 200rd VL hopper, 9oz with buttplate, custom barrel 12"
Strengths: This mask looks like it can go through hell before anything breaks, and it never even fogged up on me during the hottest days of play. The mask looks good and covers your whole face.
Weaknesses: The visor to me is a little bit annoying, and younger players may want to get a smaller type of mask, since it may fall off on a 9 year old. Hey, yeah, there are young ones playin' this sport. So, don't let little Jimmy buy this or he'll end up with an empty eye socket :)
Conclusion: GET THIS MASK! I cannot find anything wrong with it that I could have experienced. Truly a wonderful piece of equiptment to have, even though neccessary. You can always trust JT in making greta quality products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader
Marker Setup: M98 Custom
16oz
Teardrop Barrel (12")
Strengths: Doesn't fog in even really humid conditions.
Comfortable even with my glasses (mine are thin wire frames and small glasses though, if you have large glasses fitment could be a problem)
Good peripheral vision, however due my glasses I have to turn my head from side to side (when I get new contacts should not be a problem) to see people
Relatively inexpensive at local paintball shop (40 dollars US)
Good secure fit over head.
Visors does decent job of keeping out son.
I play more scenario and recreational ball, so the all black color suits me fine.
Came with 2 extra foam replacements (top and bottom).
Fits JT fan (vortex), however if people are interested check out the Mask forum and click on the sticky thread that has fog and fans, you can make your own fan system for cheaper.


Weaknesses: I haven't been hit in jaw area yet, flexible bottom was of some concern, however since playing not very many problems.
Conclusion: A great fog free mask. People with glasses should try this Spectra, or the V - Force mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media