paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
impydude23 Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have had a Jt NVADER and the flex 7. The flex 7 Is WAY better.
Marker Setup: 1 2002 Impulse
2 Phyco Ballistics DF
3 Delrin Bolt
4 Blade trigger
5 clear 12 volt revvy
6 20 oz anti siphon on/off valve tank
7 hogue wrap around 1 piece black grips.
8 freak barrel (for my bday hopefully ) April 15th
9 RPS PAINT or DIABLO
Strengths: NEVER FOGS. Very reliable. Able to put the XWIND fan in it. Flexible mouth so you can roll it up, or it helps to bounce paint. I would put a chrome lens in though. LOL ... it looks cool!!!!!!!!! and other players can't see your eyes.!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing. Only mask I will ever use until I make my own lol. which won't happen. The only bad thing i can think about is.... i want another one but i dont have the $$$ lol because i just bought another gun....
Conclusion: Great mask. Getting alot cheaper in price like 50$$$ so buy it if you want a good mask that will NEVER FOG....

email me up if you wanna chat or something.....

DACK0023@yahoo.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader= worse but still good.
Marker Setup: 32* Rebel 2002 VTL, 12 oz C02 Tank, 14" teardrop, VL200, 32* Rebel Xtreme Regulator Kit
Strengths: I borrowed my friends Flex 7 because my nvader got screwed up for some reason (LONG story) Anyway at the field this baby was AWESOME. IT was really confortable and didnt fog up during the whole game. It mixed in with the woods great.
Weaknesses: Nothing, Just clean it
Conclusion: Great mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 99' Evolution
14" Freak Barrel(Freak Front, Aluminum Back)
45ci 4500psi Apocalypse 2k
12v Revolution
Black Ice regulator
Strengths: I have had this mask ever since I started playing and it still kicks ass. Over 5 years of wear and tear and it is still going strong.
-good looking
-from a long standing company
-lots of lens options
-lots of switchable set-ups ear plates, face plates, cross-wind fan, straps,etc.
-excellent feild of vision
-comfortable
-not heavy or cumbersome
Weaknesses: -can be a pain to clean paint and stuff out of the little grooves
-can be a pain in the fingers switching lenses till you get used to how to do it right
Conclusion: Come on, the Flex 7 and its close cousin the Spectra have been around since the beginning. This is an awesome mask and will do what it needs to do. 5 years of hardcore play hasn't stopped mine yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman98 with expansion chamber, response trigger, and red dot sight
Strengths: It doesn't fog up and it is very comfortable. The price is ok and it looks awesome. All of my bubby's think it is the best mask ever. It is also good because it comes with a visor
Weaknesses: Nothing at all except the price is a little bit to high. If you do not have a thermal lense I suggest that you should get one especially for outdoors. Might hurt when you get hit in the neck
Conclusion: This is a great mask for all player types and I think that if u have the money that you should definitely buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle piece of crap goggles.
Marker Setup: Spyder classic, WGP '02 VF autococker, Tipp 98, basically almost any gun out there except the diablo series.
Strengths: it's a great mask for veterans, newbies, or even pro's. Great protection. If you get hit in the bottom soft part, usually the balls don't break because of the cushion, but it still hurts like hell.
Weaknesses: nothing is really bad if you get the thermal lens. The outdoor lens is a piece of junk, but thats my opinion.
Conclusion: its a great mask for any type of player, even if you suck, you want some protection. The smart thing to do was never get hit, but we all know how often that happens : )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brutus Helpakka Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
Marker Setup: Red Sypder Shutter with PMI 6-stage expansion chamber and equations designs multi. switch barrel
Strengths: 1. Almost never fogs
2. lots of color choices and good looking choices too
3. lots of venting
4. paintballs whipe real easy off of goggles
5. lots of cushion
6. keeps you warm and keeps out the rain
7. easily tightened and loosend
8. good thick shell and has a comfortable distance from your face
9. real good ear protection
Weaknesses: 1. fogs up every once and a while but the fog is gone just as quick as it came usually
2. kind of heavy and all the weight sits on your nose, but if you tighten it up and keep the band low it will keep the weight on the bridge of your nose
3. if you get shot in the mask most of the paint will spray inside because of all of the vents, but it's all washable so it dosen't matter.
4. not very much neck protection
Conclusion: This is an extremely good mask for the money. I know it says it is $96 in the front but I have never seen it anywhere for that much. I bought mine at a shop in town for $56 and usually they're a little expensive. By my opinion if you intend to enjoy paintballing you must have a good mask, all the hassles just aren't worth saving the money, and I have to pay for everything with my own money so i know what its like to have a product now or no product for a few months. Just get a good mask even if you only go once a year.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire, rental masks
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, J&J Ceramic Barrel 14"
Strengths: Definitely get bounces off the mask..visor and face part. Really liked the wide field of vision. I have a vortex fan and had 100%% ZERO fogging even though I wear glasses. My JT X-Fire had Thermal lens also had fan but I would still get a small amount of fogging.. Plus improved field if vision. Fits around eyes much better as once I had a paintball hit in my mouth with the X-Fires and got a small amount of spray into the eye area. Feel much safer withe the Spectra goggles.
Weaknesses: Not cheap. Others mention the difficulty in getting goggles out and putting in fan. Doesn't bother me as it just means that the mask will not come apart when you are banging around on the field.
Conclusion: I really like this mask and would reccommend to anyone. Visor blocked the sun, great vision plus paint bounces off the mask. Buy it and you will be happy. It imay not be cheap but I would not mess around with my eyes after getting spayed from a mouth hit on the mask of the X-Fires. Comfortable, snug fit around eyes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Dragun--Blue, CP 14" Barrel, PMI 68/3K
Strengths: This mask is awesome. It looks cool, it's comfortable, and it has never fogged on me. I looked at every other mask out there, including the JT Proteus, Dye Invision, and V-Force Morph, and I chose the Flex-7. I have since tried out both the Proteus and Morph, and I'm still happy that I chose Flexies.
Weaknesses: Changing out the lens absolutely SUCKS!!!! I thought that everyone who complained about this must just be wussies, but unfortunately, they were right. I love this mask, but I can't write enough about how much I hate taking out and/or putting in the lens.

I also think that the visor becomes misshapen too easily, but that's a pretty minor thing.
Conclusion: Don't get this mask if you want to change lenses. If you want different lenses, buy different masks (that's what I did!).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foxracer2269 Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt nForcer ( good but don't compae to the Flex 7's)
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash, Dye Stainless Steel, PMI 68ci 3000psi, 12V revy with x-board,
Strengths: The foam on the goggles is like the softest pillow you ever felt. I got these things today and right now I am walking around the house with these things on.It has great protection all around but misses a little around the chin and neck area, but hey thats why they have neck protectors! Plus it has the flexy bottom part that sort of creates bounces.
Weaknesses: ( Don't pay attention to this part) It's a little bit wide but thats nothing to complain about. I wish that it had a built in neck protector like the V-Force but then again thats why they have neck protectors.
Conclusion: Buy this product. You wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Old One Eye Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many JT and Scott brand masks
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine Lapco Bigshot 32 Degrees Coiled Remote Daisy ViewMax red dot sight
Strengths: The greatest part is the fit of the mask itself. I've got a pretty good sized head, nothing like Fred Flintstone or anything, but.......... anyhow, it does fit very nicely. Snug around the eyes and the rubber coating on the headband helps it stay in place. The lens is vertually imposible to fog up. Even when you breathe directly on the lens, the moisture goes away in tenths of a second. Really a great product, I would recommend it to anyone.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all. I picked mine up for $40 and it was money very well spent
Conclusion: Get this mask. It's lightweight, comfortable, affordable, durable, looks nice and fits very well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media