paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, July 8th, 2001
Strengths: WOW! Great! The Flex 7 part of the whole system is NASTY!!! SOOO worth it cuz it actualy works. I have had prolly 3-4 ball bounce of out of maybe 6 and ive had this mask for a long time!!!!!!!! ive had it since almost the day it came out and the anti-fog still hasnt let me down. If you try to fog it by holding it to your mouth and breathing hard, it defogs in seconds! It doesnt even fog for half a second when ur wearing it.
Weaknesses: Visor is hard to get in, but it doesnt affect play @ all so who cares. One ear piece fell out but it sticks to tape very well so either double sided tape or roled/folded up tape sticks it on very very well! Never falls off during game, and you can take both off and it doesnt even matter!
Conclusion: The only bad things about this wonderful mask are luxury items anyway, and you would have to be spoiled to let them affect the grade this mask deserves!!! Thank You JT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 25th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is bery comforable and afordable to. I think that you would me wasteing your money buying a jt fan, when u can go to radio shack and pikc one for 15 on put it on your self.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: The vision area is good. Never fogs up, Very comfortable, stays on good, Yes it is worth the price, It doesn't this masks tops all of the masks, Yes i would recommend casue it tops all masks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker_Cow Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: the most comfortable mask i have EVER worn, i have tried on the raven, v-force and scott and these are by far the most comfy. can get the X-fan which is a huge plus, it really helps cool you off when you are sweating. never fogs, comes with a visor and a goggle bag
Weaknesses: hmmm... well the only thing that i can think of is that the fan/visor is kind of hard to install and but not that bad. the lenses are kind of hard to get out, but no that bad
Conclusion: best goggle ever(period) end of story, no questions asked. some of the other masks have cool features such as auto-tinting lenses (raven nuvis) or lenses that change really fast (v-force) but these are much better. more comfy, less fogging, in my opinion not the best looking but still look awesome (IMO the nuvis look better)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trigun Sunday, May 27th, 2001
Strengths: Very comfortable, good view of things, never ever fogs up, looks pretty good.
Weaknesses: If you plan on cleaning the lense properly like the manual says after everygame, then 1. your probably going to have very sore fingers when you grow up, 2. you'll be spending most of your life attempting to get the lense out, and 3. your not going to be able to anyways.

Conclusion: It has good vision, doesn't fog, comfortable, stays on well, its a O.K. price, its a good mask overall, no just for experianced players, but new players can also use them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyingdeadbody1 Sunday, May 20th, 2001
Strengths: great vision, great lenses, great company, (too bad BE bought them out).
Weaknesses: i hate dissasembly. i just dont do it anymore. oh yeah and some people are concerned, about if you get hit in the lip or chin area. I really dont mind it, I get shot there sometimes and i actually kinda like it, it bounces the paintball(hey your still in the game), and its pretty cool showing off your bloody lip. i like it, i like it alot.
Conclusion: this thing is awesome looking and it is just plain awesome, I have a lmited edition red/black one thats almost extinct(or somethin). and it looks awesome. the only times this fogs up is when it is rainy and humid outside, and you are playin hard. Thats only happened 2 days with this mask. it kinda sucks but just get over it or get a fan if you play in rainy humid weird weather. Its pretty comfortable too. like i said, i like it, i like it alot.

9-very good ( i dont give masks 10's because there can always be an improvement)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: These goggles look really cool! Though I don't have any, I am definitely gonna get some. I've been reading the other reviews, and these seem like the perfect goggles for anyone! But everyone says that they're way too expensive, but they are only $40! Even more reason to buy them!
Weaknesses: High price
Conclusion: From everythting that I have heard, these goggles won't fog on you, they're comfortable, they look great, and have a great range of vision. GET THESE GOGGLES AS SOON AS YOU CAN!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jake Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: Awesome mask. Never fogs and is comfortable as hell. Seems to suck to your face but slide off with ease. I got the black/clear and it looks freaking awesome. Pro look for 49.99
Weaknesses: Nothing I can see
Conclusion: Great vision, no fog, comfortable as hell, wont come off unless you want it too, great value, best mask i've ever used/seen, reccomend everybody gets one except the people im playing against.( Phew, finally answered all possible questions). Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: Firstly it's made by JT, nuff said.
The other reasons which makes this mask one of the best out there is that it is very comfortable, offers decent protection and looks great. Another thing the flex part does cause bounces when hit.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, only the flex part if you want more protection and cant take the pain then buy a spectra.
I say pain because IF you get bunkered with more than 5 balls hiting that flex part you will feel pain! as well as having cuts and bruises, hey but thats if you cant take it.
Conclusion: Great mask doesnt fog, goog vision of view and looks good.
Its also not very expensive compared to the new masks coming out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Checowa HEHEA Wednesday, March 21st, 2001
Strengths: I have the red one and it matches my tricked out shutter. it does not fog up when i put on the second layer film thingy on the inside and outside. it bounces sometimes off the face part and its very comfortable when i wear it with a cap on backwards.
Weaknesses: The first few times i played with it hurt because the side window things between the rear foam piece and the forehead foam piece would rub against my ears and it would hurtm, so to fix it i put servo tape on both sides and peeled off the other side and slaped on a piece of cloth.
Conclusion: you can see great and with the visor you can get some sun blockage, it never fogs up if you put on the film, its very comfortable to wear exept for the reson i listed abover, it has never come off on me either so thats good. I got mine for 45 bux at warped sportz. this is a good mask, if you want to be different and have a cool mask that works, then get this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 5th, 2001
Strengths: DOES NOT FOG, even in winter. In my opinion the best looking mask on the market, and also offers very good protection. Interchangeable components. VERY comfortable.
Weaknesses: Pricey, if you want to original don't buy this because a lot of other players have 'em unless you change up components on your mask to make it look different.
Conclusion: Best goggle system on the market, doesn't fog, looks good, comfortable, and durable, if you have the money get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media