paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Unregistered User Friday, January 19th, 2001
Strengths: I picked some up a few weeks ago and I had about three bounces off the flexy part on the bottem well also for those people who say its to flexy ive only noticed that the ize mask's are more flexy which means you can get hit in the lip easier so i dont know bout you guys but my part is perfect its not to flexy not to stiff did i also mention that this mask is comfy
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Get this thing now, you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sport5679 Friday, January 19th, 2001
Strengths: the thermal lenses are awesome. i never fogged up once the whole time i used them. the bottom rubber actually DOES let shots bounce off, even tho people usually say they don't, but it does. it's extremely comfortable and looks sweet.
Weaknesses: rubber thing may be a little too flexible and can bend back too much
Conclusion: awesome, sweet, great looking, comfortable. thermal lenses are sweet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 18th, 2000
Strengths: Really Comfortable.
Never had a fogging problem, even after running around in the rain.
Looks really cool.
Weaknesses: I have the white and black mask, after my last game I hit in the goggles with pink paint, and now the gutter around my lenses is stained pink, I've run the plastic part under water, hot and cold, for ages and it's till pink, I got a case of premium gold to shot at that person, my bueatiful with mask is now stained pink =).
Like everyone below me said, getting the lenses out of the goggles is a nightmare come true, before you take the lenses out, make sure you hands are good and warm, because it down right hurts trying to get them out.
Putting the lenses back in is even harder, there has to be an easier way to do it.
Conclusion: I love the mask, I've had so many bounces of the top of my visor and side of my mask it is impossible to count. The way that I play i get hit in the goggles almost every 2 or 3 games, so thank god for a good pair of goggles. Your face is probably the most likely to get injuried while paintballing, so why not spend the money and get the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 10th, 2000
Strengths: A mask is the most inportant buy for any paintballer, newbie expert or otherwise. I've had three high level masks and this one has worked out the best. It never fogs and I play in the winter all the time. Balls actually bounce off the lenses and lower portion of the mask. The visor reduces glare, but I would sugest a aftermarket tinted lense to help. The feild of vision is huge. The 260 degree claim on the package is realistic. I have read about people having to replace parts of the mask. I have had mine for a year and none of the parts have malfunctioned. Of course after a few shots off the lense I replaced the lense.
Weaknesses: The inside is made of some very comfortable material, but unfortunatly it gets wet from sweat and is gross after six or seven games. It doesn't bother me, but some people won't use the mask because of it. Another problem you will read about is changing the lense and cleaning the mask. I love the mask so the time and effort doesn't bother me, but I can see how someone could be aggrivated by it. Finally the price. It lists for something like 95 dollars. You can find it for so much lower, so don't let your wallet convince you this is a bad buy. I got mine online for 55 dollars. You might find it for less.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask. As long as you can take the time and effort to take care of it(clean/replace parts) but it. If your masks fog up badly in the feild, buy this mask. If you run a lot or play in cold weather, buy it. If you want to look like your the best guy on the feild, but it. Seriously, the mask works great and if deffinetly worth the money effort keeping it nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sarge Friday, December 1st, 2000
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Strengths: I picked it up for a decent price on Ebay. Good, wide field of vision. Holds tight around the eyes. Very soft chin and mouth guard actually lets shots bounce off without breaking. Also beak has helped deflect many shots that otherwise would have painted my hair!
Weaknesses: Replacing the lens is undescribably tedious! My god, I know they have to be tight for safety's sake but there must be another easier way to remove and insert lenses. Also, mine fogs contiously. I have tried 'no fog' spray and even bought the very expensive "X-Wind" fan. FOG! The fan by the way is VERY noisey, and not quiet as their ads would have you believe. Reflective thermal lenses are better for fog situation but too dark for bush play.
Conclusion: I have a Brass Eagle bubble vision mask and the JT is better as far as comfort is concerned. The JT does not look like a 'Newbie' mask. I have tried a 'Scott' mask and that will be my next mask purchase unless something better comes along. I think they are safe as I have been gogged with no problem to the lens. If it were not for the fog problem I'd probably like them a lot more.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 15th, 2000
Strengths: The field of vision is great, breathability is also excellent, and I've had no fogging problems at all. Pretty durable and tough... easy to find replacement parts in the chance that something breaks.
Weaknesses: Taking out the lenses in any Spectra-based system, Flex7 included, is such a pain. Oh my god, I can't put it to words. You'll know if you ever try.
Conclusion: I have had zero problems with my mask... I'm a happy camper. :) No fogging, it's comfy, it's durable, stable, good FOV, etc. I'm not sure there's a better mask for the money out there right now. The only problem is the blasted lenses. Ugh. They're just a pain to remove.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleFishie Monday, August 21st, 2000
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: A lot is good about this mask. The flexibility of the entire mask makes it great, especially for balls that bounce. I was running, and my opponett nailed me in the side of the head, right in the lower flexible part. I thought I was out, and started wiping my hand on the side of the mask to make sure I could feel the paint. Well I couldn't so I called for a paint check, I was clean!! So, balls really do bounce off this bad boy. As in all thermal masks, the no fog is great, and this one works just fine. The visor reduces glare, so that helps in blending in with the rest of the woods (if you play woods). I've taken 3 shots in the stock lens, and it still is in good condition. I really feel I should replace the lens though, because I don't want it to give on a shot, and break through. Maybe I just worry too much...
Weaknesses: Uhh...I would say the MSRP Price. I found mine online for sale at about $55. If you can find it online for cheaper, then I would say get this mask. But the Spectra is a good alternative, if you can't afford it. The differnce is that the Spectra has a hard, plastic lower half of the mask, while the Flex-7 has a rubber (I think) bottom. One thing I noticed while playing my first game with this mask (it was a long one, and I sprinted a lot), was that the mask did fog a little. I tightened it (a little struggle with that...) and found the problem disapperaed. Maybe it's just because the games are shorter and not so hard, but it doesn't fog anymore.
Conclusion: I would reccommend this mask to everyone. If you can afford it, get it. This is a high quality mask, I think the only downside of it, is the price. That's why I'm gonna give it a 9. If you are starting out in paintball, your most important purcahse is your mask. It doesn't matter how nice your gun is, how long your barrel is, how cool you look. If you can't see where you are going/shooting, nothin else matters.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 20th, 2000
Strengths: Great field of vision, comfortable, guaranteed to bounce balls, comfortable, won't fog, looks cool, and lots of cool aftermarket parts :)
Weaknesses: The durability is somewhat low. The earpoeces cracked about 6 months after use, mirrored lenses scratch easily, plastic "buckles" on headstrap break easily, foam deteriorates quickly and leaves black stuff on your face, and the foam soaks up a bunch of sweat which is nasty when you have to put the mask back on.
Conclusion: I use the JT Spectra Flex 7 thermal with mirrored lenses. Overall I guess I have been somewhat happy with it. Other than the parts falling apart and the lenses not lasting long the cool factor and comfortable feel balances it out. However, when my mask finally does "die" I will move onto another brand. I just have a bad feeling about anything that is owned by Brass Eagle.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media