paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
lil_john Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 03 flex7
JT spectra
Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: 06 Black ego
Hybrid camo grips
16in UL
Copper Reloader
Strengths: Common
Lightweight
Sexy as
Weaknesses: Hard to remove lense
Review: This currently my main mask - infact i have 2 and possibly enough parts to make more. I love them cos they are light weight, great field of view and millions of colours accessories etc and i love the soft grill. However when our Empire Events arrive, it wont be my main mask.

The lense is hard to change altho I can do it in 5 mins now. The 05 google is designed different and uses a slightly softer material making it easy as to remove the lense + the JT barrel plug is designed to remove the lense too

Conclusion: Great mask, survived the times and pro's are still using it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Vantage
Profiler
Marker Setup: 98c, Double Trigger, Expansion Camber, Revvy, 14" J&J S2, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Vision
Light
Comfortable
NO Fogging
Weaknesses: Lens is a B***h to get out and in
Review: Strengths:

I got this mask for $37 and i am very happy with it. i got home a little bit ago after playing for 3 hours, it didn't fog once. I had the mask on the whole time too even between games because it is so light and comfortable that it didn't bother me at all.

I could see every thing with this mask. My friend was using a Profiler and i switch maskes with him one game just to see how the mask was. the profiler is really good and i think my Flex 7 had pretty much the same vision as the profiler.

Weaknesses:

I was trying to get my lens out to clean it and it took me 15 min to get half of it out. i gave up and tried putting them back in , took another 15 min. so i just cleaned it when it was in the mask. but the more you take it out and in the easier it gets my friend can get his out in like 5 min or less.
Conclusion: This mask is really good, buy this mask if you don't want to spend the $90+ for a profiler.
its only about $50 or less like i said i got mine for $37. I give it a nine because the lens is ridiculous to get out.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 12:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lefty92 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Nvader
X-treme Rage X-ray
Marker Setup: A-5 with flatline, egrip, T-6 stock, 20 oz CO2 coil/remote BSA 42mm red dot sight
Strengths: Comfy
Allows Me To Aim With My Sight
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first tried it on it was so light. compared to my Nvader it was a feather. The foam was unimaginably comfortable compared to my X-ray and my Nvader. The Nvader sucked, it was heavy and uncomfortable. The flexible part of the mask allowed me to get my face close to my gun and AIM for the first time with my iron sights and my dot sight. Changing the lense is easy once you get used to it. I think it is a great mask.
Conclusion: Get It!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RussTheBus21 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of other masks, this is the first JT Flex mask ive used.
Marker Setup: 2k4 WGP Autococker
Eclipse Eblade
12" freak Barrel
12v Revy w/ Xboard
72/3000 HPA

..all in black....
Strengths: -Light weight and comfortable
-Flexing lower part of mask
-Field of vision
Weaknesses: I havent had any problems with it.
Review: I just bought this mask alittle over a week ago and just used it for my first time the other day. I was very impressed. I ws using a old beat up PMI mask. It was awful...it ws so bulky and uncomfortable. My Flex is a huge improvement. I hardly notice im wearing it since its so light and comfortable. The flexing lower part of the mask is also great. It protects well and actually will cause some mask hits to bounce. The field of vision is great, it doesnt obstruct your view of the field in anyway. Mine came with a thermal lense so fogging is not an issue. Overall i think its a great mask. It performs great and looks great too. If your in the market for a good msk pick one up. ( I got mine for about 40 bucks)
Conclusion: Great mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WILDCHILDC1 Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: ULTIMATE IMPULSE VISION
Strengths: This is a very lightweight mask with good vision and easy to just flip on .
Weaknesses: Not as much protection as other masks
Review: I purchased my Flex 7 when I first started paintballing last year.. I liked the mask and never had any complaints except it did fog up on occasion even with the thermal lens. I decided this year to purchase a Dye Invision.. They have a little better vision out of them than the JT, But I soon learned that they were too heavy, hard to put on and no better. So I sold it , bought a fan and went back to the JT Flex 7.
Conclusion: This is a great light weight mask as long as you dont mind a little less protection than other masks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mexicano 13 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven
Marker Setup: SPYDER ESPRIT
VL Chameleon Red/Gold Revolution With X-Board
Ricochet Rhino (Woodsball)
Smart Parts 14'' Tear Drop
(4x) 20oz Tanks with Smart Parts On/Off Valve and Anti-Siphon
22'' Custom Camo. Sniper Barrel (Woodsball)
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Java Tuc - Tite Drop Forward
Dye E-Spyder Sticky Grips
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
New Designz High Performance Valve and Stem w Delrin Cup Seal
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feedneck
Java Black Velocity Adjuster
CUSTOM Dice CO2 Air Fittings
Scenario Dreams 50g Trigger Switch
WGP Stainless Steel 4-Way Autococker Pin
32* 9pc Spring Kit
Alamo City Paintball Velocity Booster Kit
Sniper Bi-Pod (Woodsball)
In Yo Face Offset Sight Rail
BSA 4X15 Scope (Woodsball)
Custom Anodized Gas-Thru Stock
CMI Remote Coil Hose wQuick Disconnect
Smart Parts 20oz wSmart Valve + Anti-Siphon Tube
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Ronin Gear 20oz Tank Holster (Woodsball)
Palco XJ40 Sidearm with Laser Sight and LED Flashlight (Woodsball)
Stone Ridge PAINTBALL BAZOOKA (Woodsball)
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Easy to clean
You can get bounces
Never really fogs up
Weaknesses: Lenses are hard to take out
Review: First of all, this is the most comfortable mask I've ever worn. The mask has foam around the ears, this makes it more comfortable to me at least. My friend got a couple of bounces off of the bottom of the mask. My old mask used to fog up alot, but this mask has only fogged up once on me, But it was a rainy humid day so I can understand why. I got a vortex fan II and goggleskinz on my mask, the goggleskinz make your mask look even better than it already does and adds a bit of intimidation to your new look.
Conclusion: This is the best mask I have ever tried. It's really comfortable and the price isin't that bad either. I would recommend to everyone. My friend tried mine and liked it better than his mask and bought this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 2:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madps Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield Mask and Ravens
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (Black)
All American barrel with a green freek front.
Hi-rise twister feedport (Green)
Smart Parts s-rail
Smart Parts dove tail
Halo LCD Backman
48cu 3000psi
Strengths: Comfortable
Good field of vision
Doesn't fog
Durable
Weaknesses: Difficult to change lens.
Thats it.
Review: I was a marshall for a year and started off wearing a Vforce shield mask, but then aquired the Flex 7 through my boss and never went back to the Vforce.
They are the most comfortable goggles i have ever worn, and would still be comfortable 7 oclock at night after a 10 hour shift at the paintball park.
Steaming up is an issue for me due to wearing glasses, but these goggles have never steamed up on me.
They are also relatively easy to disassemble for cleaning, except the lense which can be a pain.

Conclusion: This product is an allrounder which can be used in all situations with great competency.
If you want a good cheap goggle system, buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott, jt fx-10
Marker Setup: 1) Sp ION with empire rip drive loader, 14" freak barrell, shocker feed neck, 4500psi centerflag tank.

2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi centerflag tank.
Strengths: Super light, mouth guard lets your voice to be heard compaird to other masks.
Weaknesses: Soft spots like ears(aouch) and mouth. hard to clean.
Review: When i first picked up the flex i was amazed. it was so light i couldnt belive it. i played a couple of games with it, it was very comfy and very light helped me look and move faster. it even let me have a comfy feel with my tank on my shoulder. i was suprised untill i got shot on the lens and the ear peice. dam did it hurt on the ear!

so i get home and try to clean the lens and found it to be a hard job since paint get in between the lens and te frame and runs out whenever it feels like or evrytime it gets pressed in.
Conclusion: For the price of the mask the weight and flexibility and design id give it a 10. but for the soft spots and the cleaning ill have to give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mo7stanley Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks. Non were very good. They all fogged.
My paintball experience has been streched out over 3 years. But I bought this mask when I bough my gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2005
Teardrop Barrel
Pure Energy 72/3000 High Pressure Air Tank.
Custom Drop Forward.
Soon to have custom Grips.
Strengths: Lenses
Strap
Comfort
Usability
Weaknesses: Little big
It is kinda hard to see down with your perrifial vision
Little Glare
Review: USABILITY OF THE LENSES:
I was a little spectical of getting the lenses because I had read some reviews that said that it was extremely dificult to remove the lenses from the mask. I was very happy to find that this idea throughout the reviews is wrong. It is very easy to remove and put the leses back in so long as you follow the directions. If you didn't, I understand how it would be nearly imposible to put them back in.

Because of the rumor one of the first things I did was see how difficult it was to remove the lenses. So I opened up the instruction book and took a look. I read the directions and tested it out on the first device that held he lense in. "Very easy" I thought. So I tried removing some more. Still very easy.

Later, after I played, I cleaned the mask the way JT recomends. By removing the lense and cleaning out all the paint. The entire mask can easily be disasembled in about a 1 min and 30 seconds. Next, I had to put the mask back together. This was a little more difficult but with practice it should be very easy. It took me about 10 to 15 min to completley reassemble the mask. (That includes putting hte lenses back in and reattaching the goggles to the mask.) So I don't think it would be that bad. If you have to dissasemble them at the field (very unlikely) you will only miss maybe a game. with some time to spare. The hardest part to dissasmble and reassemble is the nose. I will post any tricks I figure out.

LENSES: Outstanding! that is the best word I can think to describ them. If you breath on the lenses on the outside the will fog on the outside but very quickly clear up. However, you cannot get the lenses to fog on the inside. you can breath on them and they will not fog. I have also realized that I am a heavy breather. NO FOG!!! These is the thermal lenses that I am talking about. I don't know if JT offers a non-thermal one.

There is a little bit of glare on the lenses. But I have not cleaned them or been goged wth them yet. So I am guessing the glare will go away.

STRAP: The strap to hold it on you head is very comfortable and easy to use.

Comfort: The comfort is excelant. Somtimes you need to get it situated right but overal it is very comfortable.

SIZE:
I have a fairly narrow head. because of this, the mask seems to be a bit big.

DOWNWARD VISIBILITY:
You can't just look down with your eyes. you have to look with your head. However, the side visibility is excellant.


SCREWS
There are two screws that hold the hear guards to the bottom portion of the mask. Make sure that those are tight before you play. After I cleaned mine I found a screw on the ground so I picked it up and put it on my desk. Later I was looking at my mask and noticed that a screw was missing. Sure enough, it was the screw that I had picked up. This can be prevented if you retighten them every time you completely clean them.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone. The best part about it is that IT DOES NOT FOG! Granted the mask is not perfect. But what is? I havn't had a chance to test out the Flex part yet. I am guessing that it would be good to ware a neck gaurd though because I don't know how a ball could break on the Flex part.

I want to give hte product a ten to keep the mask at it's good overall rating. But, nothing is perfect and I am sure that there are better masks out there. However, this is certainly a good mask, for a good price, with good quality. so I am going to have to give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 20th, 2005 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannp8ntbal Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ a J/J , 32 degrees expansion, dbl. triggrer, drop forward

SP ion coming soon w/in the month
Strengths: No breaks on lower face
comfortable
good coverage
Weaknesses: If you get a top color other than black, the bottom rubber is always black
Review: I bought this mask a couple weeks ago and i loved it. i put it on and it was very comfortable. i liked the gogglere bag it came too. i went out and played with it. as the game went on i was in a gunfight at about five yards with a guy. i felt something hit me in the chin. so im like "crap" i almost called myself out when i realized, oh i have a flex. so i felt the mask down where i got hit and it wasnt slimy. it didnt break. it was great so i was able to proceed to buker that guy.
later that day i got gogged in the lenses. when you get hit in other masks you have to wipe it off but it smears all over and you cant see as well. when i got gogged in this mask, within 5 minutes of gettting gogged, the paint had beaded on the lens and rooole off so i didnt even have to clean it.
great product. 10 out of 10
Conclusion: Ive used almost all goggles oput there and i reccomend this one for anyone who playes paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media