paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
jhorgan Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott goggles, vForce goggles
Marker Setup: Green 2002 B2K, 14" All American Smart Parts barrel, Palmer Rock regulator, Lapco reg adapter, 12v Revy w/ x-board, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Comfortable, highly fog resistant, good visiblility, lots of ventilation, replacement parts are widely available, price
Weaknesses: Lenses are difficult to change, wide and long profile
Review: I have used this mask for 3 years in a variety of environments. This mask is very comfortable and highly durable. I have played in everything from a desert environment to snow with these goggles and have never had a fogging problem. You will get a ton of water inside your goggles before they will fog up.
This mask is also very easy to clean because you can take it completely apart (except remove the lens only if you absolutly need to)
The visibility is great, something like 260 deg. Many masks don't even come close to that.
The lenses are quite difficult to change out but I think that being my only real complaint I think it's a good trade off for the quality, comfort, and durability of these goggles.
Conclusion: I recommend this mask to both recreational and tourney players. If you want a mask that is comfortable, will last you a long time, and you dont want to spend a ton of money on this is the mask for you. I give this mask a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CnCmaster4life Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the scott goggles that came with the marker
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
GTA sniper
ballistic double trigger(aluminum)
pro team power feed
pro team hyperstar bolt
ricochet ak
and thats all u really need to know i got more but they don't really affect proformence
Strengths: it has lots of venting so you can breath easily...
Weaknesses: the lenses are a pain to change.. and i mean that literly
Review: these googles look good at first and the msrp was way above the amount i paid for mine.. well first off its a very good goggle system the ear pieces stay on the lense is secure. nothing wrong with it. then theres that time every year when you want to change your lense... oh its extremely easy to take off but when you put in a new one its takes force...i know there are some barrel plugs out there with the pointed ends.. i find these useful in installing new lenses because u just put the two tips next to the prongs and push down... but that only works for 5/7 of them cuz theres the ones that goe above the nose piece. so i find that working on the ones above teh nose piece easier

EDIT:oh and i almost forgot it doesn't fog up ether so you don't have to worry.. just as long as your buying the thermal lenses ur ok.
Conclusion: once you find your own way of putting in new lenses these work great... no problems for me now... but it takes som time to get use to... i give it a 7 because its great.. doesn't fall apart. but the lenses are soo hard to put in
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballboy138 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my v-force armor
friends scot masks
proteus (almost same i guess)
tried on an invision (i want one so i can bling bling match my new jersey)
n'vader or n'forcer i dunno they are the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
cocker reg
homeade drop
rico AK

turbo valve and teardrop coming soon
Strengths: flexy mine was uber cheap-ness
Weaknesses: lenses suck to take out
Review: this gets an automatic 10 because I got mine for 15 bucks at pbgear go me! anyway, this thing is really comfy and cool looking, plus its fun to flip the flexy thing up
mine looks kinda like a proflex in the fact that the only color on the mask is the frame which is purple (explains its cheapness) it's still a flex 7 though because it has hard earpieces. Its single lense but thats ok it was 15 bucks! and it was a b-day present (I love my brother he got me a jersdey gloves and mask for under 40 bucks dye jersey and gloves mind u) get it it's really cool
Conclusion: you whould be getting you keys or credit card and buying this right now I can't believe you are still reading this! seriously if you are in need of a new mask, this is good and hey if you type in Jt Flex 7 IZE on Froogle and look down really far you can get a red one with 2 lenses for 30 bucks FYI
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackkkk Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT radar, V-force shield
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/e-frame, shocktech superfly bolt, 12v. rervy hopper, 21" thunder pig barrel
Strengths: deflects balls, comfortable
Weaknesses: leaves neck open
Review: I have this mask in army green and black and i love it. most comfortable mask i've used. I do'nt get hit in the mask a lot but when i do its in the lower half so this mask works perfect for me. It looks awesome, plus hard to see in woods. I love it and would reccomend it to anyone of any skill level
Conclusion: great mask, comfortable, cool looking, plus deflects balls. Not extremely expensive so it is affordable to almost anyone. definitely buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tlpluskid Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha
Marker Setup: Brand new Syndicate(my sponsor) Misfit,12 volt Revvy with X-board,PBN2 47CI 3000PSI
Strengths: Flexing part might have some bounces,Peripheral vision rocks
Weaknesses: NONE BEST MASK EVER
Review: I had extra money one day and my field had some Flex 7 masks for sale, so i figured what can i lose ive tried it on already, so i bought it, that day i played it was a huge comfort difference. It also goes on your face with ease and feels very light and it doesnt press against your face
Conclusion: BUY if safety vision and comfort is what youre looking for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce shield - cheaper but no flexy flexness.
vforce profiler - greater viewable area, fits over glasses better.
sheridan prowler (Skull) - quite similar in a lot of ways but cheaper & lower quality foam.
Marker Setup: Gen-E Matrix LCD
Freak Jr kit
TMC eyes
Tadao 1.1
tophat mod
Q-Lock
Sidewinder
CP rail & 2k5 on/off
Egg w/ Z-Board
Crossfire 68/45k
Strengths: Light
Flex = more bounces
Weaknesses: Hard ears
Doesn't fit over glasses well
Review: Used the Prowler (Skull) for a long time but decided to go back to the Flex 7 because it just looked lonely sitting in the corner collecting dust. So i bought some soft ears & a Vortex II for it. The hard ears that come with it are just too uncomfortable. Plus they make the lower flexible jaw area stick out the sides more.

Reffed yesterday with it & played a couple games. The mask doesn't fit over my glasses well - the edges of my frames actually scratched the inside of the mask lens a bit. I noticed on JT's site that they make a single layer lens - that may solve the problem since that second layer on the thermal lens is what touches my glasses.

The foam is nice & thick, good quality and very comfortable. Looks like it's glued on well, too, unlike my Prowler's foam, which started peeling after a year.

Another nice feature, although this is mainly for those who care about looks & have money to burn, is that all the Spectra line of JT's masks have interchangeable & replaceable parts: jaw, goggle, lens, strap & ears. A totally customizable mask.
Conclusion: Aside from the whole glasses thing, this is a very nice mask. I'd actually recommend the Proflex over this since most people will definitely prefer the soft ears, unless a medical condition requires the hard ears for protection. But overall it's worthy face protection.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 22nd, 2006 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldengun5 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt x fire

Marker Setup: 98c with 14 inch J&J ceramic, DOP drop, dyestickies, empire reloader, GTA x-chamber, double trigger, green paintjob

sidekick pistol

rebel LE
Strengths: doesn't fog, good field of vision
Weaknesses: hard to clean
Review: This is a great mask, i had the luck of getting one of these becasue the were out of spectras. I am sure glad i did, this mask never fogs and i have a great field of vision. ONce you have used this mask yo can't use anything else. the only thing that is bad is that is hard to clean especialy if u get splatter on it in a game.
Conclusion: I think this gets a 10 its is the best mask for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

budmobile2003 Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X Fire, Brass Eagle Z Leader, V Force Shield
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra (stock) + 16" ceramic J & J performance barrel & CO2
Strengths: Ball deflection, thermal, comfort, excellent periphial vision, comfort, slim profile
Weaknesses: use visor to protect forehead, so glare on lense doesn't give you away
Review: I tested this product a couple of times and have found no comparison. JT puts their product through a vigorous test to ensure the lense strength is second to none, However using faulty cleaning solutions can cause the lense to deteriate and weaken as with any goggle. I am a big guy 6' 8" 350 lbs. so I generate a lot of body heat and sweat combine the two and you have a fog machine Hollywood could use for special affects and the flex 7 is the only mask I have used thus far that seems to live up to it's thermal claim for no fog. If you add the fan to the mask you are almost assured to have no problems at all. The flex actually repells balls but you have to be willing to take the hit in the face because you will feel it. Your vision field will be wide open and crystal clear. I almost forgot about the comfort, self explanitory....and if you wear prescription glasses this mask seems to allow more room for those as well. And the price is excellent. Because these goggles have been out for a while now you can snag a pare for 20 to 35 bucks on auctions or pb shops. The higher price deffinatley does not make for a better goggle. This mask will exceed your expectasions so enjoy owning the field!
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 hands down, Unbeatable price, Excellent Quality from a well known manufacturer, Extreme comfort
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Maul Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt spectra
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
14 in Costum Products barrel
15* Assult Block
Sweet Spot Trigger
Vl Revy w/ x-board inside loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

Em1
Swan Creek N bolt
5''2 '' drop forward
Jr Freak Barrel
Evelution2 Loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

System X Vengeance Base
Worr blade
RAT VALVE
BLACK MAGIC REGULATOR
DELRIN BOLT
14 INCH WGP KANER BARREL
Halo B Rip
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank
Strengths: The lowwer part of the mask is flexible.
Weaknesses: It leaves your neck wide open for a hit.
Review: It's a good mask looks great and its very comfertable, i use a Jt vortex on my mask 4 those hot days and u start 2 sweat like hell. its still a good mask u hardly fog the mask and i would recomend the Jt Spectra or if u hav some extra money go with the Jt Spectra Flex .
Conclusion: It is a comfertable mask so it does not hurt ur four head.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhoenixZERO1 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle something or another...
Strengths: Comfortable, I have had no fog, looks good
Weaknesses: Changing goggles
Review: I've been using this mask for around 2 years or more. I love it. I've had no problems with it at all so far. It's comfortable, I've had no fogging, and it looks pretty cool. Unfortunately I couldn't convince my friends to get it because they think "the more price, the better perormance"...wrong.
Conclusion: JT has some great masks. This has never failed me. If your looking for a new mask look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media