paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
smartpartsAGP Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other JT masks. DYE invision, ravens and allot more
Marker Setup: impulse with every upgrade
Strengths: very very comfortable you dont even feel it on your face
Weaknesses: not any come to mind their not the best looking mask but are the best
Review: best mask buy one. u wont be dissapointed trust me they are a great price and a great feel FLEXFLEXFLEXFLEXFLEXFLFLEXEFLEXXFLEXFLEXPFLEX and the server says i need more words if i am going to post this so hands down this is the best mask out their. if you dont rate this a 9 or above your crazy the only reason it could be a 9 is cause of the looks
Conclusion: buy it now HURRY UP its the best thing by jt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkermonkey77 Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7 ize, pro-flex
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Sniper
WGP 2k2 Cocker
Spyder E-99
Spyder Sonix
Trracer (3)
Kingman New Hammer
Viewloader Triton
Strengths: deflects balls on lower mask
Weaknesses: getting hit in the lip sux
Review: Well, I've used the flex 7 on 2 occasions and I have to admit it's a good mask. it's comfy, nice thermal lens, and of course that lovely flex that deflects all those pesky balls from the lower part of your mask is just ever-so-nifty.
Conclusion: hey, if you take multiple mask shots and dont mind taking a ball to your chin or lip, grab one of these- if you want a comfier version of it though, grab a pro flex
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoyWithImpulse Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, JT Flex 7 IZE (too flexible), JT Proteus, ect.
Marker Setup: Blue to clear dust vengeance pro cocker 2.0
Crossfire 47/3000 w/ Dye Rhino Cover
12v Revy
Strengths: Thermal (no fog at all), Flex Bottom, Very Comfortable, looks awesome
Weaknesses: Nothin except its a little big
Review: The original flex 7 is a better mask than the new IZE. If u have used an IZE, u know how flexible the bottom is. The one on the flex 7 reflects balls while the one on the IZE just lets them hit you in the chin. This mask has never fogged on me, is super comfortable, and it looks awesome. Invision, and proteus are lower profile but are not as comfortable.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask over about any one, It has all the qualities or a near perfect mask. The price is also much lower than masks such as the invision. Buy it today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impkid Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
n vader, morph
Marker Setup: impluse,all american,blade trigger,12v revey,45/4500 pmi
Strengths: you can play long preoids of time it never fogs froms to ur face good
Weaknesses: kinda hard to change lens thats about it
Review: this is a great mask never had a proble with it dosent fog very commfy and lets u move ur head around but it still covers ur whole face. but i did have a little troble changing the lens but that is it. the foam is great.its not to big. and covers ur whole face. and looks very good.
Conclusion: this mask is alot pricey but i think its worth it ive been playing for a long time and this is the best mask ive ever had
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nvader, Rentals.
Marker Setup: Automag Classic, Taso pro series stainless barrel, taso foregrip, PMI perfect drop, Ricochet AK, Java 68/3000 nitro.
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Ok, this mask is downright awesome. It's breathable, the flex part DOES work, you can hear really well with it, you can talk really well with it, lens doesn't fog, low profile, glasses fit into it quite comfortably, and it's really light and comfy. I picked this up back in january, no problems then, first day out with it, I get hit in the mouth part twice, the flexy part bounced it off and I kept playing. The mask doesn't fog, even though I am a frontman and I run a lot and do some really heavy breathing. Even in the humidity of North carolina it doesn't fog. The visor is removable but CAUTION, once you do remove the visor, it's really hard and almost impossible to get it back on (for me anyways). The Lens changing part is a difficult thing too. I love the huge variety of different lense colors that you can put on it, but it's really hard to get the lens on and off. A tip to make it easier, remove the lens and put it back on as often as you can in your free time, that way it'll break in the material and it'll be easier to move. Another tip, when putting a new lens ON, start with the two clip in parts BY THE TWO NOSEBRIDGE PIECES. It will make it easier to put it on.
Conclusion: All in all, I would recommend this mask to anyone and everyone who wants a comfortable, breathable, and bounce-off mask. The prices are going down now from 40-50 bucks online, and I would reccommend a dark lens, one for the intimidation factor, two because it works on sunny days AND dark days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redbarton Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader
Marker Setup: See my profile
Strengths: Comfortable, fogs less, good field of vision, nice coverage
Weaknesses: No forehead protection without visor, lense hard to remove, bounces sometimes hurt
Review: I started out paintball with a JT Nvader thermal. I have a large melon and every time I wore it, the mask felt like a face sucking alien stuck to my cranium. It gave me a headache every time. Ouch! So, I decided to upgrade in the hopes that another goggle would be more comfortable. I chose the Flex 7 because of features and the great price I found it for on the net ($40). It was a great choice. The padding around the goggle and behind the ears is very comfortable. The mask gently grips your head without it feeling squished. I also noticed that it didn't muffle my voice as much and I could hear better from it when compared to the Nvader. Also, the goggle has only fogged on me once, but this was due to heat (85 degrees),high humidity, rain, and me breathing too hard and not moving around enough.

Now, to the bad...I like the way that the flexible lower absorbs the impact of balls and sometimes bounces them off without breaking them. Unfortunately, this sometimes results in a bruised lips or chin if the velocity of the ball his high enough when it strikes you. Also, if you don't have the visor on, their is no forehead protection like the Nvader. Lastly, the lense is uber hard to remove from the mask, but all JT goggles are subject to this difficulty.
Conclusion: I think this is a great goggle, especially if you have a massive brain case like myself. The goggle is comfortable, doesn't obstruct your vision, and fogs very little. I definitely believe that you get what you pay for in a goggle. Save your pennies and try this one out. It's not perfect, but you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingsman Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any type of JT mask with a Spectra lens.
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Base,Ricoclhet AK, 68ci 3000psi Crossfire N2 tank,14 in. tear drop barrel.
Strengths: It has a lot of viewing with the 260.
Weaknesses: If you have a single lens it fogs up easy.
Review: It is a mask for rec players who play a lot. It does it job well. The bottom part that is flexable does make paintballs bonce off of it. I got it for cheap only $50's. I have tried the Jt Proteous 2 I like the Flex better it covers your face better.
Conclusion: It is a good mask until it fog up and you can't see so get a thermal len.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m98kid Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle- (walmart junk) doesnt even compare. fogged, no visor, didnt even cover entire face.
jt spectra- nice mask but no flex!
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 f/x proteam edition
12" cp nickel plated barrel
intruder expansion chamber
phyco ballistics double trigger
ptp grip
venturi bolt
polishe internals
madmann spring kit
Strengths: very very comfortable
almost fog proof
my glasses fit nicely under it!
Weaknesses: lens cracked after being hit close range
Review: this mask is very comfortable, especially if you wear glasses, other masks your glasses come off with the mask, not this one. never fogs up
my lense cracked after being gogged a few times
the flex part moves when a paintball hits it and hits you in the chin (which hurts)
Conclusion: this is a great mask for all levels, but it comes with a price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really.
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Palmer MircoRock Regulator
Dye Xcel
CP Flame Drop
Crossfire 68/30
Strengths: COMFORTABLE
Thermal (of course)
flexible
Small- not bulky
Weaknesses: Inner foam padding is a little cheap but that's ok.
Review: This is the most comfortable mask I've ever used. Sometimes I forget it's even on :). It literaly molds to your face and stays put. I've never had a problem with the thermal lenses, they work great. Speaking of the lenses, the lenses extend far around the mask and give really good vision all the way around the mask. It also comes with a visor that can be moved higher or lower. The mask is very light and is certainly not bulky which is the pretty much the best thing about it. Changing the lense is super easy as well. Only little downside is the amount of protection in the neck area is a little slim but that's no biggy to me, it might to some people but this is what makes this mask very flexible/light/comfortable. Awesome mask!
Conclusion: Very cheap price for such a great mask, 45-50 bucks. Buy one, you'll be glad you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbjorn Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire
Marker Setup: Tippmann model98
-psycho ballistics drop forward
-smart parts tear drop barrel-14"
-ADCO sure shot sight
-custom olive green paint job
Strengths: -very comfortable
-good field of vision
-small profile(compared to X-Fire)
-no fogging
Weaknesses: -lense is pretty hard to get out, but I can live with that.
Review: This is an excellent mask. It is very comfortable, even without any headwear. The 260 degree lense is a big improvement over the elite lense. The thermal lense works great and the mask has good ventilation. The Flex 7 has a pretty small profile compared to my old mask. The lense is pretty hard to take out but so what. That just means it wont come out on the field. This is a great mask.
Conclusion: A very good mask. I got mine for $40 although you can find it around $50-$60. I really reccommend this mask to anyone who cares about the safety of their face. I give it a 9.5 because nothing is perfect but I guess that rounds up to a 10. Have a nice day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media