paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask / JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $96

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with thermal lenses and a visor. Has a flexible lower half and comes in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex 7 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
littlefoots Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none (only mask ive eva used)
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 14 inch j&j ceramic and a 12v physco ballistics bullet d/forwardRevvy wit x
Strengths: looks awesome fits nice and i got it for free
Weaknesses: it kinda bounces when i run but it dont matter
Review: I love this mask i actually got it for free with a gun i bought. Another thing wrong wit my mask is that its purple wit tinted lenses... For one thing the purple made me look like barney the friggin dinosaur, so i spraypainted the dang thing and now its fine, the tinted lenses it came with are prob not the best for night or later in the day, so i had to get me a new lense. other than that its an awesome mask. ive worn other masks and this is the most comfortable. even though this is a good mask i really want a dye invision.
Conclusion: overall i think this is a great mask cuz it looks nice and fits well i definetly recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2003 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader, Dye Invision, JT Chameleon
Marker Setup: Impulse #21260 with the works
Freak System
Strengths: Keeps projectiles of paint concentrated in little spheres from hitting your face
Weaknesses: Fogged like a champ in 100 degree florida weather and 100% humidity...forgivable sin
Review: It's pretty much a timeless design. Protect your face, protect your eyes, end of story. It's not a stupid or silly mask, and you shouldn't feel like a chump for wearing one. Everyone from noobs to semi pros can be seen in this spartan piece of work. Great lense. I had two of these, jerry-rigged one with a tiny fan and battery pack above the frame.
Conclusion: I've moved way past this mask, but only because I ran out of other stuff to buy. More is just more in this case
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ByPermitOnly Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nforcer (Very Similar)
VForce Morph (THE BEST MASK, I tried a friends and I've ordered my own)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, Ricochet 2K Black Hopper with counter, Worr Gas 70ci 4500psi Nitrogen tank
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable
Protects most needed areas
East to get:
Visors
Accessories
Customer Service
Weaknesses: Visor is a hassle to remove
Lacks peripheral vision
Will fog more than Vforce
Review: The JT masks and this one in particular are extremely popular and are good masks. However, for the price you pay there is better to be had out there. I mention the VForce Morph which is a killer mask for about 20 bucks more. But there is more selection than that. The JT Mask's, even with thermal lenses tend to fog easily because the lense is so close to your face. The peripheral vision is good but not all there you still lose a lot to your sides and up and down. Especially with the floppy visor which I've never used.
Overall a good mask, the biggest plus being how many there are out there and how easy it is to get lenses and accesories and help. Although, playing at a busy field where lots of people have the same Black JT Flex 7 can be a downside. Put a sticker on it or sumthing so it doesn't disappear. I had a guy accusing me of stealing his mask one time.
Conclusion: A good mask, when compared to most masks it is the best choice but there are better masks out there in about the same price range. And the lenses may be easy to find but they are painfully difficult remove.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rgoguextreme Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months18 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Black)
10" Black Dye Ultralite
Black Kapp Drop Zone 3
Black Empire On/Off Valve
88ci 3000psi Fiber wrapped CrossFire N2
Shortened and Lightened Trigger Pull
Polished internals
Strengths: Excellent field of vision, Easy to Breath, Confortable, Price.
Weaknesses: Face foam although the most comfortable i've felt soaked up lots of sweat.
Review: This mask is AWESOME. The flex part actually works. Took a hit to the face and it bounced right off. The foam inside the mask is 110% more comforatable than that of the JT nVader or it's PMI remake. No forehead protection IF you do not use the visor, with the visor it's no problem. Breathability on this mask is unrivaled, and there's no echo in the mask when communicating with my other team members. Snug fit with a low profile.
Conclusion: For 40 bucks this mask is definately worth it. I was told too late that the FIRST big investment when getting into paintball is not the gun but the mask. I just got done playing with some friends, who also use tippmanns, but bought cheap masks. I owned them when I was walking right up on them and they could barely make out my silouhette due to fogging of their masks. This mask barely fogged on me and it was about 88 degrees, VERY humid, and I was sweatting buckets. Definately worth the money for it's comfort, field of vision...speaking of vision...when I was playing today...other than feeling the pressure of the elastic head strap I forgot I was wearing these goggles. it's optics are so clear, and the range of peripheral vision is so wide (260 degrees), it's unreal. I cannot say enough good things about this mask. So let me just say this: Flex part Really works, Vision is great, Thermal lens is the bomb, and as far as comfort goes....feels so good you'd have to buy it to experience it yourself. Pro's are using these goggles for a reason.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:40 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

the gasiscoming Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cheap be masks
Marker Setup: 98 costom with 32* termanator barrel two finger trigger and drop
Strengths: the foam is the best i have ever seen and it is vary comfortable
Weaknesses: well it still fogs a bit but some no fog spray will fix it
Review: this is a great mask the flex is so flexible but could be a problem if some one was shooting hot. this mask is so comfortable i almost forgot i was wearing it.i apishly like the style of this mask it looks very good. all in all i think this mask is great. plus you can buy the crosswind fan and other jt accessories
Conclusion: i would recommend this mask to anyone hoo needs a good mask,newbie or experience players a like
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigfootNG Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT inVADER bout same comparison
Marker Setup: 2003 Core Sharc, custom milling, 16'' All american barrel, double drop forward, dark smoke stack, enlarged expansion chamber, air regulator, laser sight, venturi antibreak bolt, E-grip LCD, custom body (gothic)
Strengths: Flexible Cover provides a skip surface for balls, never even feel them
Weaknesses: Bout none, sometimes tough fitting
Review: The flexible mesh covering is outstanding. Balls literally hit it and ricochet off. Don't be cautious about sticking your head out of a bunker for a look anymore. Most balls bounce back off. Quite cool and comfortable. The cushioning provides a sleek look and desirable fit. I cant think of another mask that i would rather have. I give a 10 a frekin 10 !
Conclusion: Get it if you want an intermediate/advanced mask, never let you down, promise . . .
(unless your head is a weird shape . . .)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jalora Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Head Case
Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (too many upgrades to list)
Dye Ultralite Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / J&J Ceramic Barrel / XShort Barrel
Empire Reloader

Strengths: - Affordable.
- Comfortable.
- Light-weight.
- Does not fog.
Weaknesses: -Colors leave a bit to be desired.
Review: I got a great deal on this mask (even though I had to get the purple version), and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. This mask is form-fitting, yet never constricts your movement. Your view is nearly totally unobstructed and the lens will not fog if you take proper precautions (anti-fog spray on a thermal lens is the goods).

The soft portion of the mask smells a bit plastic-y and weird, but it feels great and will even help you catch a few bounces. You definitely won't have to drink as much paint with this mask.
Conclusion: The last pair of goggles you will ever need. I would suggest purchasing one even before you buy your first gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihaveabigfoot Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive had other masks but none compare
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
-12"Bigshot
-JCS Stock
-Flatline
-BSA .20 Spec Scope
Tippmann A5
-Flatline
(Coming Soon)
-Egrip
-14" Bigshot
Strengths: Field of vision, Feels good, Snug, Never Fogs
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: This masks is awesome. Ive never has a problem with it fogging an ive played in harch conditions. Never had it fall off and it has good ventalation. These to me are the most important things. I think that a good mask should be bought before a good gun because nothing is worse then seeing a person with there mask off
Conclusion: I think everyone should have a mask like this as i think the mask is the most important part of the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hesakia Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision(my dads), jt x-fire, 32 degrees head case, friends raven nuvis
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD, Empire Reloader, 68ci 4500psi warped sports tank
Strengths: doesn't fog, very comfortable, pretty good lookin, great protection
Weaknesses: not much, my side padding is cheap but that is not always the case
Review: the review below me that gave it a five is an idiot. It never fogs unless under the most extreme conditions, but I just turn on my votex fan. Although it fogs, it is always after everybody around me using nuvis's and other masks have long since passed the fogging stage and moved into can't see crap stage. It feels better than my dad's invision and has hands down better field of vision than the invision. I like my friends nuvis but it still does not have the looks or the function of a flex 7
Conclusion: This is a great mask. It is not the flashiest design anymore but the function is still there. I like the looks of the invision better, but it costs more and does not feel as good on my head.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven 1.0 , Proteus and the dye invision.
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker Green
- Barrel: Smart Parts Full Freak 14" AA Black, 12' FRT Green
- Bolt: Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
- Grip Frame: Kapp Reflex Black
- Grips: Dye Stickies Green
- Drop Forward: Custom Products Flame DF Green
- ASA: Custom Products On/Off Green
- Vert ASA: Kapp 45º Vert ASA
- Cocking Rod: Kapp Twisted Green
- Ball Detent: Shocktech Rebuildable Green
- Hose: Macroline
- Beavertail: Kapp Green
- Pumping Arm: Kapp Green
Strengths: Snug but a loose feeling.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a pritty cool mask i loved it when i had one. Its a great fit, it feels like its loose but its not going anywhere. The looks, i think are pritty unique and that is another thing i like about this mask. Thats what i love about this mask. I would get an ize instead of this one to get cool colors.
Conclusion: Awesome mask. If you like the looks go for it. Its a good mask. I would still have it if i didnt lose it............. or was it stolen lol, same thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media