paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Sports Gear Custom Jerseys / Custom Sports Gear Custom Jerseys / Custom Sports Gear Custom Jerseys / Custom Sports Gear Custom Jerseys

Custom Sports Gear Custom Jerseys Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Sports Gear

Buy Custom Sports Gear Custom Jerseys

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Sports Gear Custom Jerseys
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We completely customize your team jerseys . This includes your graphical artwork, color choice, team logo, names, numbers and sponsorís logos all 100% sublimated. Which means everything including your names and numbers are dyed into the fabric with the jersey design so it'll never fade, crack, or wear out. All jerseys have mesh down the sides and under the arms for extra ventilation. We use a 100% moisture wicking polyester called EvapR8 which keeps you cool and dry in the hot weather. On team orders we include the designing of your jersey (not logo origination) in the cost and there are no setup fees. All you have to do is describe to us what your team wants, submit your logos and we'll design and manufacture it for you!
Product Availability 
The Custom Sports Gear Custom Jerseys are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Bakrauf Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
Apex
E-grip
APE Board
JCS Gold PowerTube
Voodoo Stock with RVA
Palmer Stab
Vortex mod
QEV mod
Strengths: The absolute best Jersey on the market!
Quality material
Weaknesses: Poor customer service
Long wait
Promises not kept
Review: Well I know for a fact that CSG is probably the best place to buy a jersey period. I have a A50G jersey and it was top notch. So when the team wanted to order jersey's I knew the place to go. I placed my inital order on May 5th. I was promised a proof in 10 days and that our jerseys would be ready by June for a tournament. I didnt recieve the proof untill mid June and Finally recived the Jersey 24 July.
If you order a jersey, your going to have to wait on it. Order it several months prior to any event or you actually needing it. Our team ordered our Jersey's in the first part of May. We were promised that we would have before a tournament in June. Customer service plain sucks! Never E-mail them because you will never get a return email. I donít even know why that is an option. Always call!!!! Jamie is very nice but I would like to get a straight answer. If there not going to be ready say so. Donít tell me that they are going out next week and then have two weeks pass. Donít tell people you can get the stuff done in a month and then let 2-3 months go by. Being busy and backlogged is great but please let your customers know that BEFORE the order is placed. I think at times they say ďyes we will get them doneĒ just to get business. THey shold hire more people if business is that good.
Conclusion: If you put up with all the wait time and then order away.. CSG will still get my business (and they probably know this) because they are the bet out there. I love thier Jerseys but dislike everything else. Its a love hate type of thing!

8 out of 10 because of the BS you have to put up with to get them done.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye, Empire, Animal Paintball Jerseys.

CSG's Jersey has hung in there with the best of them. They're well made, clean well and has lasted quite well during the year that I've used it.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K2, Texas Storm, Ripper and Ripper 2 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire with a PMI Pure Energy Tank.
Strengths: Customer Service, Quick Turnaround, Excellent quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought an Intimidator Owner Jersey from them in 2005. They had a proof to me inside of two days and had my order on my doorstep in a week or two. Quick turnaround, quick shipping, etc. The jersey itself was well made and the printing work was fantastic. It was nice and crisp. The fabric hasn't torn during the last year, unlike other jerseys on the market. Start to finish, my experience with CSG has been fantastic.
Conclusion: CSG does great work on custom jerseys! For the price, they're hard to beat. Their customer service is top notch, however, I didn't order a large batch so I'd expect a bit more lead time for them to do up batches of 10 or more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drakonus Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye jerseys, smart parts fighter jersey, Dye C4 jersey, Smart Parts Strange Jersey, JT jersey
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye Matrix LCD, CP Reg, CP LPR, CP volumnizers, CP Twist-feed neck, Psychoballistics drop forward, ACI BULLDOG 68/4500, Dye Rhino cover, Dye Boomstick 18.25 inches!, Empire Reloader B. 2004 Evil Pimp, PMI 68/3000, Dye Ultralight
2003 Smart Parts Shocker with MacDEV reg, full FREAK, Hybrid feed neck, Hybrid BLUNT DROP, System X On-Off, DYNASTY Board, Dye Sticky grips
Strengths: They put whatever you want on it
Weaknesses: None
Review: I called up Jamie from CSG and told her that I needed a jersey designed from scratch. She told me that it wasn't a problem. The pricing was great and she worked every little detail out for us. My team and I have an intricate jersey that I designed myself. The folks at CSG looked them over, said "Cool." and got to work on them. The predicted delivery date was made on time. FABULOUS!
Conclusion: Great jersey. Material is fine. Great service. Great support. Got a team to outfit in custom uniforms? GET TO CSG!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkangel66 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bought lots of premade jersey's but never a custom one.
Strengths: Great way to get a custom Jersy.
Weaknesses: Poor Customer service
Not done when promised.
Mistakes on Jerseys
Not shipped as requested.
Review: They are nice jersey's it is a pity though about their lack of customer service. I was part of a group that ordered over 70 jersey's from them and it has not been a great experience. First off it took them more then three weeks longer then they said it would take. Excuse after excuse and lack of communication on their part. They shipped my jerseys UPS instead of Fed-ex as requested and ended up costing me more then $45 extra because of it. There are things missing on one jersey that should have been there. They do not answer their e-mails. It has been quite the poor experience as far as I am concerned and I will not order anything more from them.
Conclusion: Great jersey, horrible customer service. Be prepared to wait and not have your e-mails answered. Get ready to spend lots of time on the phone.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

getupk8 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Fire Jersey and Dye Jersey both are cool and seem more durable but nothings cooler then a jersey with your team name on it.
Marker Setup: Bob Long GZ Intimidator w/ WAS 2.7 Board, CP Volumizer, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Ashcroft and 32 Degrees Gauges, 32 Degrees Drop, Red Macroline, 14" Tear Drop Barrel, Dye Sticky Grip, and so much more
Strengths: Its so cool to be able to design your own jersey
Weaknesses: The material seems very thin and starts to fray a little
Review: Ok my team ordered jerseys for our 5 man team about 3 weeks ago and then we had not heard anything from custom sports gear. so we called them up and talked to a girl jamie who was very helpfull and she told us that she'd get our jerseys to us on the friday before our touranment. so then we let time go by and we called them again the thursday before our tournament and they told us they were about 5 weeks behind schedule. so we started to panic because we really had our hopes up to be able to have these jerseys in time for our tournament. so after i explained this problem to the guy ivan and told him we were told they would be there on friday he made sure he did his best to get them made as soon as possible. so i kept calling and checking up on the process a few times and then on the saturday before our tournament UPS pulled up at 8:30 in the morning and delivered our jerseys. it was absoloutly perfect. the jerseys were so cool looking and we were so excited to get them. so i recommend this company to anyone who wants to buy jerseys for their team.
Conclusion: i recommend you buy this for a few reasons number 1 they're only 65 dollars! which is the price of some non custom jt and dye jerseys! it has a lot of ventilation in them and your team looks so sweet with them on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coreyguy1 Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jerseys...
Marker Setup: 2k1 C&C Angel LCD
Strengths: There service... they go out of there way for you.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Well... my team got the package deal for 700 and its a great deal... you get eveything from the jerseys to barrel condoms even a banner. If you know somebody who can do art of photoshop or something like that then your set. The jerseys are good quality... very tough, the paints are just as good i use them over my dye. So obviously with CSG... quality isnt a concern.
Conclusion: I couldnt of asked for more... if you call up ask for john... hes the best he'll help you with anything. This is a great product your best bet is to call up and order or ask questions.
If you have a team and want something unique make your own design and have them make it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlightRN911 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye, Smart Parts, Redz Jersey's
Marker Setup: Nast Imp all the upgrades
Strengths: Customer Service, Detailed Graphics
Weaknesses: None
Review: Im not sure what the other guy was talking about. Custom Sports Gear's customer service is superb. These guys went out of there way to bring our Jersy's to a tournament and rushed through production to get them there in time. The detail in the graphics were much better than we anticipated and they were very flexible and patient with the designs we wanted. They are more than willing to come up with solutions for graphics or designs that are just not pheasble and the final product has turned many heads in the tournaments we play at.

Conclusion: For a detailed custom product costing only a fraction above standard jersey's, these guys are the way to go. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 28th, 2003 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t-dot Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Animal Paintball Both were about as good, although getting customization was an extra adder and didn't look or wear as nice.
Marker Setup: B2K2
Strengths: Looks great, very custom, very comfortable, very durable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I can't say anything really negative about this product, be prepared for a little extra lead time for these jerseys though because they are in constant demand. They did a tremendous amount of work on our logo to help it come out really nice. They are very willing to try new stuff and they tend to bend over backwards for you if they can. The price seems a little steep, but considering what you get, its not bad at all. They offer great team package deals and have a complete line of items for use in paintball. I will continue to use them for a long time!!!
Conclusion: CSG is a good company with a great product. The items I have had them make for me have all turned out perfect, mainly because they produce there stuff with players in mind. The designs are durable, they look awesome, and they are priced about right for all of the quality you get. Couldn't be happier unless they were free!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media