paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion / Raven Nexion

Raven Nexion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Nexion

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Nexion
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• LCD modes: ball counter, Count down timer, low battery indicator,
• 4 firing modes: semi auto, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto
• Aluminum receiver with custom mill works
• Vertical feed with adjustable feed port
• 12” competition barrel,
• Aluminum blade trigger
• Adjustable trigger pull
• Advance quick release pin
• Custom machined drop forward
• Expansion chamber with Fore grip
• Regulator and gauge
• Tournament velocity adjuster
• Anti-double feed
• Low pressure chamber
• Stainless steel hard line hose
• Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Raven Nexion is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
astounded1141 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any spyder
Marker Setup: Evolution 2
co2
freak barrel
Worr Games paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
all internal parts+barrel
Strengths: quiet, wicked LCD screen, fast trigger
Weaknesses: accuracy, soft metal, jams a lot
Review: Dont buy this gun. I used this gun for about one month and believe me the only thing ur paying the 300-500 dollars for is the looks and the LCD screen. I payed 350 dollars for this gun and i was very dissapointed with it. First of all, if you dont want it to jam as often you have to call Raven(owned by kingman, same company that makes spyders) and ask them how to fix it which is a real pain. Secondly, the metal is so soft, most likely alluminum, so whenever you try to take the gun apart the screws simply jip. Real pain since whenever you wanna take apart your gun you have to use a flat head so you dont jip anything. Lastly, this guns accuracy and distance is the same as you would expect out of a semi auto spyder. This gun truely is an over priced, over rated gun. For the most part you could get guns 100's of dollars less and they will be 10 times better than this one. Go for a wgp autococker for that price!
Conclusion: Dont get this gun...if you want a cheap gun get one of the spyder electra's or go with a wgp if u want it same price as nexion. YOU DONT WANT THIS GUN
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

PPQS Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom with too many addons
Angel IR3 Fly
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Viewloader Evolution 12v hopper
14" Teardrop Barrel
32 Degrees 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees Rocket Pressure Chamber
Psycho Ballistics Medium Bullet Drop
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electronic hopper and a decent barrel for starters
Also, in the case of any gun, N2 would be preferred
Strengths: Accurate, fast
Weaknesses: It chops a lot, breaks down even more
Review: Strengths:
Light as hell, less than 2 pounds id say
Great features like 3 + 6 burst, and shot counter
5-11.5 BPS adjustable
Great looks
Weaknesses:
Chops balls
Didnt know poop was sold for 300$
So far- Bolt cocker broke, bolt case bent (cant take the bolt out anymore), the thing the back part of the bolt shot 20 feet for no reason, Push pin broke
I find myself sitting out a lot trying to figure out why the hell my bolt wont even shoot half the time it is cocked






Conclusion: At first i loved this gun.....when it still worked. Now its a horrible piece of poo, i have to carry around a hex wrench if i want to cock it. Im thinking of trading it back for my Tippmann 98, its terrible.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 27th, 2003 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Preston Versaci Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagina, Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: Evolution XL Electronic Hopper, New Bandit Bolt, 68/3000 Crossfire Bottle, Complete Freak All AMerican Barrel System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is a must.
Strengths: Fast, Looks Great, Short Trigger Pull, Lot of Options.
Weaknesses: Chops Balls like there is no tomorrow. Jams Constantly.
Review: I purchased two of these guns. At this point I am very frustrated and dissapointed. I have to call about my electronic trigger. On one of the guns it doesn't work anymore. This is after only two times out to the field. The gun just died three times while in three seperate games. The gun cannot shoot in full auto even stock without busting two dozen balls in a game. With the new bolt, it is even worse. In semi auto it jams every 30 seconds. Most of the time, the gun needs to be taken apart. I am going to try and lower the air pressure below manufacturers specs and see if that helps. With the Freak Barrel it does shoot very very straight when it does shoot. With their supposed tournament barrel stock, at any long distance you can't hit the side of a barn. I am giving this gun one more chance when i get a new trigger to try and dial this gun in. It's possible that the gun has to be set up better then I have been able to do. I love the gun, the way it feels, the way it looks, the way it sounds, if I could just get it to fire properly. If not, both guns are going on ebay in two weeks and I will look for another gun. If the gun gets dialed in properly, and begins to work well, I will come back and change my opinion on this gun. It is only fair to do so.
Conclusion: If you have someone that has one and you can shoot it and not have the problems I am having then I would buy it. I would not buy one until the "bugs " are worked out. Again, it just may be the way mine are set up.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

mbogk Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few spyders, a piranah, and have also messed around with a electro rebel
Marker Setup: BKO, choas chip, big daddy, nitro duck, egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
For teh nexion get a new barrel, the stock one is not accurate, get a nitro, an that is about it
Strengths: short trigger pull, air efficent
Weaknesses: Internal problems
Review: I used this gun for a weekend at the sponsors field cause he wanted me to test it, it was a nice gun, and i got a lot of people wanting to use it (of course i let them shoot it) they wanted to use it more, but no can do, they had nothing but praise for it. Its easily almost exactly like the Spyder AMG, but it think this gun has the look to it, i had a problem with the LCD, but it was just a loose wire, the burst, an full auto modes work flawlessly, an the semi is comparable to a BKO...
Conclusion: overall this is a good gun, its comparable to electro spyders, you could get a better gun for the value i believe
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThunderStorm Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Esprit, Electra DX
Marker Setup: Stock, 20 Oz C02, 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Low maintenance
Great Accuracy
LCD Display
Weaknesses: Loudness
Jamming
Review: This is a great marker to come right out of the stock box. This gun has some awesome mill works, the quick squeeze trigger helps to get off a lot of shots, it has low very low maintenance or none at all, the stock barrel has great accuracy, and it even comes with a nice, easy to read, LCD display.

Now, on the other hand, this gun is quite loud. I have heard louder but this gun ranks high on my "loudest gun list". Another problem is the jamming. When I first got the gun, I started off with just a base viewloader hopper. The gun was jamming every 5 seconds. I would also recommend that you get a new bolt, since the stock is quite faulty.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great gun for the beginner or intermediate player. I believe the features of this gun make up for all of its faults. And some people have stated it is an "overpriced spyder", its not. You can get it pretty cheap, and even the stock will give you a run for your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boombaclot420 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
who cares
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion with 68CrossfireHP , evolution II loader, & J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, maybe a bolt but not necesarry
Strengths: nice "touchy" trigger pul
pinpoint accuracy with the new barrel
fast
beautiful gun
Weaknesses: ummmmm.......nothing too important ........if anything at all
Review: A great looking gun with all the hot accessories and then some you wouldn't expect out of a brand new marker. Slangs enough paint to keep up with the more expensive bad ass guns and the accuracy is dead on if you know how to aim it right. Field strips simply and easily and all in all its quite light. Its a great gun that is worth the $330 most places charge for it. Buy it if you like it...... you won't be let down!
Conclusion: VERY HOT LOOKING GUN!
IT WON'T LET YA DOWN!
SHOOTS GREAT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Raven Toter Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
01 Angel Cut and Carved
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion w/ PMI HPA and Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pretty nice as is.
Strengths: Fast, Looks Great, NEver Breaks
Weaknesses: Need a Fast quality Hopper, Bolt needs to stay well maintained
Review: Great Gun Overall, I like it because cold to mid hot weather it preforms outstanding. YOu need to keep velocity ajustment tight. Its super fast and its trigger can basicly ajust to everyone needs. I gotta admit this gun can Hold its own againt any "high Quality" marker. I think any gun should be over 500$ but that probably because i like accesories to custom my gear and gun.
Conclusion: Get it, it dont cost no 500$ do some research get it cheap save for GOOD Loader
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speed_dawg16 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders pirahnas blow back electros
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, 16 oz co2, 12 volt revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
Strengths: -fast
-low maintenance
-accurate
Weaknesses: a bit pricey
Review: all these people are trying to bash this gun but it is actually a really good gun. i actually own one and the stock barrel is pretty good and i get around 1250 shots off of my 16 oz tank. i outshoot my revy all the time. i do agree that it is a bit overpriced but all paintball stuff is expensive. the stock barrel is good but its no freak and it could be a good upgrade to get.
Conclusion: I like this gun and i think you should get this gun if you like it and not dont just say no to it because all these ppl are bashing it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fordo98 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, 14" dye boomstick, 12v clear revy and new shocktech bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new bolt and barrel for sure without a new bolt you will be chopping
Strengths: looks good price is fine and shoots consistently and fast
Weaknesses: barrel, bolt and loudness
Review: IITS NOT 500$ i just bought mine for 300$ at action village everyone is dissing this gun because its 500$ its not its 300$ witch is pretty respectable because the spyder amg is 230$ and the nexion is pretty close but has some better upgrade where the extra 70$ comes in like the blade trigger. like this gun a lot for 300$ its not bad and once you get a new bolt and a new barrel its kicks some ass.Have never chopped 1 ball with my new boly and i can just rip balls out like nothing.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun and a good choice for anyone who wants something a little different then a spider and a little better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CrzyGuy Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL +, Spyder Imagine, Spyder Electra and Electra DX, Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
20oz CO2
DYE Invision
12v Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electronic hopper is a must
I would get a better drop forward the only draw back to that is the solid air hose
a new barrel again only bad thing is the color scheme would be messed up
Strengths: The marker is wicked looking
It has a flat trigger that is easy to run
Weaknesses: dirty bolt jams fast
the vertical feed doesn't have an eye
Review: This is a wicked looking marker that is ready to go off the shelf for air or CO2
Yes it a little over priced but if it makes you happy and works for you then it shouldnt be a problem. I played my first tournament with it and it worked great for me i walked the trigger like nothin and had quite a few balls rippin. Only jammed up on me once because of the sand. Yes a lot of players have been saying that it is just a spyder with a make over which it is in a lot of ways but it is still a very nice gun.
Conclusion: This marker is a great gun i would suggest you go out and buy one right away!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media