paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System / Airgun Designs Flatline Air System

Airgun Designs Flatline Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Flatline Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Flatline Air System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $229

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Choose between a 47 cubic inch 3,000 psi aluminum tank - $229 or 68 cubic inch 3,000 psi fiber glass tank - $329. Features: EZ Turn On/Off valve (1/4 turn), High and Low pressure mini gauges (1,200 psi & 4,000 psi), Hardened Q-D male fill port with back check valve, Hardened Q-D male output, Adjusts from 0 to 1,200psi (best between 700 to 1200), Includes drop forward on-gun mount (mounts to bottom of grip frame and also reverses to backward mount) , Crossfire blow-off disc assembly, Black Hardlube anodized aluminum construction, Easy to adjust Airgun Designs style regulator nut with Lock Ring.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Flatline Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: I like this tank because it works well and is relativly cheap compared to most nitro tanks.i also like how easy it is to turn it off and on.its easy to change the presure , it's like they hacked the back off of a mag and put it on there.
Weaknesses: hard to put on drop forward but there are other options on how to deal with this problem but otherwise there's nothing else i could find wrong
Conclusion: i think it is a great tank and i'd recomend it to anyone who wants a quality tank for a cheaper price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 26th, 2001
Strengths: I Love It! This Tank Is Awesome! Very Light Weight, Great Reg. Consistent
Weaknesses: Scratches Easy, But All Fibers Do, Just Get A Cover
Drop Forward A Little Hard To Get To But I Cut My Allen Wrench, Now It's No Trouble At All
Conclusion: This Tank Rocks, I Would Recommend It To Anyone
I Get About 800 Shots Running At 650 PSI
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 22nd, 2001
Strengths: I love this tank. The drop forward, while not exactly beautiful, is just the right length for me, and perfectly balances my mag on the grip. The output PSI is easy to adjust if you know how to adjust a mag, because it's the same thing! The gauges are nice, and the fill nipple works fine on my ANS fill station.
Weaknesses: The tank was hard to put on because the allen wrench it came with was larger than the space between te tank and the bottom of the drop forward. HOWEVER I simply fixed the problem by cutting about one centimeter off of the allen, and it fit fine.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this tank, you can get the 68 ci for about $250 nowadays. If you think about it, for the same price you can get a NON ADJUSTABLE tank for about $180, and a dropforward cradle for about $40. That's $220, only 30 bucks less than the flatline.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 19th, 2001
Strengths: I love this tank. It was a good value compaired to some other tanks for only $220. It is very easy to turn on and off. I like where the gauges are placed, it makes them easy to read. The tank is almst the perfect size for me, and i like the drop forward. The preassure is easy to adjust once you get the hang of it.
Weaknesses: T didn't have many prolbems with this tank. I had some prolbems installing it. You have very little space. I also had some prolbems adjusting the preassure, but i think i have it now.
Conclusion: It is well worth what it costs. My friend has a preset and we both shot the same amount of balls, used the same gun, had the same size tank, and i had more air left over. I would reccommend this tank to anyone who is looking gor a nice tank at a good value
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 30th, 2000
Strengths: The tank is awesome and very easy to adjust the regulated pressure going into the gun. The gauges are also very precise.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is you have to install it yourself, or if you are like me, you let a professional do it at a paintball store and it takes a couple of days. Also, you might want to get an extra drop foward, to mount the dropfoward it came with on there.
Conclusion: I think it is an awesome tank and the price is reasonable for an adjustable nitrogen tank, and I have heard the customer service is awesome. I would reccommend it to someone, but be sure you know what you are doing if you are going to install it yourself, or just let the professionals do it. You might want to prepare yourself to wait for a while, because these tanks are in high demand right now and sold out at a lot of online stores, but mine was here in 2 days
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xrage21 Friday, December 1st, 2000
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: A truly amazing tank. The on off valve is extremely handy and easy, It has almost no shoot down. cradle is a really really big help. Dual gauges are great. And its adgustable, What more could you ask for.
Weaknesses: Nipple can leak a very very almost undectable amount if a little bit dirty. Output preasure gets confusing when adgusting it but youll get the hang of it.
Conclusion: If you look around i have found some places selling the 47ci for 230$, you can get it at 888-paintball for 130$ or the 68 ci for 198$, great when gotten for this price. Its an amazing tank you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 26th, 2000
Strengths: whats good about this product is the price. i paid around $220 for the 68ci 3000. The Regulator is the same as the automag so it is very consistant.
Weaknesses: The HP fill nipple sucks. i could not find a field or store to fill the tank, yes i could fill it on my scuba tank with an old remote air hose set up, eventually i replaced the nipple with an air america 4500psi was $12 bucks. Another bad thing is the fact they dont come in a 4500psi size. The waranty on this product is only 90 days so its sort of useless to send in your card.
Conclusion: It is a good product. I would reccomend it to someone who doesn't want to spend an arm and a leg on an air tank. I dont know how well it performs compared to other tanks cause the other tanks in this price range seem to be a rip off with fixed outputs. For 220 you get a good tank with a great adjustable regualtor.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HEyGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Thursday, November 9th, 2000
Strengths: It has a d/f, regulator which is ADJUSTABLE (0-1000psi) input/output pressure, and a nice cradle. Overall a super tank at a reasonable price. It is definetly worth the money and is a great value even though it is expensive. If you have the money go for it, you wont regret it. The performance is absolutely amazing, and is the BEST with an AA vigilante reg. These two components will give you the best consistency on the field by far.
Weaknesses: The cradle is a hassle to ut on and off, but that doesn't matter. There is nothing bad, just keep the shall of it covered so you don't scratch this beauty. :)
Conclusion: Th price is about 225-250 bucks, which seems like much, but is worth every penny. The best in its price range by far. Never spikes and is a great tank. Id give it an 11 but the damn ratang system wont let me! :) BUY ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 10th, 2000
Strengths: I own one and it works great. The tank is light and is not to long. The reg is the same one used on the automag. It is incredably reliable and it is very accurate. They also have very little drop off. I would suggest one of these to anyone.
Weaknesses: The cradle is hard to get on and off. So you wont be switching it between guns very much.
Conclusion: It is worth all it costs. It is much better than most of the other tanks right in that same range. It is durable and a good value. I would reccomend it to anyone interested in buying a nitro tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media