paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: Ok This make has some good features but not many,
This is the termal edition which i have never tried but if your going to buy a mask GO Thermal
This mask offers really good preotection but at a cost
Weaknesses: This Mask does not form to your face at all it feels like its going to fall off (note this is fully tightened)
It also when not the elite version fogs like its in hell.
Other than the fact it dosnt fit and it fogs like hell(not the elite version) and theres no visior and your vision is ristricted.
Conclusion: Over all the vision area sucks, the not elite fogs up all to hell, It dosnt stay on and it dosnt fit at all. The price may be good and/or enticing but goo with a spectra. You cant go wrong and they never ever fog. Also the fit like there supose to!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: Trust me, this mask looks a lot better in person then it does in the picture. I got the green/black one like the one in the pic. The soft lower rubber part of the mask is great since it is flexable and bounces shots off. The feature inside the mask is great too cause it traps the air downwards out side into the air so it prevents fogging. Mine came with a thermal insert so it never fogs.
Weaknesses: It could look a bit better, its kinda big so its kind of wide. Could be better with a visor. The mask tends to slightly slide down my head but then again my head damn wide. I know im a freak but anywayz maybe i should wear a hat or a bandana under it. The price should be around 30 dollars not 40 dollars.
Conclusion: A great mask, covers everthing looks pretty cool
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 8th, 2001
Strengths: it came in my package . great protection and its nice color for woods play ( green ) and it NEVER fogs...... during the summer. and its pretty comfy too
Weaknesses: it LOVES to fog in the winter i even had a no fog insert in it and it still fogged but then i'm really hot so that might have something to do with it. well it actually didn't fog it just got like condesation or sumthing like that and it got all blury and stuff. it likes to fall off my head, but i wear a bandana or a hat to give the bard somewhere to rest then its really great
Conclusion: nice mask i dont think that i'd get it again though unless i lived in a warmer climate were it wont fog. it's best qualaty is that it has GREAT PROTECTION and you never feel a mask hit besides the way your head gets nocked back a little
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angels Holocaust Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: im not too fond of this mask but i will try to give an accurate review. the mask offers alot of protection. mine only fogs in the winter. alot of it is rubber which makes most balls bounce off it
Weaknesses: it doesnt have much periphial vision (you cant see much). the pads are stiff and incomfortable. the mask slips when you sweat, i had this problem today which caused me to miss many clear shots
Conclusion: its a nice mask in general, good protection, but the big problem is that it is uncomfortable and slips off your face, i would not reccomend this mask. save your money and buy a skul or that one jt mask (i forget the name but it starts with an s and its one of the more expensive ones)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: Thia mask is very durable, at gives protection to alot, eyes (of course) also covers the neck, and ears. Spacious, alot of room between face and mask.
Weaknesses: its kinda hard to clean, and i feel that its alittle to bulky, it sticks far out on the sides. I dont like tha padding.. well thats probably cuz mine fell out, which shouldnt have happenend.
Conclusion: a good mask. Its worth what it cost. But if u plan on playing in the cold, get a different mask, because even thought this mask is thermal, it fogs up. All masks may do this. But this is the only mask ive ever had, so i dont know.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Antman Friday, April 27th, 2001
Strengths: This mask gives you maximum head coverage. It's pretty rugged. I've had a couple shots bounce off.
Weaknesses: May take a while to adjust properly. Bottom rubber portion used to dig into my neck when I looked down. I cut off a piece on either side to fix the problem
Conclusion: For the price, not a bad mask at all. May not look the best, but like I said great overall protection. Invest in a visor and a thermal lens. With thermal lens, no need for fan. Sometimes, I would get hit in the mask and not feel it. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it looks bad if you keep playing with a ball splattered on your melon. If you can't afford one of the JT flex masks (or just don't want to pay that much), seriously consider this mask. Might be able to get a discount with the release of the nVader, etc.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: The googles are somewhat comfortable. The Lenses Dont fog up at the slightest bit. The FOAM IS SOFT!!!!!! only the rear foam is hard but not that hard. The Visor actually saved my but The ball deflected off of it and the ball and didnt brake allowing me to stay in the game. The mask stayed snug on my face the whole time. I payed $35 dollars for it (dam|\| Dikcs sporting goods).
Weaknesses: The Mouth gaurding part is made out of rubber. I didnt get shoot on the rubber part so i dont know if it can gaurd my mouth.
Conclusion: All in all the mask does its job. I dont like the look of the mask i would rather have a V-force Sheild gun metal grey mask. But i you like what you hear about this mask Buy it, it is a decent mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryuujin Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is fine. One of the only that actually fit me. Good for us bigger people. No problems fogging up. Mask covers more area for better protection.
Weaknesses: Hard to replace lense. Viewing area not that great. Some people's didn't come with visor...mine did however. Foam could be better
Conclusion: Not a bad mask at all. Doesn't fog up. To me, it is quite comfortable. The viewing area isn't all that great, the foam sucks, and it doesn't breathe well. This is my first mask so I don't have anything to compare it too but overall, I like it just fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: Affordable
Comfortable
Cool lookin with visor
No fog at all
Protects part of neck and goes past your ears.
Flexible and light

Weaknesses: Strap doesn't always want to stay on your head.
Conclusion: It is a great mask to buy. It is very durable and light weight. BUY IT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 13th, 2001
Strengths: Its inexpensive,has good coverage, fairly upgradeable with different lenses, a visor, straps and a fan
Weaknesses: changing the lense can be difficult, lense scratches easliy so be very careful while cleaning, fogging (mine is not a thermal)
Conclusion: a good mask for the money, get a thermal with a visor if you can, i have never had this mask fall off, i have never had any problems besides the single lense,vision is desent, ventilation is ok, get a thermal
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media