paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
shaneomac1632 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray ( dont get one they SUCK, Paint stainds the lens and dont stay on face!!)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Vertical Adapter and Expansion Chamber with 32 degrees Nyte Stick

PMI G2 vertical with stock barrel
Strengths: Very comfy and Good neck protection!!
Cheap
Thermal Lens
Weaknesses: None So Far!!
Review: Well how much can you say about a mask... The mask ia great and comfy and looks great!!! I got it dirt cheap on Ebay ($8.50) Look on Ebay!!! Go to your nearest paintball shop and get one you wont regret it.

Dont read the text that says "dont read this"
Dont read the text that says "dont read this"
Dont read the text that says "dont read this"




GO AND GET ONE, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!!!
Conclusion: Get one!!
Any mask by JT is a great buy!!
Gave it a nine cuz' nothing is perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fear_the_Dragun Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Many different goggle system
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LED (soon to be Impulse Vision)
-Pure Energy expansion chamber
-Shocktech cradle
-Aluminium venturi bolt
-88ci 3000psi Pure Energy HPA Tank
Strengths: Somewhat comfortable
No fogging(with thermals)
Weaknesses: Only big heads can wear it comfortably
Review: Alright....... Heres the scoop. Im a 6'2'' 240 lb frontman and im running all the time. I put the thermal lenses in (about 15$) and my fat @#$ generating all that heat still did not fog those goggles!! They fit my head great but they might not do so well with small heads. Other than that they are good.
Conclusion: If you play rec ball these are excellent goggles but if you play tourneys go for the InVision's or Spectra's
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 29th, 2003 at 12:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniperthx Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle masks(not good) and V-force Armor
Marker Setup: Model 98c
10" DYE Excel
Collapsible Stock
20oz Anti-siphon tank
BSA 30mm red dot sight
Strengths: Comfortable, Keeps your head covered, and doesn't fog badly.
Weaknesses: Field of vision
Review: The X-fire is a pretty good mask. It covers more of your head then most other masks, and the body is made of a flexible plastic rather than a rigid plastic. This way, you run less of a risk at getting your mask thrown off when your hit from in close in the event your mask isn't adjusted correctly.
But the field of view is only 180 degrees. But, it's kinda hard to see further than that anyway.
Conclusion: Get it if you're looking for a good inexpensive mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

truefreestyle Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Sheridan
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker 2003
Compressed/Nitro Tank
Drop Forward
Strengths: Great all around protection. Decently well vented.
Weaknesses: Rubber bends out of shape. Occasional fog. Not enough padding. Size is to big.
Review: This is a great mask for twenty bucks. The rubber on it will bounce an occasional shot. But if the ball breaks on the mask open wide and say yum. Because your gonna eat a lot of paint. This isn't really a problem though because a lot of masks do this. Even the Dye Invision causes paint eating. The rubber though will protect majority of your face. But it's to big for my small head. The rubber on my mask has started to bend and won't reshape. Now it's constantly jabbing in the side of my neck. I suggest if you put this mask on it's side to put some newspaper in it to keep the face shape mold. The mask does fog a little. I only had it fog really bad ounce. But it was a disaster. I was running around getting shot at with paintballs. At the same time I had to guard the flag.
Conclusion: Great mask for the price. An X-Ray is a lot better though. This mask has to many defects for me though. The mask just seems to keep having more problems over time.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PartySquirrel Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra's, Raven's, Dye's, Scott's...
Strengths: Relatively large mask size. Flexable.
Weaknesses: Lens sucks even with the price.
Review: Mask is excellent in general. The lens isnt too great so this should probably either be changed or you should use this as a cheap beginning mask. The mask is large, and comes with a detachable visor if you play in a sunny area. Lens isnt too great, so bring a bottle of windex with you and wipe the fog off between games. Anyway it comes with plenty of replacement lenses, so in effect it could be your last mask.
Conclusion: I would get it as a starter mask and get a new mask with a new gun. Other than that its all around good - 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jayson Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Deluxe mask-horrible compared to this
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 12v Revy w/ Xboard, 14 in. Terminator Barrel
Strengths: comfortable, tinted lenses, thermal lenses
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I bought mine from Wal-Mart for 30 dollars and its a pretty good mask. Its easy to hear things and is comfortable. I have never had any fog problems yet and the tinted lenses are good for a bright day. The only thing that I found strange was that my visor and bottom rubbery thing were a bright White/Clear color. Since I play woodsball that was a deathwish. I just painted them though and now they are great. Also my visor was more like the NVador one. For some reason I always feel like I am wearing a knight's helmet because of the way they look lol. Great mask though. I have noticed that the ear protection looks a little weak.
Conclusion: Definately a good product I have no complaints so far about it. I would recommend it to anyone who can't afford a really expensive mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Don't know never had another mask.
Strengths: Comfy, good fov, adjustable, thermal lenses, soft chin. on/off visor, cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes after a while face gets hot and hurts cheeks.
Review: I love this mask, I tried on the PMI X whatever mask too and that mask was 10 bucks more and this one was by far a better fit. It also comes with the thermal lens which the pmi mask didn't and it was much more comfy. Also the chin peice isn't mad of hard plastic like the pmi mask was, it is mad of this soft stuff, which i like better because I got shot in the face my first game, and the ball just kinda hit it absorbed, didnn't hit my chin and the ball didn't break, and it was a marballizer. One draw back is that after wearing this mask for around a half hour or longer, your face gets kinda hot, but that's like all other mask I think, and it doesn't matter since it has the thermal lenses. This mask also once your face gets kinda hot, if I try to move the mask, it irritates my checks so I guess that's also kinda a good thing since if I'm still in a game, I couldn't take it off anyway. OH yah forgot, the fov is really good on this mask and the visor is able to be taken on and off, but i think it looks cooler with the visor. Lastly this mask is very adjustable, it has these three thigns on the side to move the strap around like most mask, but then The strap is better since it can go a lot bigger and/or a lot smaller depending on your head size, and it's sizes are much broader than the pmi mask i tried on.
Conclusion: Great mask, I bought mine for 45 bucks. It's great so far. Just love it, GO out and buy one if you're low on money.

After getting a proflex and using this mask I realize I should lower the review score to an 8 instead, because it's a great buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My other mask is a JT Nvader Thermal
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Lapco Bigshot 12"
32 degrees remote
HPA system
Strengths: Good overall protection
The thermal won't fog
Flex bottom allows easy breathing
Weaknesses: Kinda bulky
Review: I think this mask is great, it covers my whole head and with the flex bottom I have no trouble breathing. It is much nicer than a full plastic mask. My thermal lens has never fogged. Mine is the olive drab color, and it goes nice with my camo! Works well for what it is, even if it is a little more profile than the Proteus or Dye Invison, but I prefer the head protection it offers anyday!
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a cheaper alternative to the higher price masks, but want excellent performance, this is the mask for you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Despoiler Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First mask and only mask I have used thus far.
Marker Setup: Outkast Autococker
Tippmann .68 Carbine
Strengths: It does what it is supposed to, protect your head.
Weaknesses: You will need to buy a thermal lense.
Review: Great beginner mask. It is cheap and has great protection. Make sure you buy a thermal lense. The lenses are a pain to change. Newer masks have quick change lenses. Anyone elses review about the soft rubber not protecting well, has never gotten shot there. I have had many shots in the rubber "skirt" and have yet to have been hurt by the skirt or the paintball.
Conclusion: Like I said great beginner mask if you get a thermal lense. I would probably buy a newer mask like a VForce for the updated features.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando_Cow Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle masks
Marker Setup: JT excellerator 3.0
Strengths: -comfortable -good field of view -looks good
Weaknesses: -The ball deflector is rather badly cast.
- It isnt thermal so its gonna fog
Review: I got this mask at WallyWorld and they call it an elite carnivore, and it has a nicer visor than a normal xfire, and a clear ball deflector and a tinted lens AND a little bag to carry the mask in.
The bag is a joke, it seems to be made out of recycled pantyhose and smells evil.
the mask seems to be fogproof FOR THE FIRST USE.... however once you wash the antifog coating off.... its fog hell. I had to buy a thermal lens and now its a great mask. Fits my face well. tinted lens was kinda nice but I perfer the yellow thermal.
with a thermal this mask gets a 10 because I find it really comfortable. without, its a 7
Conclusion: Good mask. Buy and you wont be dissapointed. i give it a 7 because it does what its supposed to do and cheaply
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media