paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask / JT Elite X-Fire Mask

JT Elite X-Fire Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite X-Fire Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite X-Fire Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The X-Fire mask is constructed with a high impact rigid upper for strength, and a soft plastic lower for flexibility.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite X-Fire Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
FrothM3 Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks...Bleh
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun: 280fps @ 350psi|Crossfire 68ci 4500psi|RASE tank Cover - Black|14" Smart parts Boss Progressive|Psycho Ballistics Pro Blade D/F|Bob Long Torpedo Reg|Polished Internals|Drilled V/A||Angel To Dragun Feed Adapter|System X Lowrise Angel - Black|Drilled Stock Bolt w/o Venturi|CiP SweetSpot Trigger - Red|System X LP Chamber - Red|Macroline And Fittings
Strengths: It protects your whole face, Dosent fog hardly at all...and its 100+ here in the mid summer. The mask is also cheap in Price...$19.95 for this good protection, all you need really is a thermal lens...and you dont really need that, Some Optical Lens defog-cleaner keeps the fog away for a month at a time. you dont need a visor, just more surface area to get hit in, sticking your head out its the first thing an Enemy will see.
Weaknesses: Nothing really bad, Not a waste of money...wish it came in more colors though, Id of liked to have Red. and the rubber part can get annoying but its there for a reason.
Conclusion: Get it, great mask for the $$$ and you cant go wrong if you get a thermal lens for it...and those are cheap too $14.95 add it all up and you have a kick @ss mask :) if it were perfect it'd have a thermal lens and maybee trim 1/2 off the bottom rubber, but its fine for what it does...9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Infiltrator Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle entry level mask; flex 7 IZE
Marker Setup: STO 2002; Tornado valve, Maddman Springs, WGP Chrome 45 Hinge trigger, Centerflag Hyperflow 201 4500 88cu air tank.
Strengths: This mask was the best mask for me as I traveled up the paintball ladder.
-It protects your throat very well ( never got shot in the throat don't know what it feels like yet)
-The nose piece doesn't get in the way when using one eye( I aim with left eye closed)
-Very comfortable to me, although most people are just too delicate and say it's uncomfortable for some reason.
-Good overall protection, it feels like and is as safe as a football helmet.
Weaknesses: -If you don't have thermal goggles it fogs up like crazy. In order to stop fogging you have to keep it immaculate clean.
-The peripheral vision is ok
-Every goggle is plastic and makes me a little nervous taking apart the mask. (flex 7 has some rubber areas)
Conclusion: YOU are a newbie if you complain about the taste of a paintball, get over it. The more elite masks ( not this one I felt very protected when I bunkered people) sacrifice protection for performance. The manufacturer is thinking that you have already graduated from newbie to paintball player and can take a few shots to the face and not cry out in pain, if it is pain to you. Geez man I am immune to any hit anywhere except the jewels. I bunker and get bunkered alot and I think this mask is the ultimate in protection. I got shot 3 times in the flexi part 4 feet away. Of course I tasted paintball but the mask deflected most of the impact so it felt like someone just slapped me in the face. Nothing bad about that. You will taste paint in every mask if you don't want to suffocate.
I had many adventures with this mask and it made my paintball experience wonderful. When the lense finally cracked, I bought a flex-7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Evans Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt spectra, Jt pro vision
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB/w 16oz cromoly 14" wisper barrle
Strengths: this mask gives you good periferal vision. and is very resenably priced. Iv had myn for a year and I'v just had to glue the side pads on a couple times. Its a good mask for the money and they look pretty cool too.
Weaknesses: its a cheap mask so watch out. The side of the mask has slits to put the strap in to change the feel of it the strap tends to come out of the slits. This mask won't last loung onless you take rilly good care of it. The gogles will somtimes fall out of the front but you can just snap them back in. The pads in the back will fall off because of cheap contact adheesif. just super glue them if they do fall off. this mask is still good even know it has a couple faultys.
Conclusion: this is a good mask for the money and it isn't stupid looking like the z leader from brass eagle so if you wan't a mask and don't wan't to pay alot get this one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shofi Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Stalker - The JT was a little better in terms of vision, comfortability and protection.
Strengths: The comfortability - It has ear foams - which keeps your ears un-touched and prevents the mask from moving.
The vision - I have the Thermal Lens - Which never fogged up on me.
I wear eyeglasses, and after little practice I could put the mask on and off without moving the glasses.
The soft rubber bottom - comfortable for breathing and talking.
I guess that in some weapons it will be easier to aim.
Weaknesses: The wask is quite big - sometimes it touches my neck on certain movements.
The rubber bottom is very soft - meaning it's mor irritating then painful.

The lenses get's dirty quiet often.
Conclusion: It's a great mask for bigger people, although I'm only 13 and it's not THAT big.
It does the job fine for a mask of 30$!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike F. Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Brass Eagle mask
JT Flex 7 IZE
Marker Setup: KAPP Autococker w/ All American, 8" Drop forward, Crossfire nitro tank
Strengths: -Its MUCH better than my Brass Eagle Mask.
-I have thermal lenses so they never fog up.
-It looks pretty cool.
-It provides good face protection.
-Good breathability.
-Easy to replace lenses.
Weaknesses: -View range is kind of small.
-When you get paint on the lense its very hard to clean it up and make it clear.
-One of my ear pads fell off.
Conclusion: All in all this is a pretty nice mask. It does have some bad parts to it such as small view, hard to clean paint of it, and that the pads arent on really well, but that could have just been with my mask. But i like this mask and would recommend it to any one thats getting in to the sport but if you play a lot, look for a slightly better mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper101 Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, 32 degrees bob long expantion chamber
Strengths: Their is a lot to say about this product some people love it some hate it. I on the other hand love this mask. Their are foam cubes on the inside of the ear protectors. These help out with keep the mask from pressing down on you ears, which is nice. The mask is quite cheap and ranges from $20 to $35. The bottom of the mask protects some of your neck and throat. Thats especially nice for people who fear getting shot in the throat. Last the mask lets air through so that prvents less fog ups.
Weaknesses: The bottom of the mask is soft rubber not hard like other masks. But the soft rubber is MUCH more comfortable than hard rubber.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great mask. It is cheap and comfortable. Buy this mask if you want to save some money and if you want a high quality mask that will last.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyre_pyre Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other goggle systems
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker vert feed, supafly, proteam minidrop, 12" boomstick, stickies, 12v x-rev, 68ci 4.5kpsi crossfire, blah, blah, blah
Strengths: this was the second mask i ever owned. i liked it because it covered my face very well, and some of my throat as well. with the thermal lenses in it, i never had a problem with fogging up. arent those the things that matter with a goggle system?
Weaknesses: but....the masks are so heavy. the front of the mask weighs twice as much a the back and has the tendency to slide down your face, making you feel very uncomfortable. to make that even worse, the elastic stretched out of shape very easily. it wasnt uncommon to see someone with a knot in their strap to try and keep it on their head. another problem is that the goggles are just so visually restrictive and small.
Conclusion: it protects your eyes and face as a goggle system should. use it for more than a year and it turns into a big piece of junk.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nofxpunk11 Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle mask..... you know the one that realy sux!
Marker Setup: 99' autococker
3 stage expansion chamber
dye stainless steal barrel
shock tech neumatics
dye sticky grips
Strengths: well this mask works great. The plastic that covers your ears works well. The lenses work great... THEY DONT FOG UP! the rubber around the bottom part works pretty well too.
Weaknesses: theres not a whole lot that is bad. the lenses dont fog up but i was playing in the rain once and the lenses gathered moisture and i couldnt see but thats the only problem i have had. the little foam pads on the back fall off easy but nothing elmers glue cant fix (or duct tape)
Conclusion: good mask. buy it, buy it. its a good buy. i fell that its tournament ready. but do keep in mind the only other mask i've use is the crapy brass eagle one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have two of these masks- PMI X-ray and Sadly, a Brass Eagle Delux (Read my review on that one)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 with Beaver Tail, 6 stage Chamber, Venturi Bolt, Electro trigger and laser sight---- Brass Eagle rainmaker Full Auto with 68ci PMI Nitro- DYE barrel and dropforwards----
Strengths: What a great Mask!! This is one of the few masks that almost reach around your entire head with a hard protection. It covers your forehead and extends farther down than any mask i have yet seen. I feel very safe when i play with this mask- It is big, but in my opinion, the bigger, the more protection, the better. If you get it in green, it is almost like having it camoflauged already.
_it looks really cool!!
Weaknesses: The soft mouth cover, but it is fit to shape so you won't get hurt.
Conclusion: What a great mask for this price. You can go online and get it almost anywhere for like $20. It's a great mask and you feel safe behind it. Good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a brass eagle mask and it was a piece of s@*t so I bought this mask and have had it ever since
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom/silver, flatline, expansion, thermo lens on the mask along with a visor
Strengths: The product is great but you have to buy a thermo lens or it fogs real bad. the mask can fit over glasses and is comfortable when playing in the woods. It is camoflauge and the breeze goes right through it cooling you off.
Weaknesses: It has no head protection but I have a visor which fixed the problem also I wear a baseball cap so it has never bothered me.
Conclusion: This is a great product you can get upgrades for the lens and you can get a visor so it shouldnt be a problem for those of you who are afraid of getting hit in the head. I have been hit many times in the mask and lens and has never cracked, the lens one time filled with water but it took JT only 2 days to send me a new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media