paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
fastlane997 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force goggle system
Marker Setup: spyder e99
j&j ceramic 14" barrel
tru flight 16" barrel
20 oz. co2 tank
aftermarket bolt
9v quantum viewloader hopper
jt nvader mask system
sun flare paintballs
Strengths: great looking, tremendous peripheral vision
Weaknesses: fogs at first, needs an anti-fog
Review: this mask is an awesome mask. it is very cool looking, and provides great durability. all it needs is a wipe across the goggles with an anti-fog cloth and you'll be set. it is extremely comfortable and great for vision all across a field. it has many vents, so air flow is consistent. overall it's an awesome mask.
Conclusion: def. buy this mask. it's an amazing mask, and is very cool looking. great product at a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integ89 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Aggressor XT
-14" Teardrop
-Java D/F
-Poor mans lightning bolt
Strengths: -Protection
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Poor ventilation
-Fog
-Foam doesnt absorb sweat well
Review: Its a good mask for the price and it doesnt look too ugly, but if you have more cash, go for something with more ventilation cause pretty soon, your gonna get sick of the sweat, heat, and sometimes, fog. The lens is also freakin hard to take off, you cant pry it out with anything cause it migth scratch your lens so you have to use your fingers and that hurts like a *****!
Conclusion: If you have enough money, go buy a Dye nvision. Those are supposedly the best ventilated masks out there. If you don't, this mask will serve fine. Ill give it a 9 cause its cheap and good for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

General Spyder Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-Fit
Strengths: it shields ur whole face including the cheeks, ears, and temples.
Weaknesses: the foam is VERY uncomfortable...it scratches up my face.
Review: My JT Flex-Fit is alot better. I would rather choos that instead . The foam on it is a lot softer....and trust me u will notice it when u r playin. I almost called my self out cuz of it so i strongly recommend getting a different mask. This one really sucks.
Conclusion: i dont like this mask very much. it is too uncomfortable, but it does work very well. so i would give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball2121 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None besides this mask.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Strengths: Price was reasonable, provides good face protection.
Weaknesses: Restricts breathing at times. Foam in mask is abrasive.
Review: First off, I find that the foam inside the mask (especially below the eyes) is irritating to my skin, because it scratches it. I talked to one of my friends who has the same mask, and he says that he finds it irritating too. When I move around lots it becomes difficult to breathe in this mask (might just be paintball mask in general.) Occasionally when it is very warm the mask will fog. To take care of this i just put on anti-fog spray, and that will take care of it for a couple of games. Mask is unreasonably hard to remove lens from: very stiff, sometimes requires screw driver. Also, i bought a fan to go with my mask but to get the fan to work i had to sand down a circle below where the blade is positioned. Otherwise the fan would get stuck and not spin.
The good part about the mask is that the price is fairly low, and that it offers good face protection.
Conclusion: The mask is relatively good, has some obnoxious things about it, but for the price i guess thats what you get.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

your mailman Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the v-force armor mask and it is a piece compared to this
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select
20 oz. tank
evil driver barrel
32 degrees hopper
Strengths: it never fogs and it gives good protection around the ears
Weaknesses: doesn't protect the neck as well as it could
Review: it is the best mask under $35 that i have ever used, it never fogs, it gives no glare off the lenses. i have been shot numerous times in the mask and none of the sprayed me, they stayed on the mask. i breath hard and sweat alot and this mask never fogged, it has amazing ventilation, and very good sight. it also doesn't slide off.
Conclusion: if you want a mask that never fogs and you cant see dishing out the money, then get this, i have had no problems with it at all, it can take a beating too. it looks good. this is the way to go,
buy this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder3487 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: doesn't fog
stays on good (good fit)
good circulation
easy to clean
cost
Weaknesses: muffles your voice a little
Review: when i used this mask I thought that it would fog on me like the rentals did, but actually this mask performed really well. It never fogged or got loose at all. The air circulation is really good, so you don't really have to buy a fan for your mask. The mask may muffle your voice a little so your teamate across the field might not hear you screaming at them. But other than that it performs really good overall.
Conclusion: I think that this is a great beginner mask. It doesn't cost much, and it performs really well. It doesn't take that long to clean, and is not really that bulky. It last preety long and I haven't scratched mine yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBallOldSchool Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older JT Masks, Old Vents Masks, The original masks that barely covered anything with the old Wood Shop goggles.
Marker Setup: A-5 W/ all the fixings
Strengths: Doesn't fog, Comfortable, Cheap.
Weaknesses: A little difficult to take the lens out, but not a big deal.
Review: I've been playing paintball for 13 years this summer, and I've worn a lot of masks. Some good at the time, others were garbage. This is the best mask I've worn to date, and I don't have any real complaints about it. Yea, taking it apart isn't easy, but it's certainly not brain surgery. The price is not that high either. I did some shopping around online and found it for $22, definitly a good price for a thermal mask.
Conclusion: If you want a quality thermal mask, and don't want to spend a lot of money, this is a good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CanadianSamurai Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A rented mast that smelled like salsa.
Marker Setup: Tppmann 98 Custom, Flatline Barrel, CO2 Remote, JCS Folding stock, 4x Scope
Strengths: -Durable
-Light
-Beathable
-snug fitting
-customizable
Weaknesses: -a little on the big side
Review: Without a doubt this is the best mask out there. The perfect balance between price and performance. I got this mask with my first spyder and I wouldnt trade it for a night with two supermodels and the cute girl in english. Okay maybe I would, but thats besides the point. All the negative comments about this mask are here only because the mask costs $30. $50 dollars if you're looking in the wrong places. The people that wrote those negative reviews probably don't clean their own guns either, so it's expected that they couldnt operate a mask. I've used this mask for three years and she has never once let me down. It's never fallen off, it's never cracked, it kept paint out of my mouth, and after I put the $10 fog resistant lens on it never fogs up.
Conclusion: If you spent $120 on a paintball mask I hope you kept the reciet. For $30 this is an awesome mask. It does all the stuff that pricey mask does, only cheaper (kinda like mexicans, and it's okay for me to say that because I am mexican).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mry7 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: tricked out tes dont fell like listen all the crap
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: uncomfy
Review: I got it becuase its cheap. My lense never fogs and the mask offers good protection. But it is VERY uncomforatble (maybe its just cuz my head is huge). I cant stand waring it for more than 10 minutes at a time becuase it hurts.
Conclusion: good mask for its price
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamSlayer76 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks, Jt Xfire, JT Radar, and JT pro shield.
Marker Setup: Currently Team Set Up
Autmag, Spyder, Impulse, Autococker, Tippmann
Strengths: It realitivley cheap, nice view, good protection, low profile, nice looks, upgradeable.
Weaknesses: Visor hard to take off, sometimes comes loose, not often but it does block view.
Review: This is a good mask, another good one from JT. It gives you good ventilation, Low profile, and nice looks all for under $35. It can be upgraded with fans and tinted lesnse.
Good for rec to pro if your cheap. Only problems the strap comes out sometimes in the back and when you look out of the cornor of your eye you see the mask not the field.
Conclusion: I would buy a few more or get some from JT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media