paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
mullen Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 03 bushy soon
Strengths: -Not bad looking
-cheap
-thermal= good
-big
-overall good
Weaknesses: -sometimes a little too big
-the single lenses fog like crazy
-not very good hearing
Review: The JT Elite nVader is a nice mask. I wouldn't dare compare it to a Dye Invision, though. But The nVader is a great mask for the price. It's MSRP $30, I bought mine for $25 from D!ck's Sporting Goods. It has lasted me a good year of paintballing. The only reason I am discontinuing my use of this mask is because it is too big of a profile for me. I have a rather large head, but the JT nVader is a little too big for me, even. It should fit you just fine, but the bottom flap and the side flaps of the mask flare out when I wear it with my hat backwards. This gives me out as a larger target. Trust me, the Dye Invision is A LOT smaller. Check out my review on that for more info. But, overall, this mask does it's job and protects your eyes and face vey nicely, and helps to protect your neck a bit. If you buy the thermal lenses, you should have no problem. The single (non-thermal) lenses tend to fog up a bit.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap and effective mask this is it. You can't beat $30 for a high quality brand like JT. Just be sure to get the thermal. Nice Mask, yet uncomparable to other higher end masks. 8/10.

P.s. If you like the nVader, also check out the nForcer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blade hater Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well lets see i used a jt flex -7 ize grey smoke only for a sec and its way better than this
Marker Setup: WGP 2K3 Verti cocker with bottomline and 14" Smart Parts Tear drop barrel Empire loader.
Strengths: -Great protection since it covers all of your chin
-NEVER GET PAINT IN MOUTH
Weaknesses: -not ventalated enough
-Visor is hard to get off
-Lens hard to get off
Review: Overall its a pretty good mask for the money and quality. It is good for starters but after that upgrade to a flex-7. If you want full coverage and everything than I would consider getting this mask. The only thing is if you like to play in the summer you will get overheated pretty quick unless you dont where long sleeve camo. Now im only 13 so it hurts when i get shot but im not a noobie. I would suggest this mask for anyone but especially new players.
Conclusion: Go out buy it its good. O yeah i got mine for like 30.00(except mine is an enforcer no difference) so its overall pretty good. I give it an eight because i really over heated and i also would like it to be more comfortable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other JT and BE masks, Scott masks, DYE Invision, VForce Morph and Rental, DIABLO Skul.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics ,14" DYE boomstick & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Cheap Price.
~Ridgid Face Protection.
~Darth Vader Look.
Weaknesses: ~Limited Field Of Vision.
Review: This was the first paintball mask I ever owned and all I can is that it served me well. It offers ridgid and complete face protection for an entry level price as well as an awesome starwars look. However, its lenses offer a limited field of vision and its ridgid construction offers little hope of bounces.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a mask to get you started in paintball, or a nice backup, the JT NVader is for you!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 1st, 2003 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunblazesnyper Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE (Dont ask) Scott Hotshot
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
Smart Parts teardrop 14"
Maddmann Spring kit
Strengths: Its tight and comfortable
Weaknesses: area is tight near the nose
Review: This mask is decent and very good with thermal lenses, i havent had to do anything to my mask since i got it, the fact that the nose area is a bit tight is an issue, but anyone with smaller noses wouldn't understand however. The mask is a Darth Vader design unlike the Nforcer which is like a storm trooper, but they both fit ok and gives you a clear view all day long
Conclusion: Great product, buy it and you wont worry about fogging again, and you can change your pods on the mask, so thats cool too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seabulls Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision : Much Better - Jt Flex-7 Ize - Much Better
Marker Setup: Wgp 03 vert cocker - flame drop - empire on/off - 88ci/4500 stubby - venturi bolt - evil pipe - new adjustable feed neck - kapp reflex trigger frame
Strengths: Low Price, It's Cheap. Firm Mask. No Paint Gets through to face.
Weaknesses: comes with single lens which always fogs. doesnt tighten well, paint get stuck in it.
Review: The Mask is Alright. Its good if you don't have a money for a nice. I would recommend putting 20 dollars more and getting a Flex-7 IZE or Dye Invision. The Single Lens is bad and always fogs. The mask is firm and not much paint gets through to the face.
Conclusion: An Alright Mask if you dont have the money for a better one. I would recommend it to a beginner, but if you plan to get good your going to end up with a new one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottengine Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: icon e, smart parts boss progressive barrel, 12 v. revy,
Strengths: protects head also fog resistant lens, cheap
Weaknesses: not thermal, had to modify nose peice,chin strap
Review: get ride of chin strap and back of neck proctor because it keeps falling off, it is a good price and is anit fog resistance but is not thermal,it has a piece that goes over your head like a helmet so you do not have to wear a hat and it is pretty light
Conclusion: i would defenitaly buy this mask again it works good and is worth the mony, i even know people that want this mask more then a $70 one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

32Sublime Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The cheap masks that come standard with markers in packages.
Strengths: 1. Range of View 2.Coverage 3. Durable
4. Value 5. Visor
Weaknesses: 1. neck protection 2. Lenses arent thermal 3. Difficult to clean in the ventilation holes
Review: The JT Elite nVADOR Mask is a great mask especially for the money. With great protection and decent ventilation, this makes for a good mask for any player at any skill level. The visor effectively keeps sun off the lenses and thus does it's job well. The goggles are not thermal so be prepared to spend 10-15 bucks on a product that can help. This mask when worn snug will not slip if you get shot in the face, and is very durable. Since this mask provides minimal to no neck protection I recommend the use of a neck guard or just wear a turtle neck if you're worried about neck protection. I recommend you not go spend 90 dollars on a mask (higher end JT's) when you can purchase this mask which performs very well, and spend the money you saved on upgrades for your gun. The strengths overcome the weaknesses without a doubt in my mind.
Conclusion: Definately a great mask at a great price. I recommend this to any player at any level. A great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 18th, 2003 at 9:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bko_bushy Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spectra, flex, invision
Marker Setup: icd bushmaster bko
dye ultralite barrel
shocktech drop
sp on/off cradle
Strengths: -comfy
-doesnt fog
-looks sweet
Weaknesses: -none found...
Review: well this mask was pretty awseome.. i just thought it was average...... but then i played i realized... paintballs were bouncing off my mask ! one round, 3-4 paintballs bounced off my mask (all in the visor area.. but they still shoulda broke on a mask!)

now im convinced my mask is blessed.
Conclusion: pretty awseome mask, i personnaly prefer it over the spectra, and its cheaper.. so it all works :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azazel Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A brass eagle one that sucks
Marker Setup: G3 STS, teardrop/ stock (depending on the bore of paintballs), 20 oz Co2
Strengths: cheap, works fine
Weaknesses: new ones have annoying padding
Review: Great mask, the best for under $80

but the old ones soak up sweat, and if you sweat a lot it can get pretty disgusting after a while on a hot day

the new maks have an annoying type of new foam that gets really annoying, so if you buy it, just put something comfy over it and it's great
Conclusion: unless you want to spend a lot more money, get this ones
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mills Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT Masks, VForce Morph
Marker Setup: Black 2k2 Angel LCD
Strengths: Price, Availibility
Weaknesses: Lense Scratches Easily, Fogs Easily, Uncomfortable
Review: I've owned 2 of these masks, and for a cheap $25 WalMart mask, they perform pretty well. The mask is made of very stiff, non flexible plastic, which can be good or bad depending on your outlook. The foam around the ears and eyes isn't as soft as the higher end masks, and is quite uncomfortable.

Like all JT Masks, the lense scratches very easily, and fogs up just as easily as well. These masks can be found at any WalMart or Sporths Authority, which is good if you don't feel like buying from your shop, or online.
Conclusion: Although this is a good mask for the price, I'm rating it based on the quality of all of the other masks on the market, therefore, it deserves a 6. If your looking for a decent mask for around $30, check this one out.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2003 at 7:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media