paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
EvilImp Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14" smart parts progressive barrel, 20oz c02 tank, JT Nvader Mask
Strengths: - when u get hit in the face, it pads the impact well/ kepps paint out of our face
-protects ears and neck well.
-fits glasses under them easliy
-Not too hard to clean outside of lenses.
- Inexpensive
Weaknesses: - Ventilation hole sare very small so it can get VERY hot when playing during the summer.
- Without thermal lenses it can fog up bad if u arent careful
- I find that i have a small head and when I tighten the strap it comes unloose and slides down my face. It requires me to wear a hat under it.
Conclusion: If u are playing occasionally or need a realatively inexpensive mask to use for some reason, this will suit u fine. I find that as I am playing more often that It would be good for me to get a mask that fits my head better and has thermal lenses so they dont fog on me. As for the price, a pretty good deal at $30.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e4fei Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
almost all other masks are the same - the halfway decent ones only
you could get a fan, making it like any other mask
Marker Setup: GameFace by Diablo Bone Daddy GT all stock with 14 oz be tank
Strengths: it was 29.99 at academy
it is not too heavy
wide 190 lenses allow me to wear glasses
i'm blind and a fool who walks around withotu them, so you don't hafta buy a 280 degree mask for glasses
Weaknesses: kinda big
not tinted (lens) - that may be good for night play
it tends to fall after running for a while if you dont have it on tight enough
Conclusion: its a good mask
get it if you have glasses, or just if you like it
its comfortable, altnough it kinda starts falling after running with it for a while, but its cheap, get it if you like to stay put for long periods of time or if you don't wanna spend money on a mask
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots and lots
Most others: you get what you pay for
JT Proteus and Flex-7: AMAZING
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel and Lapco Drop Forward
Strengths: Good protection
Pods keep paint off your face
cheap
Weaknesses: fogs up bad
hard to clean
foam sucks
Review: This mask has really really good head protection.
It covers almost all of my head. It goes down far enough to cover most of my neck also.
The pods keep most of the paint off your face if you take a hit on the mask.
The visor blocks the sun well, and is soft so alot of paintballs bounce off the visor.

The pods protect your face, but they really block ventalation. This mask fogs up very badly, easily. A thermal lens helps a lot, but its still bad compared to a spectra.The lens is tiny. It has a terrible field of vision. It takes forever to completly clean. The foam is very hard and scratchy. It kinda hurts after a while.
Conclusion: This is an ok mask, because it has very good head protection. The bad part is that it is all hard plastic, and it fogs up horribly. It is also very hard to clean. It is a good mask for those just getting into paintball. It cost about 30$ with a thermal lens. Spend 5 extra dollars and buy a thermal Spectra Proshield.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 31st, 2003 at 4:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt.Tequila Tuesday, July 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra (aka Pro-Shield)
Many scratched, foggy rentals
Marker Setup: BE Marauder stock, ocassionally an adoco sight on it. (smart parts barrel coming soon).
BE Stingray II stock
Strengths: The Nvader is a compact mask that needs to be exposed to extreme conditions before it will fog. I recently played in the woods, during a god damn typhoon rain, and my mask, while the insides became damp, refused to completely fog. The visor also has has the nifty ability to deflect paintballs. That same game I was hit on the visor, called for a paintcheck, but the ref declared me in. (BTW, my Marauder held up in the rain much better than an autococker and an automag. Go BE!).
Weaknesses: Not quite the stormtrooper look I was going for, (maybe with a prizm lens). It has a smaller field of vision then its spectra cousins, but I personally do not notice.
Conclusion: Getting a decent mask is probably the most important purchase you'll ever make for your paintball experience. Selling for $30 US or less, you be crazy not to get something like this. I would have to say it is slightly better than the Spectra, on account of the Spectra's flimsy visor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dream Chaser Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap field mask.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra , taso valve, mod bolt, mod trigger, polished internals, 12 cp barrel, 47 ci 3000psi PMI tank, 32* spring kit
Strengths: Thermal lense, full face mask, visor, pods provide easy breathing, price
Weaknesses: lense scratches easily, padding gets stained with paint, can be loose.
Review: I really looked around for a mask when I started to buy my gear and this one was the best I could find. The thermal lense still works after three years of use. I have never treated it or replaced it. It only fogged up once when I was playing in the rain.

The strap can be lose on your head. Before I started to play with a bandana I couldn't feel it bouce around a little bite around my nose but it never put me in any danger.

The only thing that I have a problem with is the lense quality. I scratched a bite from my beaver tail and bolt hitting it when I was learning to snap shot. This would happen with any lense though. And you are suppost to replace them after so many years any ways to garantee that nothing will happen to you.
Conclusion: I spent about $35 on mine 3 years ago but I have seen it at acedemy now for like 25 to 30 bucks. It's a great starting mask with replacement lense's only running 10 to 20 dollars depending if you want a chrome or faded lense.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 1st, 2003 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnapCrackleP0p Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap PMI mask at the field
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic
18 inch dye barrel
Strengths: Uh it has a nice setup, protects well (did catch some paint in the mouth though =( ) umm its inexpensive. Nice low profile mask. Never fogged up on me once yet, but i use a fan
Weaknesses: the mask is extremely hard to clean, especially when you take a shot to the mouth, paint stays in the cracks for awhile. I still yet to have figured out how the heck to get the damn goggles off!
Conclusion: This is the mask I take to the field every week, and I dont think Id change it for awhile (or until i get enough for a Proteus). Umm this is a great entry level mask, and is good for those people who have seen their days in the sport
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n33dl3s Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees defender
Marker Setup: all kinds of crap
Strengths: Its comfy, the foam has never given me a problem.
when wearing it, I look like I am from star wars
absorbs the shock of close range hits well.
nice vents, breaths easy and can converse with the enemy and team mates well.
Weaknesses: no headphones in it to listen to music
no HUD (heads up display)
no night vision
no port for smoking a cigarette during long games
no holder or drinking tube for a tasty beverage
no wiper blades to wipe off lens after a goggle shot

Conclusion: most of the people that wrote reviews for this product seem to be a bunch of little lazy cry babies. That review that the dude had a rash from the foam, thats because he is allergic to that chemical composition of foam. that or he is just sensative to that kind of foam. As far as cleaning, waa, the ports are soo hard to clean out... it took me less than 30 seconds to open and rinse it out. As far as the lense, just be carefull with it, I have 1 friggin scratch after 12 days of playing (all day) that was my fault, I took a flying leap into a thorn bush, my body got more scratches than the lens did.
I like this mask, it was inexpensive, and its not too hot or foggy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ricky9 Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra and a lot of other masks too
Marker Setup: Angel Adrenaline, 12" Smart Parts Complete Freak system with a stainless steel back, WDP Angel A.I.R, HALO, Dye stickie, Dye sight rail, and a Lady trigger
Strengths: well there is a lot of good things about the JT Elite nVADER Mask, so ill start at the top

* the vents in the side are great during a game i can yell to my other teamates with no problem

* the thermal lense is great my googles never fog and i can always see

* the strap on the back is nice it always stays on my head and never falls off
Weaknesses: i only found one bad thing about the JT Elite nVADER Mask, and it is that the lense tend to sctrach very easily and i have had to replace them but with all the other good things this is really that bad
Conclusion: Buy it. its a great mask for a great price and iw ouldnt get anything else if i had the chance too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skrump808 Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo V-Force - Very good Padding around the eyes comfortable mask but Cost a lot
Marker Setup: *BLack Spyder COmpact 2K*
*Bottom Line*
*Rear Cocking* - Looks Awesome
*KAPP Cocking Rod*
*ACI 6-Stage Expansion Chamber*
*CMI Tru FLight Barrel (Blue-Green)*
*16 oz "Stubby" Co2 tank
*Removed Venturi From Bolt - MTDreams*
*Polished Internals - MTDreams*
*Modded Vertical Adapter (Made higher flowing) - MTDreams*
Strengths: - Well The price is good Only $30 - A lot of protection better than the V-force - Cool looking - No fogging - GETS THE JOB DONE!
Weaknesses: The padding around the eyes is weird It is like foam plastic tends to get annoying.
Conclusion: I like this mask and I works out well for me since I am on a tight budget. Go out and Buy it but if you do get it at K-Mart, Wal-Mart or Sports Authority don't buy Brass eagle paint.... Get Zap if anything. I give it a nine because the padding is junk and Soaks up the sweat
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jojosmojo13 Wednesday, June 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt x-fire mask
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with 32* Grips, Lapco 12'' Bigshot Barrel, Air America Vigilante Regulator, VL Bow, Custom Trigger Job.
Strengths: 1. doesn't fog up because of the thermal lens if you have it.
2. looks great and you can tailor the look with the interchangeable pods.
3. stays cool in side the mask.
4. its very very comfortable
5. great price
Weaknesses: 1. hard to clean the inside of the lens
2. holes in pods are not big enough to tie camo strips in (not a big deal with me)
3. lens scratches easy
Conclusion: its a all around great mask but has its ups and downs but i would tell anyone to buy this mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media