paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
stangman Monday, June 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
older jt mask w/out thermal lense
Strengths: doesn't fog with thermal lenses, it was about 90° and i was dripping sweat off my head, and the lenses never fogged didn't even get close to fogging
when there is a breeze it really cools you off
not that hard to clean like everyone says
fits my head perfectly(med sized head)
looks cool
Weaknesses: well i haven't had any problems with this mask everything about it meets and/or exceeds my expectations about what a mask should do...
Conclusion: this is definitely a good mask, and it can be had for pretty darn cheap as well. so if your just getting into paintballing or you've been around and need a new mask just get this one...it wont break your pockets and you will give you good protection
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skating Penguin Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rented Masks.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, GTA 14" sniper berral, drop forward 20 oz tank. Ricochet 2k.
Strengths: Everything is good about this product. I have the Nvader thermal, it never fogs up, everything is seen clear. Although it comes with a clear lens, I prefur tinted lenses. good airflow, slim body. I've been hit twice in the mask while using it, once up in the visor and once in the lens, great protection, the only reason I knew I was hit is I heard it, and well... Its hard not to notice a big splat in the center of your lens. Incredable! attempting to put how good this mask is wont do it justice. Most people are oblivous to the fact of how good it covers your ears and your neck. It has protection at its number one priority, then it has a slim body to boot. A very good mask.
Weaknesses: There is only one problem with this mask that I have found out so far, well a little more then one. Which is, the lens, it is difficult to change. Although most masks also have this problem, and it isn't like it is impossible, just difficult.
Also, like other masks, the visor has small holes in it, so when you play woods ball like I do, the sunlight shines through the visor and shines on the lens, so you see dotted spects of light and puts a glare on things. If your under trees then it doesn't matter, or if you play indoor, but like I have already I prefur tinted masks, and this easily fixes this problem. Another thing, it is a little tight on your noise, but if you wear it for a couple minuites you will never notice it again.
Conclusion: The conclution to this is both, obvous, and ineveitable, this is a great product. JT did a great job on this product. I was a bit hesitant to get this mask, knowing that Brass eagle owns JT, and I, not being to found of the products that Brass Eagle make. But I think JT did a great job on this mask. You wont regreat getting this mask. Anything bad about this mask isn't really that bad, not enouph to stop from buying it, or from giveing a rating that is any less of its true greatness. Even a perfact rating wouldn't do this product true justice, because its obvouse that JT did good on this, with thermal, and still it sells for a low price, all over great mask. everthing you want is in this mask, but you need to do acouple things, get a thermal lens, and if you prefur tinted lens, then you must get that. GREAT MASK!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: T98 FL RT
Strengths: Cool view. Looks very cool.
And giving good protectione. I have never eat some paint with this mask on my head so... Its good.
Weaknesses: It's kinda oposite to hi-end stuff. Ya know: not so good plastic and stuff...
And one thing is very imoprtant: this mask have very suck glass. Ive scratched it very fast and i got something lika a moire now... :-)
Conclusion: Now when glass in this mask is moired I supoused to buy a new. (glass, not mask). So I thing that I'm gonna do it and my JT nVader will be great again. Like in the time when I was bought that... :-)
U can buy It... easy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ass Beagle Z leader, Flex 7
Marker Setup: Spyder tl+ w/ e-99, Cp 16" barrel
Strengths: great mask! it never fogs on me! i tried to fog it and almost passed out with no signs of foggage on the lenses. Looks sweet, covers all the areas on the head that you want covered. dont forget it looks cool. has a visor. and it looks cool.
Weaknesses: When you get nailed in the face, the little "pods" are harder to clean then John goodmans toilet after 14 cans of beans and 10 packs of exlax. Oh yeh and it looks cool, oh wait thats a good thing!
Conclusion: Great mask, great price looks cool protects your face from 200 mph flying paint.( picked mine up for 20 bucks on ebay)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Z-leader; Flex 7
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2k, 6th generation
Cp 2 piece
Psychoballistics cradle
Ricochet 2K
47 ci / 3000psi Xfire aluminum nitro
Strengths: The Nvader is a budget mask. 30$ for great coverage of neck, sides, and forehead. Comes with a visor. Looks cool.
Weaknesses: The foam is only partially comfortable and can be hard to get used to. The Flex is much more comfortable but this is soo much cheaper (or was). It does fog because its a single lense. The 'vent pods' imho, are a gimmick. They just look neat.
Conclusion: They are good goggles for the price and with a pair of 25$ Thermal lenses they are wonderful. Flex is still better of course, but for the budget minded player i would reccomend these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrCrouton Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the JT alpha mask
Marker Setup: tippman 98, squishey hopper cover
Strengths: i LOVE this mask it was very affordablew at 40 dollars including shipping and handling. i got mine its great . when it foggs up (after repeatedly blowing in it for like 30 mins) the lenses will clear almost instantly!!!!! do not get the cheaper version of this it is junk! and if u want to upgrade itr to this mask u end up spending like 60 bucks instead of getting it all at once for 40 dollars(including shipping!) THIS IS THE GREATEST!!!!!!11
Weaknesses: SOMETIMES the foam on the mask iches ur face and gives u a rash (in super humid weather only!) and thats it
Conclusion: i would defenatly buy this u xcan get it at www.shop4paintball. this is were i got mine also they have other stuff like paint mines (30 bucks) and other cool stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VForce
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with expansion chamber, full boar rear cocking system, drop forward, dot sight, double trigger, 20 oz. can. custom paint job, custom made gun stock, 14" PMI Razzor
Strengths: The goggles fit great on your face. It is very comfortable for a long day of playing. Mine have only fogged up once and it was just a little around the nose when I breathed really hard and when it was extremely humid (I only have the regular lense, I dont have a thermal yet). It looks cool and you can change out the vent pods. It provides full coverage and takes shots well, you hardly feel a thing. It is cheap.
Weaknesses: The foam on the inside can start to rub on your face and if you sweat a lot, it will make a small rash. Also the regular lense scratches easily. One time I wiped some water off my mask and I still had my gloves on and it scratched so now I have a scratch right in the center of my vision.
Conclusion: For only $30, you cant go wrong. It is a well made mask and does what it is supposed to do. Although good, it can be better especially by getting smoother foam.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most JT masks and basically all masks are the same and the only point is to
Marker Setup: 2002 Black Magic, 12" Titanium Boomstick, 68cu 4500psi Pure Energy, 12v revy and that i think is it!
Strengths: fits well

get thermal lenses unless u like being blind (they will fog up just enough to piss u off when they do)

covers a good deal of the head and face
Weaknesses: the elite lense fit is a little smaller cut on the sides (i'm comparing this to the JT Spectra) So you won't have a good idea at what is on 3 or 9 o' clock positions (direction meaning your direct left and right)
Conclusion: Good mask not bad, get thermals if you do get the mask, but i suggest save up another 25 bux and get a JT flex or regular spectra
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
x-fire thermal
Marker Setup: TL plus stock but i thinks it has a cool elbow and its better than everyone elses because i have a fat boy barrel plug.
Strengths: I really have no idea how to play paintball the right way, so i get shot in the goggles often, and when i do get shot i like to not feel anything(i am a slight wuss) i am totally afraid of being hit but my brother got me started on paintball so i play with him and his friends(who are all better than me) they shoot me in the goggles a lot and it doesnt hurt. I love it. it wipes of easily.
Weaknesses: It is only bad if you dont get thermal
Conclusion: I love brown! and the nvader. buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xed2k2 Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98:
J&J Performance ceramic 14" barrel
double trigger
starfirebolt
nitro
scope
Strengths: it is light and doesn't fog up much with a thermal lens. Also fits ur head perfectly for a smaller target.
Weaknesses: it fogs up too much for me.
Conclusion: get a proteus.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media