paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo skul, jt spectra, some crappy scott mask
Marker Setup: 2k cocker w/ 14 in boomstick, 68 ci nitro duck w/ dropforward, 12v rev w/ xboard, shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: its hard so i guess it gives you more protection on your face, but i've never had a problem getting shot in the cheeck with other flexible masks. the pods you can get on them make it look cool. its cheap. never fogged on me
Weaknesses: personally i like flexible masks, i dono why. also of all the popular jt masks this one looks the worst until you get hte pods on it
Conclusion: its a good price for a mask that works pretty good. if you just want protection and no fogging get this mask, otherwise get something that looks cool like a skul
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha mask
Marker Setup: Piranah EXT G3 Pro w/ dye 18" titanium Boomsick barrel
Strengths: it doesnt take 2 or 3 tries to clean the lense
nothing will penetrate the ear plates or the mouth plate, so no paint will get in your ears or your mouth
they're inexpensive and never fog........never
Weaknesses: there's not really anything to say thatz bad
Conclusion: this is a great mask and there's nothing better that ive seen or played with, buy one if your current one isnt up to the highest of your expectations
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RRdmx77 Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: None yet but for christmas im getting.....
Rebel Extreme (blue)
32 degrees sniper barrel 16"
20oz Co2
Strengths: -looks great
-good visibility
-easy to breathe
-visor
Weaknesses: -fogs after a couple hours
-lens scratches kind of easily
-for people like me who have a small head, its hard to get tight enough, but thats nothing a baseball hat won't solve
Conclusion: Its a good mask for somebody who like paintballing but does't want to spend $50. For the price its an awesome mask. Thats why I give it an eight out of ten.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
68 cu. 3000 psi Pure Energy
Cradle
Dye 16 inch Boomstick
JT Proteus
12 volt Revvy
Strengths: Well to start off with I have used this mask for about 5 months. At first it was a awesome mask and only cost $25. But then one day my friend gets a Proteus and I fell in love with it and sold the Nvader and got the Proteus. But anyway its ok because it has a Hard shell covering, cheap, anti-fog (really sucks though that is why I put a fan on it which really helps), and looks alright.
Weaknesses: The anti fog sucks, cannot breathe, very small vision view, and slips off sometimes and very bad foam.
Conclusion: If you don't have the money than go for a Flex 7 Ize or something otherwise get a Proteus. This mask is not worth it because it needs those extra parts to it like yellow thermal or any thermal and maybe a fan and better foam.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT IZE Spectra
JT Flex-7
Marker Setup: Bluw Marble KAPP COCKER
GenX2 reg
Freeflow Bolt
Freeflow trigger return springs
Boomstick
Chrome shocktech DF
68/3k n2 (fibre)-Pure Energy
STO pneums
Strengths: Decent hard shell protection
Weaknesses: Not very good mask for ergonomics concerns.
The mask foam is very hard and uncomforatble
The mask itself is fitted for the SMALLER head individuals.
The lens isnt thermal (u have to buy it = more $$$$$)
Lens it comes with scratches easily
The "easy to remove protection plates" are not easy to remove nor do they offer any more protection, unless the thick fog provides more protection
FOGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Good protection, but id rather strap a cardboard box around my head for protection. It just doesnt cut it. Personally i use a JT Spectra (thermal),
The nVader was a good concept, bad execution... gee that sounds like JT :)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray
Marker Setup: shutter, dye stainless steel, dye sticky grip, 12v revy
Strengths: This mask is pretty good for the price!!! It's really cheap!!! It covers your whole head and it feels safe. Side view is pretty good and its very easy to clean and easy to take out the lenses. Good anti-fog lenses.
Weaknesses: It's kind of hard to breathe, it also gets really hot in there, and when you play for a long time and start to sweat...it gets kind of itchy. Sometimes you have to pull it up when you're playing because it slides down your face sometimes. Not too good in rainy weather, it fogs and you can't see anything!
Conclusion: Overall I think this product is great. It looks cool and does it's job to protect you. Maybe a flex-7 or flex-7 IZE would do you better. I've tried it and it feels very very comfortable around the face...very soft cushion. I've never tried the proteus but i heard it's great. But if you can't afford those and you're looking for a good cheap beginners mask....this is the mask for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: this is the most comfortable mask ive ever had or have tryed on exept for the raven wich is not worth the money so u should defenitly buy this mask. i mean you shouldnt go out and buy a more expenseve mask that deosnt even protect you as much
Weaknesses: nothing really, exept the side pading fell off but i dont even notice it
Conclusion: this is a great product so go buy it if your looking for a cheap and really comfortaball mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
n/a only mask ive ever owned
Marker Setup: piranah sts g3 all stock equipment
9oz tank /remote
big bushnell scope 4x32
Strengths: i have the older style nvader mask i got at walmart for 19.99 and got a thermal amber replacement lens for 11 bucks.this mask is great i would definitely recommend them you get more than what you pay for especially at 20 bucks you cant beat it,great field of vision,airflow,and looks cool too
Weaknesses: does kind of dig into your face a little over extended period of time but nothing you don't get used to after a little while. other than that nothing
Conclusion: im giving this a 10 because for 20 bucks theres really nothing to complain about if the mask had cost 30 or 40 i would have expected more for the price,being that im a cheap bast*** and all got more than my money's worth lol:)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rizzlemizzle Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: -very strong the lens is 3 times stronger than industsry standards.
-cool looking.
-you can upgrade it pretty easily.
-cheap
Weaknesses: -uncomfortable, rubs my face and leaves red marks
-fogs like hell, like every damn minute, last game, there was no part of the game where the mask didn't fog. so freakin annoying.
Conclusion: it's an o.k. starter mask, it fogs too much and is a little too uncomfortable for a long game. i'd definetly get something else
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 1st, 2001
Strengths: It looks cool
Weaknesses: It is not very comfortable. The foam is cheap and is not very comfortable. The lenses are a huge pain to take out and put back in. Also, the lens fog. I bought mine with a thermal lens thinking it would prevent fogging but it didn't. In fact, some paint got inbetween the two lenses on the thremal so I had to either buy new lenses or get a new mask. I ended up getting a Vforce armor mask for twenty bucks. Much better.
Conclusion: It looks cool but that is it. I switched to a Vforce armor mask for twenty bucks and that thing is much more comfortable, doesn't fog, and i can switch and clean the lenses in about ten seconds.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media