paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Colby_666 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: spyder elecrta
j and j edge barrel kit
egg 2 hopper
camd 2.0 single trigger
chrome cp flame drop
front block 15 degrees with gauge
Strengths: Good cover
Weaknesses: Fogs up
Hard lens change
Rough foam
Cant see as wide as other masks
Review: I bought this mask as my first and the thing is ok, but the foam is very rough so after a day of play it hurts your face and rubs away the skin. After half the day is over it starts to hurt. The mask also come loose afer a while, if you are someone who loves running, diving, jumping and so on.
Conclusion: Its an ok starter but there are masks like the proto switch el for the same price that are better
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDLink Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Java Mask
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II
Empire Reloader Hopper
20 oz Co2
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: STRENGTHS-

-Can be tightened for a great fit
-Chin strap to prevent from sliding off..
-Pretty well view from side to side
-Visor
-Fog Proof

WEAKNESSES-

-Definitely the hard foam padding
-The holes, I don't like them pretty much, if you get shot in the face, make sure your mouth is closed or else you'd get paint in your mouth
-Not much protection for the jaw

This mask has great looks compared to some other masks. This mask is also fog proof, a plus. But i really dislike the holes in the mouth section because if you get shot, paint will get all over your face, or usually the mouth area - that happened to me once. The length of the mask vertically is pretty short. If you open your mouth, your chin will already be exposed from under the mask.
Conclusion: Despite the flaws, there are many pluses and that's why this is a good mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishery09 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Brass Eagle masks
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ e-grip, interceptor, car stock, red hot power tube, shocktech superfly bolt, and remote coil....also a Warsensor Zeus Pistol
Strengths: Great Look
Doesn't Fog at all
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Doesn't cover as much area as some other masks, but still acceptable
Review: I've used this mask for 1 yr and haven't had a single problem with it. Whoever says this mask fogs is on crack. It may fit close to your face, but its a comfortable fit not a bad one. Its look is very sleek also, which helps w/ intimidation of your unworthy oponents.
Conclusion: If you have 40 bucks this is the best mask to buyu by far. I mean there are masks out there (like the Profiler) that completely blow outt he oposition, but this one could do just as good a job as some more expensive masks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto axis
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Viewloader eVLution 3
2 WGP 50ci 3000psi tanks

Strengths: Cheap
Stops paint from hitting you
Weaknesses: Heavy (its a mask)
Hard to breath
Hard to take apart
Uncomfortable
Review: Ive had this gun since ive started playing paintball up until a week ago when i got a new mask. I never noticed the weight, how hard it was to breath or how uncomfortable it was until i got my proto axis mask.it is a mask so you dont notice many things on it because you get so used to wearing it. I also noticed how hard it was to remove the lenses.
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend going and buying it but if it comes with your gun theres nothing wrong with the mask
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhapro93 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proteus
v-force rental
Marker Setup: Grey Piranha Evo 05
48/3000 psi
ricochet apache
upgrades soon to come
Strengths: Looks ok
Customizable
Weaknesses: Lens Foam is uncomfortable
Review: The lens on these goggles are very itchy and they're not soft, but the goggles plain look cool and the grey attachment things are customizable, too. I've seen a lot of people with these goggles, but I would go with extreme rage goggles or something else. the extreme rage goggles are pretty comfortable. get the 20/20's
Conclusion: It's ok, it's not the most comfortable
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tttwb Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Hire masks at paintball sites
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
j&j ceramic barrel
double trigger
halo tsa led frontman
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Great looking
Chin strap
Slim fit
Weaknesses: Only that it Fogs up a little bit sometimes...
Review: *Pros
The mask is really cheap it only cost me 25 pounds from justpaintball.
I think the foam inside the mask is really comfortable and it has a snug fit.
It looks really nice
The chin strap is just for added saftey so you mask doesn't fly off.

*Cons
It can fog up a little if worn for a while and is a little bit hard to breath but it is much better than the hire masks you get at paintball sites.
Conclusion: This is a really good mask to get if you are just starting paintballing because its reasonably priced and had a thermal lense. I definitely recommend this mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sp!n Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 8..pretty good but so expensive...i only tested it tho
Marker Setup: 06 Sp Ion
Firebolt
CP Sling Trigger
CP On/Off
Trinity T-Lock feedneck
PMI 72/3000
Strengths: Light
Thermal-doesnt fog at all
The foam is comfortable
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: well I bought this mask when I ordered my tank. when i got it in the mail i opened it up and put it on, the foam is probably one of the softest ive ever felt in a mask, and the thermal lens didnt fog up unless i breathed right onto it and even then it was a very small amount of fog. I took this baby out to ejam with my ion and i could see perfectly the whole day and i have to say i mowed some faces with the APEX Barrel I just ordered also. After a day of pb I cleaned it and it wasnt that hard to clean, which is always a plus. Great mask, cheap, gotta get it, its beast.
Conclusion: Light Cheap No Fog Easy to Clean COMFORTABLE TO PLAY IN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prid92 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java Mask that came w/ my gun package
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM No Rise Heli clamp
Strengths: Comfortable
Great Protection
Looks Good
Weaknesses: Can be uncomfortable during extended play
Review: Ok, i got this mask for chistmas and i just used it today. I loved it!!! it was great for the first time. It fit perfectly on my head and i felt very protected wearing it. I didn't fog once and when i got some paint splatter on it, it wiped off w/o streaks. This mask also looks great although its slightly larger then other masks. It is also relatively cheap at only $30. This is only the second mask i have owned and it is by far the best!!!
Conclusion: This is a great beginner mask because it is slightly large but provides great protection and doesn't fog.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musserplayer Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Red Dot Sight (Useless, but looks cool)
CMI Tru-flight QB
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: The pads are very scratchy
The lens fogs up
Review: I have had this mask ever since I started paintball. I have to admit that it has quite a few faults. The lenses fog terribly, but they werent designed with anti-fogging involved. Thermal lenses are sold for these masks, so the problem won't affect my review. The pads around my eyes are very scratchy and irritating.
Conclusion: In spite of my negative review, I recommend this mask because it is good for its price range, and the lenses can be switched out if you have a problem.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jr92xb Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Ion
J&J Ceramic 2-piece
Q-lock
Blue body Kit
NDz Roller Blade trigger
Evil Reg
Egg II
Pure Energy 47/3000
Strengths: The vents prevent you from eating paint
Easy to adjust
Won't ever slip
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to change lense
Fogged in high humidity
Could be tighter around the face
Review: This was my first mask, so at first I liked it because i didn't have anything to compare it to. After playing, the foam around the lense was really rough. It feels like sandpaper and absorbs all sweat so it's also clammy. Then I tried my friends Vantage and I realized that not all masks were as bad as mine. I like the no slip[ strap, but aside from that, the mask is terrible.
Conclusion: IMO this mask isn't very good. But I suppose that's why it's cheap. Is an OK first mask if your willing to upgrade very soon. But that's why it's cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media