paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask / JT Elite nVADER Mask

JT Elite nVADER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite nVADER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite nVADER Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Accepts all JT accessories including X-Wind Fan, goggle straps and Elite lenses. Available in black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite nVADER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
cpantherswin90 Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT Elite Headshield Mask
Marker Setup: Imagine 04
Pmi Razzor 14" barrel
Delrine ACS bolt
Strengths: Cheap
good amount of protection
Good for target practice
Weaknesses: Fogs after ten minutes of use
uncomfortable
Heavy
lenses scratch easily
Review: I bought this Mask as a package on ActionVillage. I thought it looked cool and i didn't know what I was getting myself into. The first day i played in the woods the masked fogged like crazy. I would have to find a big rock to hide behind as i cleaned my goggles every 2 minutes, this made for a bad night of paintball. I even tried using thermal spray on the goggles but i had no luck on delayed fog. My Friend has the same mask and he also has the same problems. The foam is also terribly uncomfortable and the stupid mask will keep slipping off your face.
+
Conclusion: Recently I decided to purchase a DYE invision and have been very satisfied with it's level of comfort and its High resistance to fog, The mask has never fogged on me and the lenses Don't scratch either. I would say, Don't even waste your $25 dollars on this 2terrible product and save it and buy a Dye, Vforce, or a JT Proflex.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aldebaran Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Strengths: Cheap
No fog
Cool design
Weaknesses: Tough to clean
Visor made out of cheap plastic...it will bend!
Review: Well, the best thing about the mask is really its price tag! I got mine for 25$ with the anti fog. I also have to say that I pick this mask because I thought it looked awesome.

The goggles doesn't get off easy which makes it tough to clean. Also, the gray covers you see on the mask with holes in it is a trap for paint and to get those off you have to unscrew them which makes it a pain to clean. If it wasn't for the anti fog on the lens I would put it in the sink with mr. Clean until the paint comes off. For those of you thinking why doesn't he take off the lens here's my answer: I haven't found the way to get it off yet and yes I have read the instruction.
Conclusion: I don't think you could get a better mask for under 25$
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap field rentals
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Strengths: Solid
Does not fog
Price
Weaknesses: Field of vision
No throat protection whatsoever
hard to clean
Paint gets in
Review: Ok, I'd like to make something clear: I am not reviewing this mask compared to other "high end" masks (i.e. more than 40 bucks). I will only talk about my experiences with this mask, and this mask only. You take what you need from it.

PROS

The mask has a very solid feel to it: I don't think this mask will ever crack or break because or normal usage.

The lens also doesn't seem to scratch easy: I've played almost twenty games in thick forest while not paying attention to branches and there is not one blemish on the surface of the lens. Now, will this hold up? I don't know...

Now, I don't care what others say, but MY mask does not fog. My friends have noticed a little bit of fogging, but this was after some paint got inside their masks and on the lens. After a good clean up, no more fogging.

I got mine for 25$. How good is that? (EDIT: they are now selling them for 15$!!!)

CONS

The field of vision seems fine, but I have never played with better. I have noticed other masks with much bigger lenses, so I know it could be better. I would like a bit bigger range personally.

One thing that bugs me is that my throat is wide open: the mask stops directly on my chin line.

The grey areas are full of little holes that love to hold paint in. If you are a neat freak and love to keep your things squeaky clean, then this will be a problem. I don't mind much personally.

If you get hit in the face, then there is a big chance that paint will find a way in. There are ports below the eyes that permit an air flow, well these ports also let paint come in and it could potentially get into your eyes. Getting hit in the mouth area is a sure fire way of drinking paint as well... This complicates the cleaning part as well as you have to be very careful in how you clean the inside of the lens.
Conclusion: For 25 bucks (EDIT: now 15$), I don't think you can do better. Is this the best mask? No way! But you get a good mask for a cheap price. If you are willing to let a few things slip past,of course. My rating is based on a money versus performance ratio, not in comparison to other masks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x_out86 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Goggle System
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine - S
12 oz. pure energy tank w/ on-off valve
APP tank butt
VL-200 Hopper
Dye Sticky 3 Grip
14 in PMI Barrel
Strengths: Price
Protection
Easy to take apart
Silicone Grippers on Head Band
Weaknesses: Foam is a bit rough on skin until its broken in.
Review: If you are looking for a good mask on a budget, this is one of the strong candidates. I bought this mask for about 20 bucks and its a good mask. It is easy to strip down and clean, it RARELY fogs (and a little anti-fog spray will solve any problems), and it offers good protection. I have never had any soft of problems with it being too small and offering too little protection. The mask is also pretty lightweight, has a removeable visor and the head band has silicone grippers on it which work good with your head, but great with a beanie or a hat under it. It also has a chin strap, I dont use it myself, but it is fully adjustable and some people I know swear by using it. Other than that, the mask is good quality and can stand up to abuse well.
Conclusion: Good mask for the price, easy to customise to your liking (IE: Chin strap, visor, etc..), easy to clean, good protection. An all around well balanced mask for the price. Only problem that I can even think of with this thing is that the foam padding around the eyes, is a bit rough when you first get the mask, but will soften up after you use the mask about 3 times.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dacanadian Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other JT masks and Profilers
Strengths: Good for begginers, price
Weaknesses: Stock Foam, wieght, size, (mask shot like crazy)
Review: The JT NVADER is Ok for a begginer's mask and is good in price, appx. 30 bucks. The size of the mask is huge as in the ears and hieght of it. I would perfer the JT IZE system over this because 1) Its cheaper, 2) its lighter, 3) its the old style Flexes, and 4) it comes with the very nice Pro Foam that doesn't itch at all unlike the NVADER's. It has a small plastic shield at the top of the head for head shots and spiffy attachments so paint doesn't gt through for a face shot. Over all its and Ok mask for begginers.
Conclusion: Ok for begginers
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deedo Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ummmmmm other masks
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo wiht extreme rage agitated hopper. J&J cearmic one piece(yah it owns)
Strengths: Cheap and easy to breath through
dosnt fog at all
Weaknesses: In the review
Review: For being only 25 dollars this is a pretty good mask. I do like the chin strap too beacause it keeps it in place. The one weakness is fixed over time it is the foam. It is alittle uncomfortable at first but once i used it and sweated in it and wat not it became fairly soft.I dont have any issues with fogging at all and belive it or not the visor does help because it has deflectd a ball or two.
Conclusion: Good for a begginer but the field of view could be just alittle better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye.Nastey Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only goggle system i have.
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic, Dye 45 Frame, JJ Ceramic 14in Barrel, Dye Sticky Grips, Custom Camo Paint Job, Custom Stiffling Job.
Strengths: Does a really good job in covering your face.
Weaknesses: Foam gets a bit irritating.
Review: This is my first goggle system and im still loving it!

Fogs Just a LITTLE, sometimes, im a hard breather.

Ive been hit a lot of times in the head and most of the time i can feel a thing!

It takes a bit of force to take out the lens (but that's just me).

I totally recommend this if you are a beginner player looking for some cheap goggles that wont fail you!

That or check out the Vforce Pro Vantage.

Conclusion: Buy this if youre new to the sport!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxmjumpman23xx Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2004 WDP angel 4 (navy to light blue fade)
nitro duck 45/45 x-tream adjustable tank
Blue Halo B
Strengths: Pretty Good Protection
Looks OK
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to breath
Very Poor visibility
EXTREMELY hard to clean
Review: I have used this product for some time now and I finally upgraded to a V-Force Profiler, let me tell you, my new mask is so light and the viewing angle is amazing, and to take apart and clean takes like 30 secs, dont buy the nvader, its hard to breathe in, you cant see well, and its wattt to hard to clean, save your money and buy the V-force profiler for 70 bux.
Conclusion: Save up for a high end mask
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak011 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various rental masks - dirty and foggy
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine
20 oz pure energy
14" sniper barrel
Viewloader Revolution Hopper
Strengths: -Very good protection
-full view
-doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Gets kind of sweaty and uncomfortable
hard to tighten during games
hard to clean
Review: This mask is okay, but like i said, if u have been playing all day, the foam just soaks up sweat and gets very uncomfortable. It is very hard to take off the lens and stuff, the manual is kind of unhelpful. it has a great view and protection, which is very important, and i have only had this fog once when i was breathing very hard and it was humid out. Either mine is screwd up or all of them are hard as crap to tighen. During a game mine will kind of slip off my face- i cant see but it still covers my eyes- so i have to figure out how to tightn it.
Conclusion: This mask is probably about average. Its about 50 times better than all the rental masks ive used, but thats not much comparison. I cant say i would suggest getting it
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fortality Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Spectras
Profiler
Marker Setup: Vengeance 4.0
48/3000psi PE HPA
Empire Reloader 2 old version
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up easily, there big
Review: I picked this mask up about a year ago for woods ball and was not real pleased wiht them. They were big and fogged very easily but for 30 bucks you have cant really expect much more. They dont take spectra lenses wich made it real hard to find a new lense. They were of quality you expect form jt's masks but the prolex's are much better. I would recomend spending the extra 20 bucks and getting a Proflex.


Conclusion: Good for a new baller but would recommend them.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media