paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom / Redz Barrel Condom

Redz Barrel Condom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Condom

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Condom
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This product is your basic barrel condom just by a different company. It's 1 solid color with the redz logo on it. It's a must for anyone with out a barrel cover or bag.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Condom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Gun_boy123 Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flag Raiders Condom
Tippmann Condom
Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 w/ Double trigger
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
Strengths: Rubbery
Weaknesses: Hard to fit over barrel
Looks
Review: Oh this is a piece of crap. I lost my Tippmann Condom out on the Outer-Limits field and i had to use this for a while and damn it blows. i could barely get it over the barrel, and it looks terrible to. One time I was standing there for like 5 min trying to put it on my barrel it sucked. So now i let my friends use it when they forget theirs.
Conclusion: Buy anything other than this!!!
DON'T GET IT!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foxcat Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree canvas / JT barrel sleeve
Marker Setup: main : A-5 E grip 14'' J&J ceramic compress air
backup : spider compact / PT enforcer
Strengths: Durable
Stretches easy
Weaknesses: Very narrow
few collars
Review: I only have one problem with this and that is its so narrow if you have a big ended barrel like the stock 98 barrel, then you will have a little difficulty getting it on. But if you have a slim barrel no problem its strong, stretches well, folds easy in your pocket, wont rip or tear easy. Sucks up paint like a sponge when you shoot one in your barrel it is hard to clean because of that and you will need to look at what your doing putting it on when you first get it because its narrow but its well made.
Conclusion: Take two seconds to remember what barrel your putting this on before you buy it if it has a big end you might not want it other than that go for it great product.
I give it a 9 for a slim barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr.Gonzo Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock shocker sock
brass eagle barrel plug (sucks balls)
Marker Setup: black 06 sft shocker
critical pb trigger
redz pepper stickz kit
mac dev legionair hp
evo III
Strengths: Soft neoprene construction
durable reinforced tip made of thick thread on the inside
smells good
Weaknesses: None cept it absorbs paint
Review: this is an exellent barrel condom, redz is know for making a quality products and this barrel condom is no exception, if i had to choose between all of the ones i tested (above) i would choose this one, obviously, because i bought it. The soft, spoungy neoprene material feels great and smells nice. i dont normally sniff condoms but this was an exception to my rule. The only problem that i had with it was that it does infact absorb paint but at the end of the day you can just throw it in the wash and it will be fine. unless of course you prefer a dirty condom
Conclusion: This is a great product like all redz products, i strongly recommend it over the competition
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 27th, 2006 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Argelmcgee Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann barrel condom that came with A-5, it is too loose (it's designed for flatlines), not as nice looking.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Lapco Snapshot Barrel Kit
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi Compressed Air
Strengths: Looks cool, easy to wash, does its job
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: What can I say? It's a barrel condom. It is really cool looking (I have a red one for my A-5), it works well, I love it. It is a snug fit which I like, I hate the loose ones that Tippmann sends with the A-5 and the red looks really good on my black gun. Not too much to say. It is worth the money and I love it. It also fits like any barrel length.
Conclusion: Great product. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32-Degrees Barrel Bag
WGP Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Durable, Well Made, Quality Material and Craftsmanship
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I blew apart my 32-Degrees Barrel Bag (after about 3 shots), and got tired of cleaning out my barrel (Barrel Plug)..... I did some research and asked some questions. When a ball broke in this barrel condomn, the impact was "absorbed" by the material. This may sound odd.... but I intentionally fired 20 consecutive rounds into the "Condomn". NO RIPS OR TEARS AT ALL!!!!! It can be adjusted to properly fit snugly over your barrel, and comes in a variety of colors.
Conclusion: Protect your, and other people's, most prized possesions..... THE EYES!!!! This is the "Best Protection" that money can buy!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of other barrel condom
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Stretches
durable
design
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is a great cheap for condom. I like the design because its plan and simple with redz logo on it. A barrel condom is a lot safer then a barrel plug. I got the yellow barrel condom because it was a lot easy to see if I drop it in the woods. There is not problem with this barrel condom but once it gets dirty its kinda hard to clean it.
Conclusion: If you want a good cheap barrel condom this is the product for you. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Playa02 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Viewloader barrel plug
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20 oz. co2, pmi hopper, 12" spyder pirhana rebel barrel, Blue 04 dye sticky grips, Chrome 32 Degrees 04 expanshion chamber, Chrome CP flame drop
Strengths: -Looks good
-Strong elastic band
Weaknesses: -Absorbs paint
Review: The Redz barrel cover is great. It has a cool emblem on the side. It also comes in alot of colors to match your gun. I used it recently the only bad thing is when paint splatters on it it looks stained. But it washes out. The strong elastic band works great. I suggest
you get the DYE barrel cover though.
Conclusion: Get the DYE barrel sock.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeYToN-SS Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel Plugs
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter
14" Smart Parts 2002 All-American
CiP Full Force Bolt
Black Magic Cocking Rod
CiP 15* Assault Block
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
CiP Speedy Drop Foward
Smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: Works good
Looks good
Weaknesses: None, its a barrel condom
Review: This is a real nice barrel condom. It works much better than any barrel plug. It looks really good too. Its very easy to clean. Just run some water over it and it looks like new again. These make your gun stand out in the crowd. You can get any color to match your gun.
Conclusion: Its $5 well spent. Get one of these over a barrel plug.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goozdude Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
barrle plugs
system x condoms
Marker Setup: 2k2 sto cocker qevs jackhammer 2 kapp internals
Strengths: it covers the barrel so you dont put a persons eye out in staging area
Weaknesses: its condomish
Review: well um its a barrel condom its soft,squishy,long,and its awsome for hitting ur little bro with when he ticks u off other than that its just like every other barrel condom i found mine at the field where i ref so i cant say i paid for it or know how much it costs :) like all redz gear its made to last so you cant go wrong with this
Conclusion: get this condom little bro will always rember not to tick u off anymore *smack* one of the best things to get *smack*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintguzzler Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the big obsolete, plastic barrel ''plugs'' though they plug nothing at all
Marker Setup: I have a piranha BL G2 14 oz. Co2 and 200 rn hoppa , Spyder imagine select red, Bulldog Air 47cu, egg2.
Strengths: Very durable, I put paintball equipment to the test
streches to fit ANY gun
Weaknesses: my girlfriend STILL got pregnant

(no weaknesses)
Review: It gets the job done withous busting paint all in your barrel. The good thing about this is you can cram that thing in your pocket and it it comfortable, you take one of those big bulky plastic barrel plugs, run around playin paintball with IT in your back pocket, you'll have an imprint of it on your butt, and it does hurt. This Redz condom is a very good for people who accidently shoot thier guns in the staginng area, like me. It doesn't even break the ballz
Conclusion: Very nice product that is definetly worth the cost i am sure glad i got one. I am glad they banned
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media