paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Pull-Through Squeegee / Extreme Rage Pull-Through Squeegee / Extreme Rage Pull-Through Squeegee / Extreme Rage Pull-Through Squeegee

Extreme Rage Pull-Through Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Pull-Through Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Pull-Through Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pull through barrel squeegee by Extreme Rage.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Pull-Through Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Albert 93 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA

Spyder Extra(no longer in working condition)
20 oz co2
APP gravity
Strengths: Cheap
Cleans
Weaknesses: Hard to Pull through
Review: Well i needed a squeege so i looked around i found this one it was cheap so i was like hey why not. So when i received it and tried to pull it through the barrel it was hard as heck. Bit i sanded the little rings so its easier to pull through and still cleans most of the paint out. But i Lost it a couple months later and cannot find it.
Conclusion: Cheap It works most of the time
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apjohnny416 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many....
Marker Setup: -Cci Phantom Vertical stock Class
-3.5 Oz co2 tank
-Gauge Installed into Valve

-Tippman A-5
-Heavy Internal Mods
-18inch Operator Barrel
-Ops gear Shroud
-North star Red Dot
-Site Riser
-Tasco Three Point Stock
-14inch Progressive

-Sl-68ll
-120z Tank
-Cross man Red Dot
-Homemade 21 Round Tube
-Custom Paint Job
-Heavy Internal Work

-Piranha Gti
-App Expansion Chamber
-Some Internal mods

Tippmann Pro-Carbine
-operator ten inch
-Progressive
-Milled Grip
-Internal Mods
-Hittmann Buttstock
Strengths: -Durable Rubber
-Cleans Well
-Patch spot
Weaknesses: -None
Review: You can run this through your barrel one time and pull everything out, pepole complain that it is a bit big, which means you have to pull it that much harder to put it through your barrel.
it does get a little stuck, but these oversized disks have that much more compression with the inside of the barrel, pulling that much more "slime" out, ive used these on a barrel that was spotless, well guess what... wasnt really spotless, i got a light film out.

This is an amazing little squeegee that i got with my GTI it works very well.
Conclusion: Great squeegee, good deal...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
12v Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Strengths: Its a squeegee. It cleans the barrel.
Weaknesses: I don't see why having a clean barrel is a weakness?
Review: Mine's ok. Gets the paint out. Nothing's broke. I guess these peopole are using really small bore barrels. Rubber squeeges are the best. Only problem is that it doesn't clean the barrel totally with one swipe and with only one swipe it leaves a small residue of paint. Needs a fuzzy squeegee to finish what it started.
Conclusion: Get it if you like clean barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mega baller Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: 98 with a 14" pathfinder barrel 20oz co2
Strengths: Long durabila works great in 14" barrel 16" long great get one today
Weaknesses: None that i can think of that si how great it is
Review: I use it when i play and it is great you can where it like a niclace it rocks get one i love it and you can get it in any colur it is great yes it is great my favrite one i have ever use and infact the only one i ever used.
Conclusion: Get one you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UPTXTeam Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: -Kingman Spyder Imagine
-Eextreme Rage X-Ray Premier Goggles
-PMI X-Ray Thermal Paintball Lens
-Extreme Rage Swyper Squeegee
-Kingman Java 20 oz. CO2 Tank
-Kingman Spyder Straight Elbow
-Kingman Java 200 round Gravity Feed Hopper
Strengths: -Cleans well
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is probably the best squeegee I've used.

-Strengths-

1. Cleans well - The disks are big, but they will fit through a barrel. The disk size makes it a tight fit, but that won't stratch your barrel because it's rubber; the tight fit allows a the disks to clean all paint out of the barrel.
There's also a little opening on the end of the squeegee so you can put cloth in there or whatever you want to clean a little better; I don't use it, though, because it cleans well enough already,

-Weaknesses-

None.
Conclusion: I really reccommend this squeegee. It's got a tight fit to clean well, and can fit in a pocket.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL foldable, battle swab
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black bottle warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Built tough, long
Weaknesses: Little foam rings are way too big, heavy and bulky
Review: I got this yank cable after many failed attempts on finding a good one. This is still a failed attempt, I have waisted 20$ on different squegees but they are either cheaply built or simply dont work. This paticular one has three huge foam rings before the cloth part that don't fit. The rings fall off and leave huge pieces of plastic before the cloth that have no purpose anymore, so i cut them off. Cutting them off wont tottaly ruin it, becuase it has a cloth peice on the end that will clean okay. I don't know what the designers were thinking about when they let this design pass through the testing stage!
Conclusion: I still havent found the right one, but im sticking with this one simply because im broke from looking for good ones. This sucks but the little peice of cloth on the end does a good enough job to were it can get a 2 rateing.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chikenwing Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Proflex and brass eagle combo stick.
Marker Setup: stock victor 2
Strengths: It sure as hell keeps ur barrel clean mabey too clean
Weaknesses: The fact that it "cleans" so good ur basically stripping the inside of ur barrel
Review: First of all im glad i really didn't buy it "technically" i got it in a package. first of all the first time u use use it when not on the field or playing at all because i said so and trust me ull thank me. the discs will rip and basically be trashed after the 5 five time using it. if ur squeegee gets suck ask sum 1 to help u never pull it out or should i say push it back out or else all the discs will get stuck and its a pain to fix. the only reason im giving this a 2 is because it will get 175% of the paint out.
Conclusion: Don't get this get the proflex
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackNight52 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Pack
Homemade
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra
Strengths: -Cleans throughly
-Easy to store/carry
Weaknesses: -Durability
-Size
-Lint deposits
-Battlefield effectiveness
Review: Well, if you can get it through your barrel, it'll be a perfect clean. If you can't, its probably because:

-It doesn't fit
-Disks broke
-Disks tore
-Brush left lint deposits

If you don't trim this, odds are you will be cleaning more then shooting. If you have this product, I suggest you trim it PERFECTLY to your barrel. Also make sure the wire covering isn't damaged. If it is, tape it up or something so it doesn't get worse.
Do not buy this. A squadbuster has a higher durability than this.
Conclusion: Do not buy this. It'll break easily and will take a lot of time to make it work.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

solidus Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
That small blue squeegee... forgot its name.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 14" Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: Gets the barrel VERY clean.
Weaknesses: Has a nasty habit of scratching the interior of the barrel
Review: I got this squeegee and before I used it, I lent it to a friend cause he was playing a game this weekend and I wasn't. When he got back to me, he said that he hated it and it was really hard to pull through the barrel. I didn't really see the problem. I brought it home and gave it a few tough tugs and it came right out of my barrel no problem... I guess that extra time in the high school weight room paid off.
If you have problems pulling it out, my suggestion is to have your friend grab the barrel and hold it while you pull it out of the other end. Trimming is unneccessary.
The only thing I didn't like about this barrel is that it left large nasty scratchs on the inside of my barrel.
Conclusion: Takes a lot of muscle but definately worth it considering the final product. I recommend a little water or lube on the squeegee so it doesnt scratch.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SkyGun Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (stock)
Strengths: It gets the barrel clean.
Weaknesses: Way too big for any barrel. Had to trim and trim to get thru.
Review: Overall, it works well after you do some maintenance and give it a haircut. The first time it got stuck and tried to back it out and the disks came off. I had to run a dowel thru it to get them out. The pieces scattered and I was a little frustrated trying to find them all and rethread them.
Conclusion: Get something else unless you like to give haircuts. It works but requires some maintenance.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media