paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel swab that folds up and fits in your pocket.
Product Availability 
The PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Tippmann squeegee
JT Squeegee
Dish Cloth
Marker Setup: Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
Empire Events mask
PMI Squeegee
Strengths: Picks up all dirt and paint
Cheap
It's a nice colour
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Too small for barrels over 18"
Review: This squeegee is definitely one of the best squegees out there. When I bought my invert mini and Halo V35 loader, this came free with the package. It has always stood up to the intense torture I put my marker through. it will clean any dirt up that gets stuck inside your barrel and if you have a chopped ball, it will easily fix that too. If your barrel is wet on the inside it can also dry off the barrel so that your paintballs won't swell. The only bad thing is when you have cleaned up a really messy ball break it is hard to really clean the squegee and make it look new again. But for the price, you can always afford to buy more!
Conclusion: Buy this squegee! It's definitely better quality then the ones that come with the JT marker packages and Tippmann packages. It will keep your barrel shiny and shooting straight!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2010 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xJakex77 Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader swabs, tippmann squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder vs1, 14" razzor barrel, Evlution 3 hopper, and a java feedneck
Strengths: I don't know any because I didn't get to use it.
Weaknesses: Breaks
Review: Well this thing is total garbage. I had if for maybe 2 hours and it broke. I had it folded in my pocket for the 2 hours. I needed to use it and when I pulled it out to clean a barrel break it tore in half. Now I have a pretty much useless squeegee.
Conclusion: I'd buy this if you like junk other than that don't.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoodzBallHitMan Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've borrowed a few that don't compare
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
J&J 16' Full Tilt Ceramic
Vforce Profiler mask
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
Strengths: It works
Cheap
Fits in your pocket
Weaknesses: Needs to be cleaned frequently
Review: Its a good squeegee, does a satisfactory job on cleaning paint out. To make it fold in your pocket, just bend it, just that if you really want it to stay their, it will need a rubber band. The only weakness that isn't really something to keep you from getting is just that it likes to be cleaned with warm water after every use.
Conclusion: Its cheap and you can find it anywhere.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman04 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R double triggered, upgraded barrel.
Strengths: Cleans barrels almost always 1rst time!
Weaknesses: May need to be cleaned.
Review: It does a really nice/ really quick job of cleanning ur barrel. it is really easy to store and a paintball bag, or in a pocket. You might need to twist it once and awhile but over all it works great. Not to often do u need to run down the barrel a second time but if u have to it still does a pretty nice job!
Conclusion: None.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scherping19 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Fuzzy
Marker Setup: --Smart Parts Ion--
*Redz Body Kit
*SP Firebolt
*SP Q-Lock Feedneck
*SP On/Off ASA
*Shocktech Micro Drop Forward
*Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Price
Does the job
Weaknesses: Wears out quick
Review: I got this thing from Action Village. It does its job, just swab it to get your barrel squeeky clean. The price is cheap, I think it was like like $2.00 or so. Mine seemed like it would wear down very quick and wouldn't have that fluff anymore and the swab would tear from the stick, but it did its job and its only $2.00.
Conclusion: Cleans ya barrel, get Dye Fuzzy instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Towel, phycoballistics pull through, dye battle swab,
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Folds in half
blue?
Weaknesses: Easily broken
Review: I got these swabs as a raffle throw out. they are great they fold in half and fit right in the swab holder on my paintball pants they clean barrels well but after about 5 uses and cleaning of the swab it becomes just a stick not much fuzz left on it and when they are in your paintball pants and you kneel or squat they snap like a twig.
Conclusion: Over all im giving this product a 10 cause they worked well while they lasted and i got the free.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann pull through cleaning cable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Empire 7 Piece 14 inch Barrel Kit
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive
Double Trigger
Tech T Vortex Mod
Remote Coil
48 CI, 3000 psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Fuzzy
Cleans Good
Folds
Washable/Reusable
Weaknesses: Fuzzyness wears off after washing alot
fussy stuff peels off eventually
Review: Ok, This was the first squeegee I ever bought, it was at dicks for $8. Since then ive boughten 2 of them (online for $3). Well my old gun (JT) had a 16 inch barrel, and it choped every 50 shots, needless to say I used this baby alot. Well my first squeegee lasted me the spring, but in summer the blue fuzzy fabric started wearing at the ends, I fixed it with some black electrical tape. good as new. Well after washing this thing in the sink about 5 times the fabric starts to clump and it no longer fuzzy, but still cleans just requires another pull through the barrel. I sold my old gun and bought a Tippmann A-5. My A-5 with my Progressive barly ever chops so the squeegee hasnt been getting much use lately. Our last game someone just purchased a brand new PMI Flexi Swab. So I took mine out to compare, mine was not fuzzy at all, there were purple stains at the end of it, and about 5 wrapings of electrical tape throughout it. His was fuzzy soft and blue.

I just purchased a Empire 7 piece barrel kit, along with 2 of these squeegees. When they come in the mail I will compare the new squeegees with the old.

Overall this squeegee is good for about 10 games of constant use. Then it will start to fall apart and not clean as well so I recommend buying a new one after about 10 uses.

I give it a 8, I use this squeegee all the time good, but not good forever
Conclusion: Good for 10-20 games. Then will start to fall apart and wear.
USE BLACK ELECTRICAL TAPE TO FIX FUZZY FABRIC. ELECTRICAL TAPE DOESNT AFFECT CLEANING ABILITIES UNLIKE DUCT TAPE
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingdomslayer91 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had a regular circular ring squeegee and it worked good
Marker Setup: i had at the time a piranha GTI Eforce with a stock 10"
Strengths: It was nice because it was light and was quick if needed on the field
Weaknesses: I didnt like how it folded all the time in the barrel....very annoying
Review: Overall it worked to clear all paint in my barrel and i was breaking a lot with that barrel and ball sweat. I thought it was good in the long run through-out the day. The only complaint is it got covered with paint and i couldn't clean it while i was there.
Conclusion: Overall I would reccomend it to anyone with a 16" or less barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlayr86 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I really have never used any other type of squeegie other than wrapping a thin metal rod in a soft cloth and sticking that down my barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
J&J 14" Ceramic
20oz Pure Energy w/remote coil
Trinity Low Rise Feed Neck
32 Degrees Main and Valve Springs
Stock Bolt with Venturi removed
Other personal modifications on the internals
Strengths: Inexpensive, Cleans your barrel without scratching it
Weaknesses: Loses its "fluffiness" quickly
Review: The Flexi Squeegee does pretty much exactly what it's supposed to do. I stuck it down my barrel a couple times and like magic, it was clean. WOW!! It's also soft and fluffy so it doesn't scratch the inside of your barrel

I've heard a lot of people say that it breaks easily. I still have my first one from 2 years ago and it never broke, so whatever, i guess it probably breaks easily if you put it in your pocket. I wear an old t-shirt (under my longsleeve paintballing shirt) that has a chest pocket out of which i cut a hole out of the bottom and it holds my squeegee.

One downside I will make note of is that it does tend to lose its "fluffiness" quickly. It doesnt take many cleanings before it starts to look ragged and not work quite so well though it will still clean your barrel, it just takes more run-throughs to do the job. I don't mind it though because I dont have many ball breakages and one of these babies will last me a solid year.
Conclusion: It's cheap. It works. It won't scratch your barrel unless you are a moron and somehow figure out a way to make it do that, but you'd have to try pretty hard.

Buy it, but don't put it in your pants pocket.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 8:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjg92 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Sypder Xtra with 14" Teardrop barrel and trigger modification.
Gravity fed 200 round hopper.
Strengths: It cleans out your barrel.
Double-sided, no repainting your barrel.
Easy to clean.
Small.
Weaknesses: Not long enough to clean your barrel without removing it. Not a big deal.
Review: I decided I would need a squeegee and ordered this along with some other things one day. When it arrived I looked at it, and didn't see anything wrong with it, so just put it in my gun case with everything else ( this thing folds up to a very storage/pocket friendly size). It's not really something I think about, but this is very handy during the day when you break balls or get shot right on the barrel. It's nice to have the two ends, so I can clean two big messes out of my barrel without having to go clean it. Then when the time comes to clean it, it's very easy, just hold it under the sink, soak it, and rub your fingers around in it like crazy. It takes a while but it's not tricky or anything.
Conclusion: A squeegee is a must in paintball. Without one you will probably have some problems in your barrel that you just can't fix. At $3, this is a very affordable product and I have had no problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media