paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel swab that folds up and fits in your pocket.
Product Availability 
The PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
ecuadoreandude Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
squeeges
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Halo B
PMI N2 tank 68ci 4500psi
Strengths: Cleans great when you buy it. Pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: After you wash it gets thinner and doesn't cleans as good
Review: I bought this because i didn't want to use a squeege while playing. The main reason i bought was becuase i was low on money. WHen i used it it clean my barrel as if it first came with my marker. When i cleaned and let it dry for the night the next it got thin. I was a lil tick off but it don't matter i thought it was gonna be worst for the price i paid. I wouldn't reconmend it to hardcore tourny layers or who abuse thier equipment to the max because it feels like it's gonna break or come apart where it's flexable in the middle. It'll prob be good for new players or people who don't give a crap
Conclusion: It's really good for the price but not soo great if you're a hard core paintball player overall it's pretty good. Get it if you need an emergency or an extra one
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhhhhh..... other battle swabs.
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck, Evo II hoppa', centerflag nitro tank.
Strengths: Cheaper
Weaknesses: Durablilty
Review: Well what can you really say... a battle swab is a battle swab. but so i can meet the 50 word limit, i geuss i will go into detail. I never personally had a problem with durability but i have played with some people who have broken em' during play. i have a ion that never chops really so i only used it in beetween games or when im cleaning the gun. but all in all not a bad buy.
Conclusion: This is just fine, you dont really need to worry yourself over a battle swab too much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreenGenes Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 inch Dye Excel
20 & 12 oz co2
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Easy to clean barrel
Easy to clean swab
2 sides
Weaknesses: Not thick enough
Fibers fall out
Swabs fal out
Review: At first I had one but then I lost it. So I went out to get another one. During a game is really easy to clean your barrel. Just shove it in and twist it. However it did not get all the paint off becasue it is not absorbant and fat enough. Its easy to clean, just rinse under water, but when I dryed it I noticed some of the blue fibers coming off. but not a lot, or enough to be worried about. Sometimes the swab parts can come out of their rubber thing in the middle, which is bad news in a game
Conclusion: Its good because you need it. They could have done a better job in durability. I give it a five becasue its is AVERAGE. This product also did its job half as good as the barrel was before the break. Dissapointing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Swabs - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Reusable
Soaks up a lot of paint
Weaknesses: Made of weak plastic
Review: These are great swabs. They fit in swab pockets of paintball pants, and BDU Pant Pockets perfectly.

+REUSABLE
I have been using one of these for 3 months now. Just rewash it in the sink with soap and warm water and its good to go again.

+SOAKS UP PAINT
In one swab, most of the paint is gone. No swab will be able to get out all paint, but these do a good job at it. Just 2 or 3 more shots and the barrel is clean.

-MADE OF WEAK PLASTIC
I had one of these where it broke right away. I dove into the snake and it just broke. I didn't even land on it that hard.
Conclusion: These are cheap, work good, and are reusable in most cases.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holy Crusader Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Swab Squeeges
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro- uped spring set, remote coil, and 16in J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Cleans barrel
Weaknesses: Gotta clean it
Review: Ok this does its job i dont get like anybreaks now with my J&J Ceramic but with my old barrel i would get the ocasional. Anyway with my new barrel i dont need a squeege cuz of teflon. This will clean out ur barrel though and ur innerds of your gun when you take it apart. Its cheap and shure why not buy it.
Conclusion: Its cheap, and cleans sure 10 outa 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJVLTRIAD Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, silver body kit, blue/silver freak 14'' barrel, 45/3000 pure energy tank, egg with z-board, Q-lock feed neck.
Strengths: Cleans good the first few times
Weaknesses: Rips after about 4 or 5 uses
Review: I bought this at my local field when i needed to clean up my gun really good. I though it looked good so I tried it and it did. After about 5 uses it started to rip and just spread the paint around. I thought I was gettin a good deal for just $3 but i guess you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Dont buy this unless you wanna buy a new one every few weeks. ill give it a 3 because it worked ok when it was new
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballpert Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive only used this product. besides a pullthrough squegge
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
freak barrel kit
3000 psi nitro tank
Strengths: Cleans ure barrel really well.. can fold up
Weaknesses: Sometimes unravels so u have to replace it
Review: What more can i say the squegge does a really good job of cleaning your barrel before i had a big daddy barrel so whenever i broke a ball it would do a good job. But now i have a freak so it never breaks balls. The only thing is it unravels sometimes but u can replace it
Conclusion: Great product
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 5th, 2006 at 8:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartparts4 Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black/Blue fade Piranha EVO
Strengths: -Flexible middle
-Double ended
-Washes clean with water
Weaknesses: -Middle part comes apart if you flex or keep it flexed too much/long
Review: I like this squeegee on and off the field. I use it after I put my squeegee through my barrel. This swab makes barrels gleam like new. The main plus I like about this swab is that it washes clean no matter what you got yourself into. It cleans out massive paint amounts and shell pieces that sometimes get past a squeegee.
Conclusion: Gets the job done.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBX720 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pull thru
Pull thru / fuzzy combos
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger3
Tiller 14" Red To Chrome Barrel
Ricochet Apache (Smoke)

ION soon
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Unravels
Review: It's hard to write 50 words about a stick but I use it alot (avenger) and it cleans up paint well. Redz is better but if you dont have 6 extra dollars buy this. It unravels easily though. This line is dedicated to pushing the word count past 50 words.
Conclusion: Good Cheap and works
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William Blakey Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of diffrent types of sqeegees
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with a Empire Loader and a 3000 PSI HPA tank with a 16 inch 32 Degree Night Stick Barrel
ProStock Autococker with stock barrel and HPA tank with a Empire Loader
Strengths: Folds up and is easy to carry in pocket
cleans very well
Weaknesses: Can be pulled apart easily but you can just pop it back in the joint
Review: How much can you right about a sqeegee? Its a good product, it cleans my barrel really well any time I chop paint and it gets the job done, it can be folded into a pocket or stuck behind a harness belt etc., the only problem is the joint, somtimes it pops out, but you can simply pop it back in,

cleans good
over all of very good swab
Conclusion: Get it, its cheap and does a good job cleaning barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media